Springhill Suites Saginaw

Springhill Suites Saginaw in Saginaw

Springhill Suites Saginaw

Springhill Suites Saginaw Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
5270 Fashion Square Boulevard
Saginaw, MI 48604

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites Saginaw in Saginaw

# 1 of 21 hotels in Saginaw
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites Saginaw
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Saginaw
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites Saginaw

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Trenton, MI
July 8, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Rapids, MI
November 6, 2013
Senior Travelers
7.0
The urban decor with sliding doors, the room accommodated three people well, it was new or newly remodeled, the breakfast had a nice selection and had hot foods.
Two caregivers traveling with a handicapped person and that person really needed a chair to sleep in, not a pullout couch. No easy chair was available. Also, there was nothing in the bathroom to set or hang clothes on, so we had to set them on the floor.

Staff was friendly and helpful, but we had grave concerns about how well the room had been cleaned because we found a previous occupant's prescription pill on the floor under the desk and a chocolate covered raisin on the floor under the table. Finding the pill concerned us greatly because we often travel with children and pets -- had they found the pill and eaten it, what would have happened? It also caused us to wonder how well the cleaning staff had gone over other aspects of the room. Also, the bath and shower being separate was great, but both of these rooms need something to set belongings on. We had two female caregivers traveling with a handicapped person, so it was not the type of situation where any of us would get dressed/undressed in front of each other in the main bedroom. We needed to dress in the bath/shower and because there was nothing to put belongings on, we had to put our clothing and bags on the floor! In the bathroom? Not cool. The shower room had one wall hook, but both rooms needed a bench or table AND wall hooks. Also, the hairdryer was packed in a bag and tucked in the bottom of the closet. We didn't even know we had a hair dryer. We needed one, but did without. We discovered it when we were packing to leave. The room was beautiful, the bed was comfortable, the separate shower/bath was handy to have. But someone in hotel management should actually ASK handicapped people how they travel, how they would use the room, what they need, who travels with them and what that person needs, etc. The pullout couch was too hard for our handicapped traveler to use, she was uncomfortable sharing the king bed with a caregiver, and we really needed a recliner or easy chair for her to sleep in. ...read more

Business Traveler
Terri from Kalkaska, MI
October 9, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
Room 210 was perfect, extremely clean and high-end finishes. Loved the separate family sitting area and desk area. My friend and I are crafters and we had plenty of working space. The staff were excellent!!! Loved it and we'll be back. Great Breakfast!
No. It was an excellent experience.

Fantastic place to stay. We will use this hotel everytime we are in Saginaw. Loved the staff, the cleanliness, the decor, the room and the amenities. A great stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jenna from Camp Hill, PA
July 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was fabulous. The staff was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was fantastic. There were great options for the kids as well as healthy options for the adults. This hotel is fantastic for the price!
The one thing I did not like was that there were no locks on the bathroom doors. They were also oddly laid out. However, do not let that deter you. This hotel is really nice. Also, the Wi-Fi is not free, but a $4.00 fee.
Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Tecumseh, MI
April 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The rooms were stylish and roomy. Lots of space and the couches were comfy. I also liked the split of bathrooms into 2. One for showering and shaving, etc. and one for "resting" on your laurels. ;)
The pool was small. There towel shelves were empty and we had to grab them from the workout room.

This was a really good experience. We had two adjoining rooms. One with 2 queen beds and one with a king bed. Both rooms were cool looking and comfortable. The hotel was clean and the staff were pleasant. All things considered, it was a good stay in a pleasant environment.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristiana from Saginaw, MI
January 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I like everything about the hotel. The maids who fix up are room in the morning. Made sure my 4 year old's blanket and stuff animal were very comfy. It looked like it was right at home.
I did not like the shower heads, and the pool was kind of small, and had to much chlorine.

The hotel desk staff was very friendly. The lobby and the rest of the hotel was very clean. I would defiantly would stay at this hotel again, on my next trip.

Couple
Kevin from Curtice, OH
November 7, 2012
Couple
7.0
Very friendly and outgoing staff.
Rooms were not sound proof very well, you could hear everything going on around you.

This hotel was very modern in decor. The staff was very friendly and helpful with local information on dining and events. The only complaint was the surrounding noise could be easily heard in the room. The rooms need better sound proofing.

Group Traveler
Alisha from Walbridge, OH
October 25, 2012
Group Traveler
9.0
Very clean, comfortable, and accommodating for our family of 5.
The bathroom set up in the room was different. They weren't very private.
Family Traveling with Teens
Ryder from Plainwell, MI
October 17, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Price
Wasn't there long enough to determine.

Great price. Room bigger and better set up and equipped than expected. Great Location. Had every restaurant you could possibly think of, a mall, and many other unique shopping centers.

Family Traveling with Teens
Domenic from Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
August 20, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very clean and up to date room for the price.
Pool was small.

Always a great stay at the Springhill Suites. Breakfast was good, the room was clean and up to date. I would stay here again if visiting the Saginaw area. Conveniently located off the I75 and close to all the shopping.

Reviews of Springhill Suites Saginaw
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Saginaw
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg