Hotel St. Pierre French Quarter

Hotel St. Pierre French Quarter

Hotel St. Pierre French Quarter Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
911 Burgundy Street
New Orleans, LA 70116

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel St. Pierre French Quarter in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel St. Pierre French Quarter
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel St. Pierre French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel St. Pierre French Quarter

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
William from Austin, TX
January 25, 2016
Couple
10.0
Everything was great. There were pools that would have been fun if the weather was a bit warmer. The room was cozy and well decorated. The privacy level was good. There were courtyard kitties that were friendly. Staff was great. We'll be back.
Given the setup, the disturbance from outside noise was pretty high as far as hearing neighbors coming and going. Earplugs fixed this easily enough, but some people might consider that a drawback.
Couple
Katherine from Crystal Lake, IL
January 17, 2016
Couple
8.0
Locations and friendliness of the staff.
Noise in the middle of the night
Couple
Chrystine from Allen, TX
January 15, 2016
Couple
7.0
It was very picturesque and we loved the location in the quarter, but not directly on Bourbon St. It's beautifully decorated, and very charming. The cleaning staff were lovely, and breakfast in the morning was very welcome.
I didn't much like the front desk staff. We had to park our own car in the lot, and it was a very tight squeeze. When we said that we were uncomfortable parking, they instructed us to go ahead park, and we scratched our vehicle. Not helpful.
Couple
Libby from Saint Louis, MO
January 4, 2016
Couple
10.0
The location is fantastic and it has a great charm to it. The bathroom looked newly remodeled as well, which was nice. We had a street facing room with a balcony, so we enjoyed looking out on the street every day. The courtyard is very pretty too.
The room was very small, but with it being a historic building and with the location where it is, that's really not a negative. Just a point to make for others to know.
Couple
Dana from New York, NY
December 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
On the quieter edge of the French Quarter, Hotel St. Pierre was close to the action but still quiet at night. Our room was great and the hotel is very charming. Highly recommended!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelly from Florence, SC
June 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff was friendly and helpful and close to downtown. Hotel had a nice atmosphere and decor was beautful. Loved the hustoric building as well.
The parking. We had to park away from hotel bc parking was to expensive.had to walk in the heat for 30 min to get to vehicle. The room was smaller than we had expected. house keepers definitely need a cart for the linens,poor ladies had to cary trash bags
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Lake, IN
May 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
The hotel staff were particularly kind. I observed them helping other guests, going above and beyond to meet needs. I liked the two pools and that coffee was available for several hours during the day.
Some souvenirs were thrown away during room cleaning. Some areas were in disrepair -- a broken outdoor chair tore my clothing, a toilet that rocked - and we had a fixture and outlet that fell right off the wall.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Helena, AL
April 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Nice atmosphere, pool area, real French Quarter feel.
Carpet was nasty. Bed, linens, pillows and mattress were old and musty.
Solo Traveler
Jeffrey from Orlando, FL
March 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
great experience, but the room size was extremely small. It was for double occupancy, but I was glad that I was there alone, because two people couldn't have been comfortable in the small room.
Business Traveler
Rebecca from Shreveport, LA
November 20, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was great
No parking available on site

Quiet and convenient to several fantastic dining options!!

Reviews of Hotel St. Pierre French Quarter
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel St. Pierre French Quarter
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.