Hotels in Rome

Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George

Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George

Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
Via Giulia 62
Rome 00186

Hotel Guest Rating for Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George in Rome

# 4 of 2466 hotels in Rome
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
October 16, 2013
Couple
4.0
the location and the fact that it was quiet.
Room too small. No bedside table on one side of bed with the light attached to headboard broken. Shower wet the whole bathroom.

Definitely not a five star. 3.5 at best.

Couple
John from Chicago, IL
October 11, 2013
Couple
4.0

This is a 3* property at best?Located on a street that resembled an alley.Very pretentious.Extremely overpriced.

Couple
Thomas from Ft Worth, TX
October 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
There was nothing I didn't like about this hotel. I will DEFINITEY stay here (only longer next time) during my next trip to Rome.
Nothing, absolutley nothing.

If you are looking for a beautiful hotel in a perfect location with an incredible roof top bar and view, this is the place. Believe me, there is no reason to look beyond this property unless you are on a budget. Remember, you save to go on vacation you son't go on vacation to save. You will have a wonderful experience here, one you will not forget.

Couple
Thomas from Newtown, CT
September 3, 2013
Couple
9.0
It was on a quiet street with minimal traffic. The room was immaculately clean and the staff spoke perfect English and were very hospitable.
The breakfast buffet was 30 euros per person which to me is ridiculously expensive regardless of what they serve.
Couple
Brian from Rye Brook, NY
October 26, 2011
Couple
9.0
Convenient location. Breakfast included in price.
Rooms quite small. Mattress very hard.
Couple
Jack. from Calgary, Canada
September 28, 2011
Couple
Boutique hotel in a closed to major attractactions. Service is great.
Need Wi-Fi in room.

It is a 5 star in Rome's standard for a boutique hotel. Accomodating to the guest's needs and staff are very friendly throughout the hotel.
Hotel is reatively new and very comfortable. Breakfast was great.

Couple
Kent from Phoenix, AZ
September 26, 2011
Couple
9.0
The recently updated modern decor was always a welcome site after sightseeing.
The terrace was nice but $45 for two desserts? Plus slow service from apathetic wait staff and closed on a Saturday night (rented out to a business)!


I'm not sure what criteria it takes to be called a resort but to me St. George lacked the grandioseness that I expect such as a large pool, gardens, high ceiling lobbies, etc. It's easily a 4 star and probably a 5 star hotel. As with a lot of Italian hotels the rooms are a tad small. The only seating in the room was a small bench below the window but was too uncomfortable to actually sit in for more than a minute. ...read more

Couple
Jamie from Overland Park, KS
September 22, 2011
Couple
10.0
Very nice modern decor, a welcome change from other hotels we stayed at in Italy.

This hotel was a wonderful surprise! The staff was super helpful. They stored our luggage before check-in and after checking out so we could explore the city and not worry about luggage. They were willing to book tours for us also. Wish we could have found more hotels like this one in Italy!

Solo Traveler
V from Washington, DC
September 14, 2011
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean, luxurious, and off the beaten path while super convenient
Can't think of anything!

Clean, luxurious, and off the beaten path while super convenient.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Larry from Austin, TX
July 16, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Clean, with great location
Extremely expensive for value received.

Wonderful location, friendly, helpful staff. Good breakfast. Clean but small room. Big complaint was price. When I booked, I stated I had 3 people, when I got there, they said it was foe 2 and I had to pay an additional 50\day for a larger room, plus another 50\day for my son, and an additional 80\day for parking our car, so I ended up paying an extra 540. It left a very bitter taste. ...read more

Reviews of Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hotel Indigo Rome - St. George
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg