Springhill Suites By Marriott Savannah Midtown

Springhill Suites By Marriott Savannah Midtown in Savannah

Springhill Suites By Marriott Savannah Midtown

Springhill Suites By Marriott Savannah Midtown Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
11317 Abercorn Street
Savannah, GA 31419

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites By Marriott Savannah Midtown in Savannah

See Most Popular hotels in Savannah
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites By Marriott Savannah Midtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott Savannah Midtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites By Marriott Savannah Midtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milton, FL
September 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
The sitting area in the room was very nice.

It was not in Midtown but it was a nice area.

Couple
Cathy from Tyler, TX
September 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
Helpfulness of staff. They we're amazing and patient with my questions. Later they checked back with me to assure everything was satisfactory.
No. Reviews I read on line after receiving this offer we're not accurate.

Great staff

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pomona, NY
September 22, 2014
Couple
9.0
Customer service was outstamding
Pool area could have been a bit cleaner

Overall this was a great stay. While a little outdated they made up for it in customer service, size of room and cleanliness.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
September 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The staff were wonderful. Friendly and helpful.
The beds, especially the sleeper sofa, left us feeling more tired than when we went to bed.
Couple
Daniel from Atlanta, GA
August 15, 2014
Couple
5.0
The elevator smelled of feet and the room of mildew. We had to turn off the air conditioner and it helped only marginally.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very nice rooms. Excellent staff, our car needed a jump and one of the hotel employees actually went to his home to get jumper cables and gave us a jump. Wouldn't even accept a tip for the effort.
Was looking forward to soaking in the spa, however it was out of order.
Solo Traveler
Teresa from Oviedo, FL
July 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Rooms are very spacious.

Nice hotel. It's not really a midtown location however it worked for my needs. It's about 20-25 mins to downtown.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
April 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The breakfast
The location of the TV and when the sleeper sofa was extended out you could not get to the other side of the room. The indoor pool is not heated and the hot tub was not operational.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bruceton Mills, WV
March 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Room was spacious to accommodate our family.
The main areas were a bit dirty. The elevator looked like it hadn't been vacuum in weeks.

There was expired milk for the cereal they had for breakfast. And, that's what my daughters really wanted. So, that was disappointing and kind of gross

Couple
Kenneth from Gwynn Oak, MD
September 5, 2013
Couple
2.0
It was not very clean. The smell of mold/mildew was evident in our room. We moved to another one. The smell was there too. Two mornings I awoke with a headache. The seal on the window was also broken, leaving the window all frosting. Not attractive.

Terrible hotel experience. Because we booked using Priceline, the hotel couldn't compensate us for anything. They did offer us one free lodging at another Springhill Suites, which we probably won't use. And the experience working with Priceline was horrific. We ended up overpaying for a hotel in a part of Savannah that we didn't request. We tried to correct this, with no success. Customer service, including senior management, was appalling. I will never, ever use Priceline again. K Kovacs ...read more

Reviews of Springhill Suites By Marriott Savannah Midtown
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott Savannah Midtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg