Hotels in Sioux Falls

Springhill Suites Sioux Falls

Springhill Suites Sioux Falls

Springhill Suites Sioux Falls Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
4304 W. Empire Place
Sioux Falls, SD 57106
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites Sioux Falls in Sioux Falls

# 9 of 47 hotels in Sioux Falls
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites Sioux Falls
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Sioux Falls
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites Sioux Falls

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Mark from Wessington Springs, SD
April 14, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jared from Sioux Falls, SD
April 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
I liked that the rooms had 2 queen beds and a pullout sofa if needed. The breakfast was good with many selections. The beds were soft.
Rooms very dark even with all lights on especially in bathroom. No tub only a shower so bad w/ little kids. No hot tub and cold,dirty,small pool. The TV is 1/2 in room and 1/2 in living area so can't see from bed by the window. Less than 20 TV channels.

Our family came here for a birthday, and I had such high expectations for this hotel having stayed at a Springhill Suites before. But this is not a Springhill Suites like others we have stayed in. It is a CHEAP BARE-BONES version of a Marriot property and not worth spending $$$. It is only a few years old and already it has a lot of wear and isn't cleaned well so showers are moldy and carpets are dingy. The only good things were a soft bed and good breakfast, so if that is all you care about and its worth all that money, fine. But I want a little more for my money and expect a whole lot more from a Marriot property. I have stayed at ones twice as old in and near Minneapolis that were much nicer and cheaper. So find another hotel like Homewood Suites for a few more dollars and enjoy your stay. ...read more

Business Traveler
Gene from Gering, NE
April 5, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
room was very comfortable and a good variety of choices for breakfast
The treadmill was broken in the fitness room. The fitness room is very small, it two people are tying to use it at the same time it feels to crowded.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Corey from Aberdeen, SD
February 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
most of the staff would go out of their way to assist you. The lady that checked me in was Great. If all staff was like her they would be much better off.
One of the night clerks was VERY ANNOYED THAT I HAD A REQUEST. The room was missing the hair dryer and the alarm clock and had to improvise. Also upon check out the clerk did not seem concerned with the issues we had.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Elisabeth from Ruthton, MN
October 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The size of the room was perfect for visiting and relaxing after swimming and dinner. The kids thought the hotel was fantastic and the morning breakfast was the best.
The pool was in need of deep cleaning and a party next door to us woke all of us up in the middle of the night. When phoning the front desk to report incident no one answered for 10 minutes.

Overall we would go again but maybe swim in the hotel next door.

Group Traveler
Anne from Grand Forks, ND
July 2, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
plenty of room in the bathroom
no

It was a nice room, liked the table by the couch. The TV was a good size. The breakfast choices were good. I would stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cynthia from Rapid City, SD
June 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The rooms and the location where great.
There was only one individual who was manning the continental breakfast. Some of the food containers were empty and although she did say she was working on it, nothing was replaced while we were sitting in the breakfast area.

I would definitely stay there again. Overall experience was good.

Solo Traveler
Brent from Oklahoma City, OK
June 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Spacious quarters , great shampoo and Conditioner!!
No hot tub

Location is best in all the city for Interstate access , dining and shopping

Family Traveling with Teens
Brenda from Clark, SD
June 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
This is an awesome hotel in a prime location! Totally enjoyed the stay. Breakfast was fantastic!

A very good breakfast in a nice, modern hotel in a prime location near the mall.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Onida, SD
June 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very clean, friendly helpful staff at front desk
Wish there was a hot tub
Reviews of Springhill Suites Sioux Falls
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Sioux Falls
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg