Springhill Suites By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Springhill Suites By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Springhill Suites By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
411 Bowie Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 209 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Brian from Coppell, TX
August 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great room size and amenities. Decent breakfast options.
Valet only. I prefer to park my own car, but not across the road in some random lot.
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from San Angelo, TX
August 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location and staff
Nope

It was in a nice location and close to attractions!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Odessa, TX
August 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful, king suite was a great size for my family. And an easy walk to the Alamo and attractions
Family Traveling with Teens
Aimee from Flower Mound, TX
August 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location for he price was great, we walked across the street from all the pricey ones on the Riverwalk, we were a block away from Alamo which was perfect & the rooms were spacious with the sectional couch pulling out to a double bed. Bkfast was great
Didnt have enough towels for 5 of us to shower, only way to park is valet @ $24, the pool was tiny.
William from Temple, TX
July 28, 2015
Great location, very close to the Riverwalk but it felt like it was removed (just enough). I've been going conferences for almost 15 years in San Antonio, and this was by far my favorite place to stay.The staff was very welcoming and helpful at all times!
Family Traveling with Teens
Jonathan from Berwick, LA
July 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great breakfast and clean facility. Room was very roomy
Did not dislike anything
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Parking fees expensive. Seems like "prepaid" quests are treated differently...
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Mount Pleasant, TX
July 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
July 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The location was great. We were in walking distance to everything around the Alamo and the Riverwalk. The common areas and the room were clean. The hotel staff was helpful and courteous. Having a pull out bed in the couch was a real plus.
Breakfast was a complete disaster both days. The service area is way too small for the number of guests in the hotel. The line for waffles and eggs was ridiculously long at 30 minutes. The dining room was too small; there was nowhere to sit.
Couple
Stacy from San Angelo, TX
June 30, 2015
Couple
10.0
I liked the friendly staff.
We would have liked to be directly on the river. But was nice over all!
Reviews of Springhill Suites By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
(1 - 10 of 113 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.