Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District in Savannah

Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
150 Montgomery Street
Savannah, GA 31401
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District in Savannah

# 10 of 121 hotels in Savannah
Based on 192 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Susan from Eastlake, OH
April 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Updated style and close to everything in historic Savannah
Having to pay an additional $20 to park, we parked in the street instead.

Very nice hotel and decent price.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Long Beach, MS
April 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The location was great....easy walking distance to pretty much everything. The staff was wonderful!!! They were so helpful and always friendly! Both of the concierge gave us simplistic directions to any place we wanted to go.
The $20 charge PER DAY for the only parking available, valet, was exorbitant, considering we didn't use the car for the entire 5 days we were there. :(

The hotel is decorated in a very modern style. It is very clean and up-scale looking, especially when you consider the prices for other hotels nearby, which are not as nice. The lobby is gorgeous. The rooms are large enough for 3 adults...it would probably get a little cramped beyond that. The set-up of the rooms is a bit different. The bathtub and vanity are in one room and the toilet is in another small room a little bit down from it. There is a separate "living room" area with a couch that pulls-out to a bed if you need it and a microwave and refrigerator. There is also a nice office-type area for doing computer work (free wi-fi). The only strange thing is that the television (big flat-screen) is in a really weird area. It's away from the beds, but it swivels so you can easily turn in that way. Also, each morning there is a REALLY good free breakfast buffet with both hot items (eggs, sausage, oatmeal, etc.) and typical breakfast fare (bagels, English muffins, muffins, pastries, croissants, cold cereals, yogurt, and a variety of fruit). There are a variety of juices, milks, coffees, and teas available. Coffee and hot tea are available 24 hours a day! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Mary from Chesapeake, VA
April 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
ALL of the staff were AMAZING! The hotel was a perfect location for touring ALL of historic Savannah and the rooms were PERFECT! Clean, roomy wonderful attention to detail. and the beds were HEAVENLY! LOVED this hotel and will ALWAYS return to it!
NO
Couple
Donald from Savannah, GA
April 18, 2014
Couple
4.0
Decent location
Cable tv never worked and hotel seemed unable or unwilling to fix it. The breakfast buffet was so overcrowded and crampled that it was a clastrophobic experience.

Springhills seem better suited to single business travelers on the run. Rooms are on the small side, lack adequate storage and the buffets are chaotic. We will stay elsewhere in the future.

Couple
James from Naperville, IL
April 14, 2014
Couple
6.0
Size of room,layout of room, shower, toilet
Unresponsiveness of staff to simple questions, slow valet service (valet was required), slow service at front desk.

We had a big problem with the toilet. It did not function properly. After 2 days, the toilet was replaced and the maintenance department found a cell phone wedged into the plumbing. Management refunded 2 nights of our 3 night stay. That was very reasonable.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Evans, GA
April 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
There was a young girl in the breakfast area going out of her way to help everyone during a busy time. I spoke to the GM about her performance and I hope they are wise enough to see that she is promoted according to her enthusiasm and willingness!
The carpet was DIRTY! Yuck! My kids said it looked like someone had been murdered in the doorway.
Couple
Daniel from Apex, NC
April 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location was great. Within walking distance to all that you could possibly need in Savannah. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, and the view was nice. Hotel met the expectations but the valet did NOT and that reflects the overall rating I chose.
The VALET. My wife left a brand new leather jacket in the luggage area of the vehicle when we unloaded suitcases to check in. We were only staying one night and it was too nice out to need to wear it. When I got the car next morning, it was missing.

Hotel is excellent overall. Valet is untrustworthy.

Couple
Nancy from Cedar Rapids, IA
April 7, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Terry from Satellite Beach, FL
March 27, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Terry from Satellite Beach, FL
March 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
(11 - 20 of 107 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg