Hotels in Savannah

Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
150 Montgomery Street
Savannah, GA 31401
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District in Savannah

# 3 of 119 hotels in Savannah
Based on 166 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Renee from Durham, NC
January 31, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Loved the room and space in the room. Creatively designed and decor was pleasing. The location was awesome. Close to everything walking distance wise. I would go again in a heartbeat!
Group Traveler
Joanne from Alpharetta, GA
November 21, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The rooms are wonderfully spacious. Having a separate shower vanity area and toilet area is great especially when two people are in a room. The beds were very comfortable
$20 per parking a bit steep, we went to public parking and paid $10 per day

I would stay here again. Savannah is a walking city and we never drove our car once it was parked. Good breakfast included and concierge was excellent in helping us get around.

Group Traveler
Linda from Dallas, TX
June 4, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Being located across the street from the Convention Center, where our daughter's graduation was held, was the best! This provided relief from finding parking, eliminated time needed to walk/ride and gave the ability to freshen up during the day.
Group Traveler
Teresa from Atlantic Beach, FL
April 22, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The location and updated decor
1)Breakfast was awful! No room to elaborate. 2) 2 days valet parking charged on card that I gave for incidentals when I didn't use valet at all. Staff tried to avoid producing a receipt at checkout until I insisted & it revealed the charges. Unethical!
Group Traveler
Donna from Griffin, GA
March 20, 2013
Group Traveler
The location was good The hotel it sel was nice.
The staff wasnt to friendly and yall charge me to much money didnt seem to care bout my money didnt call me back after i left messages

i wasnt please with the staff they didnt even tell you about the parking but you got charge for it need alot of communication with yall staff are hire some more friendly people,i wasnt tell nobody to stay there.

Group Traveler
Milton from Dorchester, SC
March 20, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Cleanliness of the room and location
Everything was fine.

Definitely booking this hotel when I travel to savannah again.

Group Traveler
Lori from Jacksonville, FL
February 21, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
Very Friendly and helpful staff. A modern oasis in a great city of history. walk anywhere you want to go.
We had to wait to check in until 2:00 instead of 12:00 but we entertained ourselves with Savannah sites.

Great Staff. Modern and very large rooms. Perfect location to walk about Savannah.

Group Traveler
Steve from Woodbridge, VA
June 22, 2012
Group Traveler
9.0
Cleanliness, location and hotel staff were all top knotch.
Valet parking only. Worst policy ever.

This hotel was fantastic. I would stay again. The staff was very courteous, the concierge (Judy) went above and beyond and the room was exactly as described. The location is perfect. Walking distance to everything in the entire city. We had small children and it was easy to get everywhere we needed to go. The room was clean, up to date and ready upon our arrival. They had fresh coffee in the lobby and free WiFi throughout the hotel. There was a pool, but we didn't have time to use it. My only gripe is with the parking. Onsite it is valet only. This wouldn't be a problem, unless you need to get your vehicle when the valet is closed. We were leaving at 5:30am, so we couldn't use the valet. Luckily we found meter parking, which is free on the weekends. Otherwise we would have been stuck. I don't mind paying extra for parking, but valet only, really leaves customers stuck. ...read more

Reviews of Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
(1 - 8 of 8 group traveler reviews)
See all 102 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg