Springhill Suites By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Springhill Suites By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Springhill Suites By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
411 Bowie Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 252 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Dan from Arlington, TX
May 27, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
I asked front desk clerk if an iPhone 6 charging cord was available. It was not, but he offered to go to his car during a break and loan me his personal iPhone cord, and not to worry about returning it that night since it was already late. Wow!!!
Strong fragrance-type odor upon entering the room. Gave me a headache that night, and was allowed to transfer to another room for the second night. If your room smells strongly of fragrance (carpet aerosol, perhaps?), request another one immediately!
Casandra from Mertzon, TX
May 24, 2016
10.0
Room was great and spacious
Valet parking. You shouldn't have to do it. Should be a choice. Not as expensive.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lufkin, TX
May 20, 2016
Couple
10.0
Great location, great staff, great breakfast! Everything was better than expected!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
May 16, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel is located across from Rivercity mall; which is also connected to the river walk. Room was extremely clean and large, staff was friendly. My new go to hotel when in SA. Highly recommend!!!!
Hillary from Pflugerville, TX
April 26, 2016
7.0
The location and room size was great.
The only thing I did not like too much was the room temperature was not great. The thermostat was changed but the air was not constant and definitely was very warm through the night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pflugerville, TX
April 7, 2016
Couple
6.0
The mattress.
Parking.They charge U$23.00 per day. The breakfast is good but someone stay all the time looking what are you doing. I think he is there to help but sometimes seems to be disrespectful.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
March 28, 2016
Couple
9.0
Very friendly and professional staff.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Daphne from G, CA
March 27, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Service, staff were awesome
Family Traveling with Teens
Patricia from Dennton, TX
March 23, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Staff was very friendly and helpful. This will be my hotel every time we stay in San Antonio.
Dominique from Arlington, TX
March 19, 2016
10.0
Had a perfect stay.The staff was friendly. Hotel was clean. Pool, exercise room and breafast for guest.Location may not have been right on the riverwalk but still with in close and easy walking distance to the mall, riverwalk,and all the action.Recommend!
Wasn't directly on riverwalk is the only negative.
Reviews of Springhill Suites By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
(1 - 10 of 113 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Alamo Plaza
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.