Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District in Savannah

Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
150 Montgomery Street
Savannah, GA 31401
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District in Savannah

# 9 of 121 hotels in Savannah
Based on 203 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Neil from Marvin, NC
September 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Ivan from Kennesaw, GA
September 3, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Sarah from Gainesville, FL
August 17, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and spacious. Location is just a few blocks from all the sites, everything was within walking distance.
Very disappointed the hotel was working on the pool in July, and the pool was closed the entire length of our stay. The anticipated date for the work to be completed changed three times during the stay. Breakfast was subpar.Room doors have trouble closing

The hotel pool work was a real letdown. We were looking forward to using it after a walking downtown in the July heat. The breakfast in the morning was unimpressive, worse than most I have had. The room itself was enough space, and the fridge and microwave came in handy. Internet was spotty and slow. The doors to the rooms are hard to close all the way, and if you do not pay close attention, it will be open. We saw many cracked doors up and down the hallway, so we were not the only ones with this issue. No complaints about the staff, they were great. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Leslie from Arlington, MA
August 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
free breakfast
dirty carpet everywhere - halls, elevator,room. Sofa in room was dirty and stained. 2 lights not working when I got in

I didn't like this hotel and would not stay again. I'd prefer to pay a little more to stay in a cleaner place.

Couple
Maria from Satellite Beach, FL
August 13, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location.
Pool was out of commission, I was placed in a room with the window directly viewing the Pool All The mess. Kept the curtain shut the whole stay. No explanation, not very thoughtful of staff. I've stayed be fore and don't think I'll go back. They ran out

Eggs and other breakfast items by 920. I had called for towel at 8 am because there were not enough. By 930, I still did not have towels. This was a Saturday. The hotel was not full, they appeared to be very understaffed and disorganized.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Florence, SC
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Pool was out of service for our entire stay. This was not on website and with two small children was a problem.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Siobhan from Patchogue, NY
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
9 of the 10 staff members we encounter were fantastic! We literally only had one bad egg, everyone else was extremely helpful friendly and accommodating. Including the concierge.
Pool was closed and we weren't aware until we arrived. Suite was not as big as we expected but was still very nice.

Close to the heart of Savannah. Very clean and beautiful. Excellent staff.

Family Traveling with Teens
Ezekiel from Windermere, FL
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The pool was out of order. Major construction taking place. Brutal drilling and hammering early in the morning on Monday AM jolted my family out of their sleep. Not happy about not knowing this in advance. Ruined an otherwise great stay.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dawsonville, GA
July 29, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Friendly staff
Thin walls, poor air conditioner and the pool being torn up.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cranston, RI
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location was perfect. It is close to most historic sites.
The housekeeping was disappointing. My room was not cleaned until i call for it or after 4:00pm The pool was under reconstruction.

large rooms

Reviews of Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
(1 - 10 of 116 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg