Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District in Savannah

Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
150 Montgomery Street
Savannah, GA 31401
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District in Savannah

# 9 of 121 hotels in Savannah
Based on 196 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Clearwater, FL
June 18, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
Staff was very helpful with disability assistance!!!! Great help with tours and local directions. Good valet service!
Room 326 had a very large dark spot on the floor as you entered the room! Carpet needed to be cleaned or replaced!! Very unsightly! Need new pillows!!!!

Lobby good as well as breakfast!

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Savannah, GA
November 5, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
Comfortable contemporary-themed rooms. Helpful, friendly staff..a special shout-out to the valet parking crew. Comfortable bed.
Breakfast was ho-hum but nice to have it included in price of the room.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Cuthbert, GA
October 7, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
I was traveling alone and felt I was in a safe location for a short walk to the park where there was a lot of activity. The rooms are spacious, beds comfortable, and stylishly decorated. The clerk at the check out counter was very friendly.
I tipped the valet for bringing my car and drove to a meeting. I returned to check out & didn't need help with my luggage. The attendant watched me struggle with the cart after I unloaded my luggage, and didn't offer to help. They just stood and watched.
Senior Travelers
Debbie from Montgomery, AL
May 21, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Very nice for the price. Location good. Very clean.
No balcony for my smoking guest. Not me.

Beautiful. Staff great. Breakfast was good except eggs too dry and not everyone likes turkey sausage. I know health wise suppose to eat but needed one more item. Who could really complaint after staying in the beautiful city of Savannah.

Senior Travelers
Melanie from Columbia, SC
May 9, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
Good location. Very friendly maid seevice
Did not tell us that we needed to pay $20 valet each evening.
Senior Travelers
Bradley from Kennesaw, GA
May 7, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Great location closeby to food and within walking distance to places of interest.
Configuration of the suite was a little odd and there wasn't much drawer space for clothes

Hotel staff were very helpful in giving information on tours etc. Take the overview trolley tour first and then take the on and off tour to see what you would like to see in more detail - i.e. an interior of one of the houses.

Senior Travelers
Steven from The Villages, FL
May 6, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
Location
Extra 20 a day for hotel parking not included in price

Good location for price.

Senior Travelers
Terence from Boston, MA
March 29, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
Fine room, excellent staff, very good location
The pillows were too soft and small. The mattress was also too soft, would prefer firmer mattress

Worth staying here. Short walk to DOT stop and many local squares are in walking distance. The rooms were immaculate and very nicely designed. The lobby was barren and uninteresting and the breakfast was food but not very good over all. The staff were solicitous, welcoming and attentive. Would return but request a firm mattress and firm pillows.
Loved the bedside light. It flexed so I could poise it on my book when reading in bed. ...read more

Reviews of Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
(1 - 8 of 8 senior traveler reviews)
See all 110 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg