Hotels in San Antonio

Springhill Suites San Antonio Airport

Springhill Suites San Antonio Airport

Springhill Suites San Antonio Airport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
514 Ne Loop 410
San Antonio, TX 78216

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites San Antonio Airport in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites San Antonio Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites San Antonio Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites San Antonio Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Stanley from Aransas Pass, TX
April 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
the shuttle
location---no place to eat close but they will shuttle you there it is nice to have a hotel you can walk next door and have a beer and eat and walk back to the room.no hot tub
Family Traveling with Young Children
Patricia from Weslaco, TX
March 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
the cleanliness of rooms, linen and towels white and clean
there was no waffles available at breakfast time, they are what my daughter looks forward to

great hotel easily accessible from highway, however its directly infront of airport we heard many planes as they arrived to airport

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ronald from San Angelo, TX
March 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Room was very nice, and comfortable. Layout of room was very unique and didn't feel like the normal hotel. Had a home-like feel to it!
Location of hotel with all of the one way frontage roads and overpasses made it a little difficult to get to the property on the first attempt. After we got there we were able to come and go, but you have got to KNOW where you're going!

Enjoyed our stay! Free breakfast was nice, but on busy weekend like they were having when we were there... The breakfast seating area was inadequate.

Group Traveler
Jiaqi from Houston, TX
March 19, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
My favourite part of this hotel would be the space of the room. It was huge inside for a king size room.
I would say it's the lighting in the room. I don't like the florescent light, and I prefer the yellow lighting.

I think the front desk clerks could be more inviting and hospitality. Like more smile and or random talking. I don't know if they were too busy or what, they were kinda not that welcoming when I checked in. And the shower door in the room that I stayed was not able to close tightly so that everytime when I finish my shower, the floor outside the shower would be flooded and that was horrible. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Beaumont, TX
March 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
No bathtub! The walk in shower was really nice, but I would have loved to take a bath. I have never stayed at a hotel that didn't have one. Bummer!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Westford, MA
March 14, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Genaro from Pharr, TX
March 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The free breakfast is great. Last time they had turkey sausage, which is good for those who don't eat pork. This time they had pork sausage. Everything else was good.
I did not like the fact that the Fox News Channel was set to spanish which would cause it to be on mute. I had to manually change the setting through the menu but every time I changed the channel, it would reset to spanish and mute.

The waterfall wasn't working above the swimming pool. That was a bummer. My kids were looking forward to it.

Senior Travelers
Barbara from Twin Falls, ID
February 24, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
Cleanliness of hotel and modern features. Andrew, the front desk clerk who checked us in, was very helpful and pleasant.
Hot water did not work in the shower the next morning but I advised the staff so think this was a one-time problem.

Easy access from the airport.

Group Traveler
Lisa from Lubbock, TX
February 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The rooms were nicer than I even expected. The breakfast was very good but the best thing was the unbelievably friendly and helpful staff.
No it was great
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bobbie from Apo, AE
January 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Springhill Suites San Antonio Airport
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites San Antonio Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg