Hotels in Savannah

Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
150 Montgomery Street
Savannah, GA 31401
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District in Savannah

# 3 of 119 hotels in Savannah
Based on 166 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
James from Naperville, IL
April 14, 2014
Couple
6.0
Size of room,layout of room, shower, toilet
Unresponsiveness of staff to simple questions, slow valet service (valet was required), slow service at front desk.

We had a big problem with the toilet. It did not function properly. After 2 days, the toilet was replaced and the maintenance department found a cell phone wedged into the plumbing. Management refunded 2 nights of our 3 night stay. That was very reasonable.

Couple
Daniel from Apex, NC
April 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location was great. Within walking distance to all that you could possibly need in Savannah. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, and the view was nice. Hotel met the expectations but the valet did NOT and that reflects the overall rating I chose.
The VALET. My wife left a brand new leather jacket in the luggage area of the vehicle when we unloaded suitcases to check in. We were only staying one night and it was too nice out to need to wear it. When I got the car next morning, it was missing.

Hotel is excellent overall. Valet is untrustworthy.

Couple
Nancy from Cedar Rapids, IA
April 7, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Nadine from Jacksonville, FL
March 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
great location, friendly staff
The employee that checked us in was new and didn't have any recommendations for dining and the breakfast bar didn't have a good traffic flow pattern.
Couple
Alisha from Inman, SC
January 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very modern, breakfast was good, Wifi was great in the room. The room has a pull out sofa if needed. Great hotel for families. The rooms are larger than your typical hotel room. Very nice hotel to stay in. The rooms have a mini fridge and microwave.
It cost $20 a night for parking. The bathroom was not designed for ladies. The toilet is in one room and the shower is in the other. Not a good set up.

Short walk to City Market.

Couple
Laura from Panama City, FL
December 12, 2013
Couple
8.0
The setup of the room is a bit different than most hotels. Usually the bathroom area is around a wall blocking it from the bedroom area this place has it all in the same area. The toilet has it's own room and the shower and the counter/sink has it's own.
Parking was a bust. They charge $20 a night for it but there is a parking garage a block away that was super cheap that we used instead.
Couple
Terry from Council Bluffs, IA
December 7, 2013
Couple
10.0
Good location, very helpful staff, great breakfast and coffee always on.
No

Very clean, convenient, and friendly. It was newly updated in a more contemporary style as advertised. We liked how our room was arranged/set-up. We have nothing bad to say!

Couple
Jim from Hendersonville, TN
November 26, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location and especially the decor was more than I expected for the price.
No, everything including the location, staff, cleanliness, & breakfast buffet was as good as could have been.

This is a very cool hotel! Chic-modern with comfortable sectional sofa, desk, frosted glass sliding doors and partition, great color scheme & decor. I would have thought I was in a trendy New York hotel rather than Savannah, GA. The location was central to everything in the Historic District. I would definitely stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallahassee, FL
November 26, 2013
Couple
8.0
The beds were amazing. I loved the separate seating area as well. Normally when we stay at hotels we have to sit on the bed but not here!
$20 per day parking fee, bathroom doors did not lock

This was my first trip to Savannah. This hotel is a great place to stay for a weekend. City Market is just a short distance away, but be prepared for a hike if you want to walk to the river. Most of the attractions are several blocks away but with the free bus system and the other available transportation, your trip should be enjoyable. We especially enjoyed the comfy bed; I didn't want to get out of it in the mornings! The free breakfast was just that, free. If you are looking for a fancy meal then go pay for it. They have a small canteen for items you may have forgotten to pack. We did not have time to visit the pool/spa area or the gym but the pool/spa area looked inviting. The general area around the hotel felt safe and we were never concerned about our safety while walking at night. The staff were polite and welcoming, offering advice on places to see and local transportation. The hallways were quiet, the rooms appeared to be well insulated from outside noises. I would definitely stay here again. ...read more

Couple
Karen from Columbus, GA
November 19, 2013
Couple
10.0
So close to everything. From the valet to the check in host, very helpful and friendly.

Super close to everything and I loved the decor. Very chic and uodated.

Reviews of Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
(1 - 10 of 45 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 103 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg