Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District in Savannah

Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
150 Montgomery Street
Savannah, GA 31401
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District in Savannah

# 15 of 121 hotels in Savannah
Based on 204 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Ezekiel from Windermere, FL
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The pool was out of order. Major construction taking place. Brutal drilling and hammering early in the morning on Monday AM jolted my family out of their sleep. Not happy about not knowing this in advance. Ruined an otherwise great stay.
Family Traveling with Teens
Joellen from Osprey, FL
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Great location, best price in the area. Nice hot breakfast and great staff. We were allowed to check in at noon instead of 4:00, the typical check in time.
For a Marriott hotel I did not feel we got the quality/cleanliness expected. The furniture in the room was stained and bathrooms were not super clean. The bedding looked fresh, however.
Family Traveling with Teens
Bruce from Fayetteville, GA
May 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff was extremely helpful with everything. Great convenient location, accommodations, and value.

Located in historic district, free breakfast and superb staff.

Family Traveling with Teens
Rachel from Northville, MI
May 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel has a great location,was clean,comfortable with nice decor,friendly staff and free wifi. They had a nice breakfast setup and a business center if you need printer or computer. The beds were exceptionally comfortable. The valet staf was awesome.

The charm of the city certainly helps but everyone from the valet to front desk attendant were super friendly, fun and willing to assist. The room was very comfortable with a modern contemporary vibe

Family Traveling with Teens
Mary from Chesapeake, VA
April 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
ALL of the staff were AMAZING! The hotel was a perfect location for touring ALL of historic Savannah and the rooms were PERFECT! Clean, roomy wonderful attention to detail. and the beds were HEAVENLY! LOVED this hotel and will ALWAYS return to it!
NO
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Evans, GA
April 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
There was a young girl in the breakfast area going out of her way to help everyone during a busy time. I spoke to the GM about her performance and I hope they are wise enough to see that she is promoted according to her enthusiasm and willingness!
The carpet was DIRTY! Yuck! My kids said it looked like someone had been murdered in the doorway.
Family Traveling with Teens
Brian from Boca Raton, FL
January 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Really nice people Accommodating Pool was great
No
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Tifton, GA
November 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The bathroom was very nice with the toilet in a separate space from the shower.
There was a wad of hair in the shower floor. The bed was very uncomfortable- I could hardly move I was so sore when I woke up. I did not like having to pay $20 a day to park my car. The lady at the check in desk was haughty and rude.

The location is good but $20 a day for on site parking is excessive. The room was not as clean as it should have been and the desk clerk was very haughty and rude. The refrigerator in the room was not cold enough to keep a drink cold and the bed was extremely uncomfortable.

Family Traveling with Teens
Sharon from Raleigh, NC
October 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location of this hotel perfectly situated within easy walking distance of Historic Downtown Savannah, specifically the Victorian district, and shopping on Broughton Street.

We loved the fresh, contemporary look of this hotel from the moment we stepped through the lobby doors. The staff was very accommodating and the on-site concierge gave us a wonderful dinner suggestion the evening of our arrival. Our room was bright and very clean and we especially liked the environmentally friendly attention to details. The breakfast offered included healthy options and the refreshment center (coffee, teas, & hot chocolate) was a nice addition. The location of this hotel was perfectly situated...just far enough away from the late evening bustle of Bay Street but close to all of the historic sites and shopping. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Kennesaw, GA
September 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Spacious! Had most of the comforts of home; couch with pull out bed (twin/full at most, not a queen), desk, room divider, fast internet (wireless & Ethernet), mini fridge, coffee maker, microwave, large glass & tile shower with great water pressure.
The water pressure may be to blame but the toilet makes this incredibly high pitched squealing sound after being flushed. It stops once the tank has filled. But it is LOUD and it will WAKE up anyone sleeping in the room, even with the door closed.

Overall our experience was great. We requested a roll away bed and were surprised to receive a non-folding, twin size, bed with a regular mattress on it. Our son slept very comfortably on it. There was plenty of room to walk around with the twin bed and sofa bed open in our King Suite. However, we did have a corner room so it may have been more spacious than other rooms. There was no bathtub in the room. This may be important to someone with young children or someone that is not a shower person. Also, the toilet is separated from the shower. There is a very tiny sink for hand washing in the toilet room. The door is a slider and does not have a lock. The shower room has a large tile shower with a glass door, a nice size shower head with great water pressure and it has a slider door that also does not have a lock. There is an average size vanity/sink with cubbies underneath that house the clean towels. There is no towel bar. There is only a single towel hook which presented a problem for us. We were unable to dry our towels to reuse the next day because there were five us and only one towel hook. So each day we piled our used towels on the floor and housekeeping took replaced them for us. Also, ladies... the lighting in the shower/vanity area is dim even with both lights on. If you are used to bright lighting for make-up application, tweezing your eyebrows, etc., this will present a problem for you. There is a mirror next to the window beside the bed, so it is possible to open the curtains and get ready by natural light. Just thought I should mention that because I found it to be a mild nuisance that I could not complete my routine in the bathroom. ...read more

Reviews of Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
(1 - 10 of 14 family with teens reviews)
See all 115 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg