Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District in Savannah

Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
150 Montgomery Street
Savannah, GA 31401
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District in Savannah

# 12 of 122 hotels in Savannah
Based on 209 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingsland, GA
October 8, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
Rooms are excellent! Clean, spacious, nicely decorated.
Verified Hotel Guest from Newark, DE
October 2, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Key West, FL
September 27, 2014
5.0
Desk staffing
Room attendance personal.

Others person clothing left in the room. Bed not made up. Rug filthy. Trash in room upon my occupation.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Prattville, AL
September 24, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location was great for my friends and I, quiet location and it took less then 5 minutes to get to City Market. 10 minutes to River. We did not valet park got there on Friday afternoon and parked on street- free Friday 5pm-Mon. am.

All Staff was great from the time we got there. Very helpful. B'fast staff also wonderful.

Couple
Todd from Chanhassen, MN
September 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location and staff
No

Very friendly staff and great breakfast.

Group Traveler
Angela from Jesup, GA
September 17, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The room was very nice! I loved the living area. It had everything I needed, including a refrigerator and microwave.
Valet parking at the hotel is $20 per night, so you have to find an available park on the street if you don't want to pay.

The hotel is extremely close to Riverstreet. The bars and the downtown area are in walking distance. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I look forward to staying here the next time I am in Savannah. :)

Family Traveling with Teens
Neil from Marvin, NC
September 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Ivan from Kennesaw, GA
September 3, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Sarah from Gainesville, FL
August 17, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and spacious. Location is just a few blocks from all the sites, everything was within walking distance.
Very disappointed the hotel was working on the pool in July, and the pool was closed the entire length of our stay. The anticipated date for the work to be completed changed three times during the stay. Breakfast was subpar.Room doors have trouble closing

The hotel pool work was a real letdown. We were looking forward to using it after a walking downtown in the July heat. The breakfast in the morning was unimpressive, worse than most I have had. The room itself was enough space, and the fridge and microwave came in handy. Internet was spotty and slow. The doors to the rooms are hard to close all the way, and if you do not pay close attention, it will be open. We saw many cracked doors up and down the hallway, so we were not the only ones with this issue. No complaints about the staff, they were great. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Leslie from Arlington, MA
August 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
free breakfast
dirty carpet everywhere - halls, elevator,room. Sofa in room was dirty and stained. 2 lights not working when I got in

I didn't like this hotel and would not stay again. I'd prefer to pay a little more to stay in a cleaner place.

Reviews of Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
(1 - 10 of 121 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg