Hotels in Colorado Springs

Spurs N Lace

Spurs N Lace

Spurs N Lace Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
2829 West Pikes Peak Avenue
Colorado Springs, CO 80904

Hotel Guest Rating for Spurs N Lace in Colorado Springs

# 9 of 88 hotels in Colorado Springs
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Spurs N Lace
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Spurs N Lace
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Spurs N Lace

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Leslie from Lamar, CO
January 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location! Friendly Owners!

Great place to stay. Very quiet and relaxing.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Island, NE
August 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
We liked the staff and the atmosphere during breakfast.
nothing

We would highly recommend this establishment for anyone wanting to stay in the Colorado Springs/Manitou area.

Couple
Patrick from Kansas City, MO
December 29, 2012
Couple
10.0
The location was perfect, take one step outside and mainstreet is only a few feet away. The staff was very welcoming, friendly, and kind. In my opinion, the perfect bed and breakfast.
I wasn't unimpressed with anything in particular but without being overly nitpicky the bed was a bit more firm than I like. But it really was perfect.

I believe it's cheaper per night in the winter time, and it's really easy to find. I believe it's the best B&E to stay in around that area.

Couple
Robert from Lafayette, LA
July 29, 2012
Couple
10.0
Quaint, no TV, totally a relaxing atmosphere with a great host and hostess.

Great!

Couple
Joanie from Brooklyn Park, MN
July 22, 2012
Couple
10.0
The friendliness of the staff.
Nothing.

A beautiful home with a comforting feeling and a very welcoming staff.

Couple
Dickie from Evant, TX
July 10, 2012
Couple
8.0
Inn keepers were very friendly. Home was well kept and cozy. Wife loved it!
Bed was very hard. Extremely small bathroom and shower.

Very nice Bed and Breakfast. Very good breakfast.

Couple
Michael from League City, TX
July 9, 2012
Couple
8.0
Beautiful interior, tired exterior and grounds
no pool or hot tub

Excellent free breakfast, excellent old renovated building inside

Business Traveler
Terry from St Peters, MO
July 1, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
The owners were great. The location was near old Colorado Springs. Great eating and shopping.
Nothing

Older house with unusual history. Owners are very nice and have great stories, poems, and jokes to share.

Solo Traveler
Connie from Denver, CO
December 28, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0
The Inn owners, Leo and Joyce were outstanding hosts! The location is very convenient to Main street.
Nothing was unacceptable about the Inn nor my stay.

This is a very comfortable Inn. It sits a block off of Old Colorado City's Main street. I walked up and down the streets window shopping both days I was there. I never felt unsafe even though I was on my own and one night it was quiet late when I returned to the Inn. The morning breakfast was a fun treat. I hadn't seen the other guests until my first breakfast. The conversation was very nice! Leo and Joyce sit at the head of the table and the warm the room with their presence. They are a joy. I enjoyed the large bathtub. After walking all afternoon it was great to soak in. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Megan from Hopland, CA
December 27, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Unfriendly staff.

This hotel did not mention on their price line page that they do not accept children. After flying half way across the country for Christmas, I called to confirm reservations, I gave them my name, my husband's name and my nine month old daughter's name. They briskly told me that they do not accept families with young children, then refused to refund my reservation. The owner finally agreed to refund me after I argued that this unusual requirement was not clearly stated on the on their website. This took about ten minutes of pleading on my part. They did state clearly that they did not accept cancellations, but this was not a cancellation on my part and I felt it was unreasonable for them to be so inflexible and unapologetic on the matter. Not good business practice.
...read more

Reviews of Spurs N Lace
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Spurs N Lace
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg