Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District in Savannah

Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
150 Montgomery Street
Savannah, GA 31401
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District in Savannah

# 10 of 121 hotels in Savannah
Based on 203 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Maria from Satellite Beach, FL
August 13, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location.
Pool was out of commission, I was placed in a room with the window directly viewing the Pool All The mess. Kept the curtain shut the whole stay. No explanation, not very thoughtful of staff. I've stayed be fore and don't think I'll go back. They ran out

Eggs and other breakfast items by 920. I had called for towel at 8 am because there were not enough. By 930, I still did not have towels. This was a Saturday. The hotel was not full, they appeared to be very understaffed and disorganized.

Couple
Brian from Aiken, SC
June 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
Centrally located with a friendly staff and a good breakfast.
Valet only parking was unexpected and expensive.
Couple
Barbara from Cote St. Luc, Canada
May 22, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Susan from Eastlake, OH
April 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Updated style and close to everything in historic Savannah
Having to pay an additional $20 to park, we parked in the street instead.

Very nice hotel and decent price.

Couple
Donald from Savannah, GA
April 18, 2014
Couple
4.0
Decent location
Cable tv never worked and hotel seemed unable or unwilling to fix it. The breakfast buffet was so overcrowded and crampled that it was a clastrophobic experience.

Springhills seem better suited to single business travelers on the run. Rooms are on the small side, lack adequate storage and the buffets are chaotic. We will stay elsewhere in the future.

Couple
James from Naperville, IL
April 14, 2014
Couple
6.0
Size of room,layout of room, shower, toilet
Unresponsiveness of staff to simple questions, slow valet service (valet was required), slow service at front desk.

We had a big problem with the toilet. It did not function properly. After 2 days, the toilet was replaced and the maintenance department found a cell phone wedged into the plumbing. Management refunded 2 nights of our 3 night stay. That was very reasonable.

Couple
Daniel from Apex, NC
April 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location was great. Within walking distance to all that you could possibly need in Savannah. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, and the view was nice. Hotel met the expectations but the valet did NOT and that reflects the overall rating I chose.
The VALET. My wife left a brand new leather jacket in the luggage area of the vehicle when we unloaded suitcases to check in. We were only staying one night and it was too nice out to need to wear it. When I got the car next morning, it was missing.

Hotel is excellent overall. Valet is untrustworthy.

Couple
Nancy from Cedar Rapids, IA
April 7, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Nadine from Jacksonville, FL
March 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
great location, friendly staff
The employee that checked us in was new and didn't have any recommendations for dining and the breakfast bar didn't have a good traffic flow pattern.
Couple
Alisha from Inman, SC
January 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very modern, breakfast was good, Wifi was great in the room. The room has a pull out sofa if needed. Great hotel for families. The rooms are larger than your typical hotel room. Very nice hotel to stay in. The rooms have a mini fridge and microwave.
It cost $20 a night for parking. The bathroom was not designed for ladies. The toilet is in one room and the shower is in the other. Not a good set up.

Short walk to City Market.

Reviews of Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
(1 - 10 of 43 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 115 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg