Springhill Suites Savannah Midtown

Springhill Suites Savannah Midtown in Savannah

Springhill Suites Savannah Midtown

Springhill Suites Savannah Midtown Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
11317 Abercorn Street
Savannah, GA 31419

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites Savannah Midtown in Savannah

See Most Popular hotels in Savannah
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites Savannah Midtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Savannah Midtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites Savannah Midtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Daniel from Atlanta, GA
August 15, 2014
Couple
5.0
The elevator smelled of feet and the room of mildew. We had to turn off the air conditioner and it helped only marginally.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very nice rooms. Excellent staff, our car needed a jump and one of the hotel employees actually went to his home to get jumper cables and gave us a jump. Wouldn't even accept a tip for the effort.
Was looking forward to soaking in the spa, however it was out of order.
Solo Traveler
Teresa from Oviedo, FL
July 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Rooms are very spacious.

Nice hotel. It's not really a midtown location however it worked for my needs. It's about 20-25 mins to downtown.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
April 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The breakfast
The location of the TV and when the sleeper sofa was extended out you could not get to the other side of the room. The indoor pool is not heated and the hot tub was not operational.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bruceton Mills, WV
March 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Room was spacious to accommodate our family.
The main areas were a bit dirty. The elevator looked like it hadn't been vacuum in weeks.

There was expired milk for the cereal they had for breakfast. And, that's what my daughters really wanted. So, that was disappointing and kind of gross

Couple
Kenneth from Gwynn Oak, MD
September 5, 2013
Couple
2.0
It was not very clean. The smell of mold/mildew was evident in our room. We moved to another one. The smell was there too. Two mornings I awoke with a headache. The seal on the window was also broken, leaving the window all frosting. Not attractive.

Terrible hotel experience. Because we booked using Priceline, the hotel couldn't compensate us for anything. They did offer us one free lodging at another Springhill Suites, which we probably won't use. And the experience working with Priceline was horrific. We ended up overpaying for a hotel in a part of Savannah that we didn't request. We tried to correct this, with no success. Customer service, including senior management, was appalling. I will never, ever use Priceline again. K Kovacs ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pearland, TX
July 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
staff was friendly and helpful
The room was not what I would call a standard Springhill Suites Hotel room.

I got a two bedroom suite with a sofabed. I have three children under 12 and my wife. This room was not as big as a normal Springhill Suites. Was sort of cramped and had only one tv. Also was not sectioned off by a divider between the sofabed and the bedrooms. On a good note, the staff was friendly. Also, on a positive note, the hotel was on Abercorn street, which gave you a straight shot to the historic district downtown and all the squares in Savannah. I am not choicy, but I probably would not recommend this hotel. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Brooklyn, NY
July 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The staff & Price
For it's star level I was happy.

It is a clean hotel that offers free wifi,parking and breakfast at a good price. The rooms are slightly dated but clean.

Business Traveler
David from Boca Raton, FL
June 23, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Room size and working space within the room.

Solid Hotel that reflects rating.

Couple
Scott from Fredericksburg, VA
June 21, 2013
Couple
8.0
good space
distance from Savannah

Hotel is nice and comfortable. Main problem is it is located about 20 minutes from downtown historic Savannah, which was never stipulated during booking. Nonetheless it was a nice stay.

Reviews of Springhill Suites Savannah Midtown
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Savannah Midtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg