Springhill Suites Waco Woodway

Springhill Suites Waco Woodway in Woodway

Springhill Suites Waco Woodway

Springhill Suites Waco Woodway Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
200 Colonnade Parkway
Woodway, TX 76712

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites Waco Woodway in Woodway

# 1 of 6 hotels in Woodway
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites Waco Woodway
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Waco Woodway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites Waco Woodway

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Denton, TX
June 1, 2014
Couple
4.0
Leaving
Room was dirty- mirror wasn't clean. Bathroom curtain was still wet. Hotel staff was ok....I've seen a lot better

Was not greeted upon entering. Room wasn't clean to my expectations. Breakfast was cold when we are at 8am...

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dwight from Victoria, TX
May 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was very nice. There was plenty of room to spread out. The amenities were very nice.
When they watered their grass in the morning, the water accumulated around my car. In order for me to get in my car, I had to step into some water.

The Hotel was in a very good location. It was very quite. The room was the size of a small apartment. Breakfast was good.

Couple
Matthew from Plainview, NY
December 22, 2013
Couple
8.0
Great new facility, clean, and well maintained.
Was pretty unimpressed with the front desk staff.

This is a great place, you should stay there... my issue was with the lady who checked us in. Upon check-in, I asked if we could have a king bed,she started to make that happen (since the hotel was at most 50% full the whole time we were there), and then stopped and informed us that since we booked with Priceline, the only room available to us was one with two double beds. So, for the next 5 nights, that is what my wife and I had. She gave me a five minute speech blaming the inability to accommodate our request on software, accounting rules, corporate rules, and about a million other things. This was the first time that I have stayed in a hotel that has not allowed me to switch to a king bed, the only exception being when the hotel just did not have space. One other issue. On the second morning we went down to eat breakfast and happened to be there at the same time as the health inspector who was pointing out a few minor issues with the breakfast buffet. No big deal... but we passed the rest of our visit. ...read more

Business Traveler
Susan from Tow, TX
October 16, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0

This was my 2nd stay at this hotel. New, clean, courteous service... GREAT!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
August 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Free WiFi, clean and well maintained rooms. Central air, not wall unit.

I have three key criteria, bed quality, shower pressure, noise for a given level of hotel. This hotel met all with high marks. I am was very impressed with the hotel and will definitely come back if in the area.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Paul from Houston, TX
July 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I like everything about the stay and my wife and kids love it.
Pool was to cold.

This is one nice hotel to bring your family too. The room was great.

Couple
John from Des Moines, IA
July 10, 2013
Couple
9.0
The location and the friendliness of the staff.
How some guest were permitted to have small dogs running around not knowing whether some guests had allergies to dogs jumping on them. The shower and toilet water flow was very low.

Overall, the hotel needs to have a larger sign so people trying to find it can see it from the adjacent road. The current signage is too small. Breakfast was great. Maid service good. I feel some of the staff took advantage of the relaxed environment by playing games on the computer and having visitors in view of hotel guest at night. Perhaps this is permissible.

Ricky from Midlothian, TX
July 9, 2013
8.0
It was a very clean and comfotable hotel. Breakfast was great and hot.
The cleaning staff did not do well. No clean towels in room and bed not made. Notoilet paper in room.
Solo Traveler
Jo from Waco, TX
May 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel is located off a highway but the signage on the hotel is too small. If you don't know the Spring hill logo it would be easy to miss. The sign to the entrance was not well lit either. The hotel was beyond my expectations.
Everything was excellent. Would have liked to know how to get there. Once I knew I didn't have any problems.

The hotel is a very nice hotel. The area is a little bit difficult to maneuver when wanting to go out and about. A GPS would help any first time visitors. There are many good places to eat. The good at breakfast is typical free breakfast food. The hotel placed a magazine in the rooms to find attractions and entertainment. Would stay there again!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Hurst, TX
May 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
This Hotel was new, clean, with very nice/helpful staff

This hotel was very nice. The staff was helpful. Rooms are very spacious and modern. There is a movie theatre next door.

Reviews of Springhill Suites Waco Woodway
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Waco Woodway
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg