Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District in Savannah

Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
150 Montgomery Street
Savannah, GA 31401
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District in Savannah

# 10 of 121 hotels in Savannah
Based on 202 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Leslie from Arlington, MA
August 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
free breakfast
dirty carpet everywhere - halls, elevator,room. Sofa in room was dirty and stained. 2 lights not working when I got in

I didn't like this hotel and would not stay again. I'd prefer to pay a little more to stay in a cleaner place.

Solo Traveler
Kathleen from Howell, MI
May 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
This hotel has spacious and comfortable rooms with a sitting area, desk and sleeping area.
No

The hotel is a convenient (less than 4 block) walk to the river area and to adjacent city squares.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Petersburg, FL
November 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
the staff was awesome... and I liked the layout and decor of the rooms very much.. it was also very quiet
it would be great if there was a hot tub I could be use all year round.
Solo Traveler
Lorna from Lexington, KY
October 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location and value for money. Cleanliness and great facilities.
No parking other than valet was my only complaint. Would be nice if there was own parking.

Great location, and very friendly staff. Room was excellent and clean. Great value.

Solo Traveler
Karen from Shelby Township, MI
June 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff was very nice Friendly.

I just thought this hotel was great! The location was in a great Spot. I would go back in a heart beat!!!!

Solo Traveler
John from Cumming, GA
May 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Rooms, price, convenience.
Parking costs.

I wouldnt park with them ($20) There is a public deck a block away $8

Solo Traveler
Tiffany from High Point, NC
March 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The decor is absolutely beautiful! I loved the sliding doors to the restroom and the separate shower room. The location is probably the best aspect of the hotel...within walking distance of jut about everything!
I was there during a blues/jazz festival which was right across the street at the civic center. A few of the guests were a bit loud. My complaints regarding the noise fell on deaf ears!

Parking is $18 per night. There are approximately 5 metered spots in from of the hotel which are free after 6 pm and on the weekend. Also, the city of Savannah offers one and two day visitor parking passes for $7 and $12 respectfully. The pass allows you to park at any of the metered spots or in any of the city garages...two of which are literally right around the corner from the hotel. You can get them from the visitor center. I'd recommend Old Town Trolley on and off pass if you're planning on taking a trolley around the historic district! Definite must sees are Forsyth Park, Bonaventure Cemetery, Colonial Cemetery, Saint John Cathedral, River Street and if you're interested in trying some good ole southern food, skip Lady and Sons and go to Mrs Wilkes Dining Room instead...you will not be disappointed! Make sure on get there early. They're only opened M-F from 11-2. If you want pizza, Vinnie Van Gogo's is the place to go! Massive slices for a small price! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Ryan from Asheville, NC
January 28, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
In the ideal location, can walk to everything easily but don't have to deal with too much of the noise. Plus the beds were surprisingly comfortable and the staff was super friendly.
Not that I can think of.

For the price, you can't really beat this place. It's in an ideal location with a unique room layout and great staff.

Solo Traveler
Carl-Heinz from Pine Knoll Shores, NC
December 7, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Just a very good hotel. Quiet and yet central location.
Breakfast: scrambled eggs like sawdust.Poolside now chageing room.

Absolutely recommendable. I enjoyed my stay and can only leave a AA+ grade for the money i paid.Walking disctance to the river. restaurants and bars.

Reviews of Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
(1 - 9 of 9 solo traveler reviews)
See all 115 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg