Springhill Suites By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Springhill Suites By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza in San Antonio

Springhill Suites By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Springhill Suites By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
411 Bowie Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 164 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minot, ND
January 10, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
December 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Very beautiful
They added an extra $25 dollars to my bill just incase there was damage to the room. They didn't mention this when u checked in. Also they have no parking only valet.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Brownsville, TX
December 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
They sell beer at front desk.
ac unit inside of room 311 never cooled the room. Supposedly set to 68 but room actually felt like 82. They would send a "tech" but never seemed to know how to actually fix anything.
Solo Traveler
Carlton from Temple, TX
December 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I like the fact that the hotel is centrally located and it made it easy to get to the places that I needed to get to. The hotel is vey clean and well kept.
I do not like the amount that is charged for parking. I think that $ 21.00 plus tax is quite a bit excessive.
Family Traveling with Teens
Rhonda from Sonora, TX
December 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Everything! This hotel was amazing! The beds are heaven!!!
Nothing!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield, MO
December 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The bed was amazing! They had everything I needed and if I needed anything it was just a phone call away. They were very prompt about it also. The room exceeded my expectations by far. Extremely spacious and comfortable.
They weren't prepared at check in and I had to wait abot 45 minutes for the room to be cleaned. The ONLY other thing I have to mention is the closet was very small.

The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The rooms were immaculate. Especially loved the night lights on each side of the bed. Very bright, and contained. If I had a partner, the light would not have bothered them or me. I was quite impressed with it!

Couple
Brian from Temple, TX
December 16, 2014
Couple
6.0
Location
Breakfast, $21/day parking, bath towels were probably the thinnest, littlest, crappiest towel we've ever had to use.
Couple
David from Carrollton, TX
December 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very Close to Riverwalk great service from the staff
Valet parking is forced and 21 bucks. no other parking options were given. A better option should be given here.

Clean and comfortable with a good location

Family Traveling with Teens
Richard from Cypress, TX
December 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Staff was very polite and met our needs. Hotel was clean and kept well.
The lobby décor made it look like a hospital waiting room or a senior citizen's lobby. While I understand they were going for a simple modern clean look... the clean came across alright but the modern should did resemble a hospital.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gainesville, FL
October 30, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Great location, kitchen, room size, free breakfast.
Room smelled of mold. All staff could do was spray with air freshner because hotel was full.
Reviews of Springhill Suites By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
(1 - 10 of 107 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg