Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
150 Montgomery Street
Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District in Savannah

# 12 of 121 hotels in Savannah
Based on 239 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Mary from Kissimmee, FL
October 24, 2016
6.0
Great location and I liked having a suite. And the concierge was terrific! Gave us great advice for places to eat, etc.
Our room did not get maid service while we were there. When we got back after dinner and it had not been done we called the front desk and asked for more towels and had to wait for them plus deal with excuses.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
September 20, 2016
Couple
8.0
I enjoyed the size of the room and the location. The location was great and convenient. The breakfast bar was nice and hot. The hotel front desk staff was nice and helpful. The hotel is very secure.
The hotel house keeping staff is very unpleasant. example we asked for fresh towels one morning and was asked by the staff don't we have some in the room we can use. Also the housekeeping staff came in the room without knocking and didn't apologize
Family Traveling with Teens
Jimena from Glen Rock, NJ
August 25, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
everythings amazing Location, staff, breakfast, excellent room
Nothing
Couple
John from Soperton, GA
July 26, 2016
Couple
10.0
The hotel was classier than I expected.
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, GA
July 6, 2016
8.0
Let me start by saying this is a good clean property. The hotel itself is on the edge of the Historic District and you are never more than 10 minutes’ walk away from the action.
I would like to point out the staff is wonderful. They are awesome people who are dealing with insane amounts of guests at nearly all times. This hotel would be much higher rated only if they streamlined the processes. That is all they need.
Verified Hotel Guest from Blackville, SC
July 6, 2016
5.0
The large queen suite.
It took over 30 minutes waiting on our room. They had to actual go up and check a couple of times before it was ready and it was around 8 pm. Also the halls were dirty they need a good rug cleaning as well as hall walls. Definitely not up to Marriot.
Rico from Lizella, GA
July 5, 2016
1.0
Only one towel in room it was a handicap room the valet was horrible I expected some feat because of Fourth of July weekend but hotel was understaffed only two parking attend
Solo Traveler
Keri from Leland, MS
June 21, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodstock, GA
May 11, 2016
Group Traveler
9.0
Great location
Asked for crib and extra towels and never got them
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sanford, FL
March 16, 2016
Couple
10.0
From the moment we walked in, the hotel staff was friendly and I couldn't see a speck of dirt anywhere. The room (queen suite) was big and spotless as well. Be careful about breakfast times though, as they are easy to misread in the pamphlet provided.
I didn't like the fact it was in the middle of Downtown as the noise was distracting at times and that you had to pay the $20 valet parking fee.
Reviews of Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.