Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District in Savannah

Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
150 Montgomery Street
Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District in Savannah

# 15 of 120 hotels in Savannah
Based on 213 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Annie from Richmond Hill, GA
November 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
We live near Savannah and will have s night away every once in a while. This is our hotel of choice. It's a very nice hotel, not to far of a walk to City Market/River St. Price is reasonable. Staff are always/helpful. Rooms are clean, modern, spacious.
Parking. We prefer to use the parking garage near by instead.
Couple
Julie from Forsyth, GA
November 5, 2014
Couple
7.0
The room was clean and comfortable. The location was convenient to local attractions.
The breakfast was lacking.
Couple
Aaron from St Augustine, FL
October 23, 2014
Couple
7.0
it was located not too far from down town, walking distance.
Room didn't have an iron and when I got one it didn't work so I had to wear my shirt wrinkled that night. Pool area was small, once there were 6 kids in the pool there wasn't really room for more people to enter the pool. Old coffee filter left in.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklet, GA
October 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
The lobby and the rooms were spotless. They had a small convenience store on site which was nice. The location can't be beat. VERY close to City Market in the heart of the historic district.
Couple
Todd from Chanhassen, MN
September 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location and staff
No

Very friendly staff and great breakfast.

Couple
Maria from Satellite Beach, FL
August 13, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location.
Pool was out of commission, I was placed in a room with the window directly viewing the Pool All The mess. Kept the curtain shut the whole stay. No explanation, not very thoughtful of staff. I've stayed be fore and don't think I'll go back. They ran out

Eggs and other breakfast items by 920. I had called for towel at 8 am because there were not enough. By 930, I still did not have towels. This was a Saturday. The hotel was not full, they appeared to be very understaffed and disorganized.

Couple
Brian from Aiken, SC
June 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
Centrally located with a friendly staff and a good breakfast.
Valet only parking was unexpected and expensive.
Couple
Barbara from Cote St. Luc, Canada
May 22, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Susan from Eastlake, OH
April 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Updated style and close to everything in historic Savannah
Having to pay an additional $20 to park, we parked in the street instead.

Very nice hotel and decent price.

Couple
Donald from Savannah, GA
April 18, 2014
Couple
4.0
Decent location
Cable tv never worked and hotel seemed unable or unwilling to fix it. The breakfast buffet was so overcrowded and crampled that it was a clastrophobic experience.

Springhills seem better suited to single business travelers on the run. Rooms are on the small side, lack adequate storage and the buffets are chaotic. We will stay elsewhere in the future.

Reviews of Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
(1 - 10 of 45 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 125 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg