Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District in Savannah

Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
150 Montgomery Street
Savannah, GA 31401
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District in Savannah

# 9 of 121 hotels in Savannah
Based on 196 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cranston, RI
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location was perfect. It is close to most historic sites.
The housekeeping was disappointing. My room was not cleaned until i call for it or after 4:00pm The pool was under reconstruction.

large rooms

Family Traveling with Teens
Joellen from Osprey, FL
July 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Great location, best price in the area. Nice hot breakfast and great staff. We were allowed to check in at noon instead of 4:00, the typical check in time.
For a Marriott hotel I did not feel we got the quality/cleanliness expected. The furniture in the room was stained and bathrooms were not super clean. The bedding looked fresh, however.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Miguel from Waltham, MA
July 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
location, just walking distance from river and city market.
Cleanliness in the room could improve. We found a dirty glass on the floor on a corner od the room and few sticky candies in the carpet. Bathroom was very clean. Even though I knew in advance, I found the parking situation very expensive.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Indian Harbour Beach, FL
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
I did not like the hotel.
The hotel looked like a college dorm, and the staff appeared inexperienced.

We stayed in a total of six hotels during this road trip and this was the worst hotel by far. The room was ok, but the caost od the room was excessive. I would not return.

Couple
Brian from Aiken, SC
June 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
Centrally located with a friendly staff and a good breakfast.
Valet only parking was unexpected and expensive.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Clearwater, FL
June 18, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
Staff was very helpful with disability assistance!!!! Great help with tours and local directions. Good valet service!
Room 326 had a very large dark spot on the floor as you entered the room! Carpet needed to be cleaned or replaced!! Very unsightly! Need new pillows!!!!

Lobby good as well as breakfast!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
May 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Excellent location - super friendly staff all around - valet was super fast. Plenty of room to accomodate five women. Separate bathroom and shower.
The pool was very small - cleaning lady could have done a better job.

I would stay here again

Couple
Barbara from Cote St. Luc, Canada
May 22, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Bruce from Fayetteville, GA
May 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff was extremely helpful with everything. Great convenient location, accommodations, and value.

Located in historic district, free breakfast and superb staff.

Solo Traveler
Kathleen from Howell, MI
May 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
This hotel has spacious and comfortable rooms with a sitting area, desk and sleeping area.
No

The hotel is a convenient (less than 4 block) walk to the river area and to adjacent city squares.

Reviews of Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
(1 - 10 of 110 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg