Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District in Savannah

Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
150 Montgomery Street
Savannah, GA 31401
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District in Savannah

# 15 of 121 hotels in Savannah
Based on 204 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Florence, SC
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Pool was out of service for our entire stay. This was not on website and with two small children was a problem.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Siobhan from Patchogue, NY
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
9 of the 10 staff members we encounter were fantastic! We literally only had one bad egg, everyone else was extremely helpful friendly and accommodating. Including the concierge.
Pool was closed and we weren't aware until we arrived. Suite was not as big as we expected but was still very nice.

Close to the heart of Savannah. Very clean and beautiful. Excellent staff.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cranston, RI
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location was perfect. It is close to most historic sites.
The housekeeping was disappointing. My room was not cleaned until i call for it or after 4:00pm The pool was under reconstruction.

large rooms

Family Traveling with Young Children
Miguel from Waltham, MA
July 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
location, just walking distance from river and city market.
Cleanliness in the room could improve. We found a dirty glass on the floor on a corner od the room and few sticky candies in the carpet. Bathroom was very clean. Even though I knew in advance, I found the parking situation very expensive.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Indian Harbour Beach, FL
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I did not like the hotel.
The hotel looked like a college dorm, and the staff appeared inexperienced.

We stayed in a total of six hotels during this road trip and this was the worst hotel by far. The room was ok, but the caost od the room was excessive. I would not return.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sterling, CO
May 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
perfect location for strolling to the river. this hotel has a very good and free breakfast, very modern and exceptionally clean rooms. The outdoor pool was relaxing

the staff is very friendly and forthcoming. They directed us to area attractions and amenities.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, MS
April 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location was great....easy walking distance to pretty much everything. The staff was wonderful!!! They were so helpful and always friendly! Both of the concierge gave us simplistic directions to any place we wanted to go.
The $20 charge PER DAY for the only parking available, valet, was exorbitant, considering we didn't use the car for the entire 5 days we were there. :(

The hotel is decorated in a very modern style. It is very clean and up-scale looking, especially when you consider the prices for other hotels nearby, which are not as nice. The lobby is gorgeous. The rooms are large enough for 3 adults...it would probably get a little cramped beyond that. The set-up of the rooms is a bit different. The bathtub and vanity are in one room and the toilet is in another small room a little bit down from it. There is a separate "living room" area with a couch that pulls-out to a bed if you need it and a microwave and refrigerator. There is also a nice office-type area for doing computer work (free wi-fi). The only strange thing is that the television (big flat-screen) is in a really weird area. It's away from the beds, but it swivels so you can easily turn in that way. Also, each morning there is a REALLY good free breakfast buffet with both hot items (eggs, sausage, oatmeal, etc.) and typical breakfast fare (bagels, English muffins, muffins, pastries, croissants, cold cereals, yogurt, and a variety of fruit). There are a variety of juices, milks, coffees, and teas available. Coffee and hot tea are available 24 hours a day! ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Terry from Satellite Beach, FL
March 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tiimothy from Scaly Mountain, NC
October 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Excellent staff. Great breakfast. Coffee, tea, hot chocolate available 24/7. Within walking distance of river street.
Valet parking was 20$/day - but we used the city parking garage next door for way less money!

Very pleased with the Springhill Suites and we would stay here again. The room was spacious and staff was excellent. We parked on a Friday afternoon and didn't need to drive anywhere until we left on Monday morning. Parking at the city garage next to the hotel cost us a total of 15$ for Friday evening through Monday morning. I think parking must have been free on Sat and Sun...but I didn't question it! The hotel is walking distance to River street and we used a 2-day Old Savannah On/Off tour to get to all around the historic district. We also used the 6$ shuttle to Tybee Island, but they're not reliable and we came back a couple of hours early because we didn't trust them to pick us up and take us back at the latest "scheduled" pickup. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amy from Fayetteville, NC
October 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The hotel was very clean and modern.
We did not like the breakfast - the food wasn't good.

The hotel was very clean and the staff was excellent. The hotel is just a short walk to City Market and River street. Although the only parking available was valet parking, it was well worth the price.

Reviews of Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
(1 - 10 of 19 family with young children reviews)
See all 115 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg