St Martins Lane, A Morgans Original

St Martins Lane, A Morgans Original in London

St Martins Lane, A Morgans Original

St Martins Lane, A Morgans Original Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
45 Saint Martins Lane
London WC2N 4HX

Hotel Guest Rating for St Martins Lane, A Morgans Original in London

See Most Popular hotels in London
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
St Martins Lane, A Morgans Original
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the St Martins Lane, A Morgans Original
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the St Martins Lane, A Morgans Original

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
August 1, 2014
9.0
Location
Lobby decor

Rooms are small but very comfortable and modern.

Couple
Fabricio from New Jersey, NJ
April 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
I do not know. Sincerally, I was one of the best.

This is a charming, modern, well located hotel.

Couple
Leigh from Apo, AE
August 23, 2013
Couple
1.0
Did not stay at his hotel as apparantly overbooked, but they did not have our details at all so cannot post a review that priceline keep hassling me for
did not stay here

did not stay here

Family Traveling with Young Children
Paul from Brooklyn, NY
August 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Close to theater district
If you book thru Priceline they give you the worst room possible
Solo Traveler
Steve from Arlington, VA
April 26, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
Outstanding location, and right in the middle of the theater district.
Lack of comfort. The bed was fine, but there was no comfortable place to sit. Only one metal desk chair.

The main attraction is its location. It's between Covent Garden and Leicester Square. Easy transportation to all the attractions. But the basic rooms are not well-furnished; only one uncomfortable metal chair, no dresser. I personally did not like the decor of the hotel. Tried too hard to be ultra-modern.

Business Traveler
Liz from Richmond, VA
February 6, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
Staff was very professional, polite and attentive.
Rooms were very comfortable but very sparse (e.g. no coffee in room).
Business Traveler
Megan from Jefferson City, MO
November 21, 2011
Business Traveler
3.0
Cleanliness and neat.
Hard bed and pillows and some staff were nice, but not others.

The bed was hard as a rock and so were the pillows so my husband and I couldn't move the next morning. Only reason we were able to fall asleep because we were so tired from the flight over from the US. When we first got there, around 1 pm, the hotel staff said our room was not ready. Keep in mind I called ahead to tell them when we'd be getting there to make sure we could get in early. I understand if it really isn't ready yet because there really is just a chance you can't get in. The guy said check in is at 3 and if it is ready before then he would call me. He never called and we got back there right at 3. I walked up to the same guy and he said I'm sorry and in middle of sentence I saw him look over at the time and said wait never mind, let me see what I can find. Obviously they had a room the whole time. Then he went on to say how he upgraded our room to a Superior, I'd hate to see what we would have had. The room was clean and so were the bathrooms which made it more comfortable. But the bathroom didn't even have a plug in, we had to use an extension cord. Hotel had a ipod dock which made it helpful to charge our iphones instead of having to use a converter. The bellmen were very nice and opened the door every time you came buy.
...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Pj from Water Mill, NY
November 20, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Bathroom amazing! large and shower / toilet / dressing areas all separate so easy to get ready without being on top of each other.

Hotel is fantastic and I would stay there again and again. Location only 3 mins from Leicester Square tube station - so convenient to everything including the Piccadilly line from Heathrow.

Solo Traveler
Jane from Rockcliffe Park, Canada
September 18, 2011
Solo Traveler
1.0
The location was fabulous. It was so close to everything in the west end.mthe theaters, Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square etc.
The bedroom was so small we could barely walk by the end of the bed. I felt like a hamster in a cage.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The standard room was so small that my husband and myself could barely move around. When commenting to the staff they told us that it was a "standard room". I would expect more for an entry level room in a 5 star hotel. We have stayed in several other 5 star hotels in London, England and have thoroughly enjoyed them.

Solo Traveler
Brad from Atlanta, GA
August 16, 2011
Solo Traveler
10.0
unbeatable location; complimentary access to the full-service gym located in the same building
Reviews of St Martins Lane, A Morgans Original
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the St Martins Lane, A Morgans Original
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg