Springhill Suites Saginaw

Springhill Suites Saginaw

Springhill Suites Saginaw Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
5270 Fashion Square Boulevard
Saginaw, MI 48604

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites Saginaw in Saginaw

# 2 of 21 hotels in Saginaw
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites Saginaw
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Saginaw
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites Saginaw

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Theresa from Carsonville, MI
March 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything
Small pool and more chairs in room
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
January 11, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Everything.
More than one cup of regular coffee available for brew in your room would be nice.
Couple
Lori from Kentwood, MI
December 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything. Beautiful and friendly
The housekeeping waking me up
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristin from London, Canada
December 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This hotel was very clean! I was really impressed. We saw workers constantly wiping down and tidying. The included breakfast was the best I have ever had at a hotel. Lots of variety and again someone there keeping things tidy and stocked.
Group Traveler
Deborah from Jackson, MI
December 1, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The room was so trendy. I LOVED it. It reminded me of a New York City Apartment.
Bed was too soft. :)
Couple
Kristina from Shelby, MI
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Robert from Columbia, MD
August 12, 2014
10.0
Great room and mattress.
no

Great hot breakfast buffet. Clean and modern rooms

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Trenton, MI
July 8, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Rapids, MI
November 6, 2013
Senior Travelers
7.0
The urban decor with sliding doors, the room accommodated three people well, it was new or newly remodeled, the breakfast had a nice selection and had hot foods.
Two caregivers traveling with a handicapped person and that person really needed a chair to sleep in, not a pullout couch. No easy chair was available. Also, there was nothing in the bathroom to set or hang clothes on, so we had to set them on the floor.

Staff was friendly and helpful, but we had grave concerns about how well the room had been cleaned because we found a previous occupant's prescription pill on the floor under the desk and a chocolate covered raisin on the floor under the table. Finding the pill concerned us greatly because we often travel with children and pets -- had they found the pill and eaten it, what would have happened? It also caused us to wonder how well the cleaning staff had gone over other aspects of the room. Also, the bath and shower being separate was great, but both of these rooms need something to set belongings on. We had two female caregivers traveling with a handicapped person, so it was not the type of situation where any of us would get dressed/undressed in front of each other in the main bedroom. We needed to dress in the bath/shower and because there was nothing to put belongings on, we had to put our clothing and bags on the floor! In the bathroom? Not cool. The shower room had one wall hook, but both rooms needed a bench or table AND wall hooks. Also, the hairdryer was packed in a bag and tucked in the bottom of the closet. We didn't even know we had a hair dryer. We needed one, but did without. We discovered it when we were packing to leave. The room was beautiful, the bed was comfortable, the separate shower/bath was handy to have. But someone in hotel management should actually ASK handicapped people how they travel, how they would use the room, what they need, who travels with them and what that person needs, etc. The pullout couch was too hard for our handicapped traveler to use, she was uncomfortable sharing the king bed with a caregiver, and we really needed a recliner or easy chair for her to sleep in. ...read more

Business Traveler
Terri from Kalkaska, MI
October 9, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Room 210 was perfect, extremely clean and high-end finishes. Loved the separate family sitting area and desk area. My friend and I are crafters and we had plenty of working space. The staff were excellent!!! Loved it and we'll be back. Great Breakfast!
No. It was an excellent experience.

Fantastic place to stay. We will use this hotel everytime we are in Saginaw. Loved the staff, the cleanliness, the decor, the room and the amenities. A great stay.

Reviews of Springhill Suites Saginaw
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Saginaw
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg