Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District in Savannah

Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
150 Montgomery Street
Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District in Savannah

# 15 of 120 hotels in Savannah
Based on 212 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Beth from Reidsville, GA
November 4, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location. Right beside Civic Center and close to restaurants at City Market.
Price for one night
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Conway, SC
October 21, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Clean but dated and very expensive
decor

Found staff very helpful and friendly

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Prattville, AL
September 24, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location was great for my friends and I, quiet location and it took less then 5 minutes to get to City Market. 10 minutes to River. We did not valet park got there on Friday afternoon and parked on street- free Friday 5pm-Mon. am.

All Staff was great from the time we got there. Very helpful. B'fast staff also wonderful.

Group Traveler
Angela from Jesup, GA
September 17, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The room was very nice! I loved the living area. It had everything I needed, including a refrigerator and microwave.
Valet parking at the hotel is $20 per night, so you have to find an available park on the street if you don't want to pay.

The hotel is extremely close to Riverstreet. The bars and the downtown area are in walking distance. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I look forward to staying here the next time I am in Savannah. :)

Group Traveler
Ivan from Kennesaw, GA
September 3, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Sarah from Gainesville, FL
August 17, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and spacious. Location is just a few blocks from all the sites, everything was within walking distance.
Very disappointed the hotel was working on the pool in July, and the pool was closed the entire length of our stay. The anticipated date for the work to be completed changed three times during the stay. Breakfast was subpar.Room doors have trouble closing

The hotel pool work was a real letdown. We were looking forward to using it after a walking downtown in the July heat. The breakfast in the morning was unimpressive, worse than most I have had. The room itself was enough space, and the fridge and microwave came in handy. Internet was spotty and slow. The doors to the rooms are hard to close all the way, and if you do not pay close attention, it will be open. We saw many cracked doors up and down the hallway, so we were not the only ones with this issue. No complaints about the staff, they were great. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dawsonville, GA
July 29, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Friendly staff
Thin walls, poor air conditioner and the pool being torn up.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
May 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Excellent location - super friendly staff all around - valet was super fast. Plenty of room to accomodate five women. Separate bathroom and shower.
The pool was very small - cleaning lady could have done a better job.

I would stay here again

Group Traveler
Moira from Cincinati, OH
May 2, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The staff were very friendly and helpful except for one. Breakfast was great. location was great.
The fire alarm went off at 12.30 pm. It was extremely Loud!!!! I rang down to reception and was informed it was a false alarm. The fire-brigade had to come to turn the alarm off so it went on for a while. No real apology or explanation was given by hotel
Group Traveler
Renee from Durham, NC
January 31, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Loved the room and space in the room. Creatively designed and decor was pleasing. The location was awesome. Close to everything walking distance wise. I would go again in a heartbeat!
Reviews of Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
(1 - 10 of 16 group traveler reviews)
See all 125 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg