Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
150 Montgomery Street
Savannah, GA 31401

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District in Savannah

# 15 of 114 hotels in Savannah
Based on 249 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kylie from Mesa, AZ
June 25, 2017
Couple
5.0
Great location and clean rooms!
went to check in early about 130pm and was told no rooms were ready but to come back at 3pm when our check in time was and our room would be ready. When we arrived at 3pm we were told the room still wasn't ready and we would just have to wait.
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Stewart, GA
June 19, 2017
9.0
The bed was the absolute best. Soft mattress and pillows.
By far one the the worse showers I have ever experienced. The water pressure was very low.
Anthony from Williamson, GA
April 28, 2017
10.0
The staff was very courteous. The clean rooms and breakfast.
Considering the cost of the hotel stay valet parking should be free. The TV in the room is in an awkward location based basrd on bed location.
Group Traveler
James from Ann Arbor, MI
March 28, 2017
Group Traveler
7.0
Location
Bad mattress, very lumpy.
Couple
Alma from Cookeville, TN
March 20, 2017
Couple
9.0
I loved the location and the cleanliness of our room. The staff members were cordial and polite.
Yes, I did not like the fact that we were assessed $24 a day for parking that was not listed on our purchase. We never moved our car during the entire time we stayed there; we opted to walk everywhere or take a shuttle.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jaclyn from Mason, MI
March 13, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location is fantastic. It was easy to walk or drive to many downtown locations. It was also only a few minutes drive to the historic district and Forsyth park.
I would not recommend this hotel for families. We had a large enough suite, but it was not as impressive as similar cost hotels. There were a lot of loud people in the lobby and hallways at all times.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kernersville, NC
January 6, 2017
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Brendan from Philadelphia, PA
January 3, 2017
Group Traveler
9.0
Amazing location - walkable to everything in town. Great breakfast. Clean and sizable room.
Our AC was broken. We called maintenance to fix and they came in and turned the heat on... I repeatedly mentioned we wanted AC since there were 4 of us in the suite and the windows don't open... he insisted heat and left. It was warm.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stirling, NJ
January 2, 2017
Couple
9.0
It's location, breakfast included, and nice staff.
The only thing we really struggled with was that the breakfast rm was overflowing (literally) w/ guests for most of each breakfast (7:30 - 9:30am). It was so full that there was a huge line for food and no tables to sit at unless one waited a long time!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sarasota, FL
December 31, 2016
Couple
5.0
front desk staff
shortage of food at breakfast
Reviews of Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.