Springhill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Springhill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza in San Antonio

Springhill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Springhill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
411 Bowie Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 131 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mt. Pleasant, TX
July 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The rooms are nice size, plenty of room for a family.
Valet is $21 per day.

It's walking distance to the Alamo, and the Riverwalk. Breakfast is good. Hot tub is small but, it was nice.

Group Traveler
Sarah from Hebbronville, TX
July 21, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Yanira from Houston, TX
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff, the overall cleanliness and the complimentary breakfast.
No, everything exceeded my expectations.

Friendlier staff ever, kids, hubby and I checked in almost at midnight and was welcomed with a smile by the valet parking as well as the lady by the counter, very attentive. When we got to our room was wowed by the big spacious and extra clean room, the huge bathroom and the comfy beds, location was excellent, super close to the Alamo and the Rivercenter mall, which having a 5y/o, makes a huge difference in child moods, the surrounding area was great, very safe even at night, and complimentary breakfast was more than great, every morning was a different menu. We've been many times to San Antonio, tried different hotels but Spring Hill has been the best so far, will definitely be back next time we're in town. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Tyler, TX
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location. Free breakfast. Spacious room for our whole family. Valet parking was convenient.

Kids had a lot of fun at the pool. Valet parking was helpful since parking was very expensive. Great location withing walking distance to Alamo, Riverwalk, and all the sights we wanted to see in downtown. Great price. Free wifi and breakfast included. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

Couple
Karim from Houston, TX
July 8, 2014
Couple
7.0
Breakfast was included.
I wanted to be able to select a King room. I thought the couches in the suite was not clean and did not want to sit on them.

Staff was helpful.

Solo Traveler
Cynthia from Riverside, CA
July 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room was beautiful with the work space defined and somewhat separate. It was clean and decorated in a semi modern style that was very current and well done. The staff was amazing and friendly. I felt extremely safe at this location.
There is an additional parking fee that I was not aware of until I arrived.

This hotel had one of the most professional staffs I have dealt with. The breakfast that is provided at this location is incredibly. It far exceeded my expectations and I heard other guests as well mentioning how delicious it was and how many freshly made items were available. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. The hotels proximity to the Alamo and other attractions is ideal. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Eric from Allen, TX
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Extremely friendly staff. Automated valet process.
Valet fee too high.
Couple
Caitlin from Brighton, MA
July 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
Expensive valet parking and no options for self-parking.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
Comfy beds
Parking $21/daily

Auth--- for a--- stay during check in. Im okay with it. Ended up being--- after parking and taxes.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Richardton, ND
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Rooms are clean and comfortable! Staff is friendly. Breakfast is really good.
No parking, you have to pay $21.00 per night for valet parking. Swimming pool is small
Reviews of Springhill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
(1 - 10 of 86 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg