Springhill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Springhill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza in San Antonio

Springhill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Springhill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
411 Bowie Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 137 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Gary from Spring, TX
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This Hotel met all of our expectations and more. Room clean and larger than expected. Morning breakfast were great. General areas were clean. Room was ice cold. Swimming pool was nice. Lots of security.

Valet parking was excellent. price of 21.00 per day is less than other hotels. But the service and texting to get your car really works. First time to stay here but will not be our last. Very friendly staff,

Solo Traveler
Thomas from Bryan, TX
August 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mason, TX
August 19, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The staff was super friendly and very accommodating. Excellent service!
The room had a funny (musty) smell. There was mold in the shower so it made me wonder if they cleaned them regularly.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Luverne, MN
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Breakfast and the size of the rooms. Excellent job each day cleaning the room and getting us towels
No parking available

Spacious rooms, very nice breakfast with waffles, eggs and sausage yogurt and delicious coffee

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Lavaca, TX
August 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location was so convenient! We were able to walk to the Alamo, the mall, and so many other points of interest. Also, the breakfast was definitely an added bonus!
The parking was expensive...but it was nice to have valet parking. However, since so many things were withing walking distance, we never had to pay for parking anywhere else, so it kind of balanced out!

We had a great stay! The hotel was nice and clean, our room was large, with both a microwave and a refrigerator. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was yummy!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita Falls, TX
August 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The beds were extremely comfortable
water did not get hot enough

Free Breakfast was good, and the staff was very attentive to your needs.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Prairie, TX
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The room was very large. I have stayed in several "suite" hotels, and this one had the most space and the best layout.
Only ONE mirror in the room. Not good for a mom and teenage girls!!

Staff was very personable. We got there in the middle of something - several people in the lobby, phone ringing, only one person working. She kept her head, stayed calm and was pleasant to everyone while working it out.

Group Traveler
Melinda from Jersey Village, TX
August 2, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
It was clean and spacious
Yes they charged my card 250 for nothing
Business Traveler
Don from Spring Branch, TX
July 31, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The only parking available was valet parking which was over priced.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tobbi from Lindale, TX
July 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Loved how close it was to the Riverwalk. Breakfast was awesome, and the staff was super friendly. Can't wait to stay there again
Reviews of Springhill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
(1 - 10 of 92 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg