Springhill Suites Marriott Rochester Mayo Clinic/Saint Marys

Springhill Suites Marriott Rochester Mayo Clinic/Saint Marys in Rochester

Springhill Suites Marriott Rochester Mayo Clinic/Saint Marys

Springhill Suites Marriott Rochester Mayo Clinic/Saint Marys Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
1125 2Nd Street Sw
Rochester, MN 55902

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites Marriott Rochester Mayo Clinic/Saint Marys in Rochester

# 3 of 45 hotels in Rochester
Based on 323 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites Marriott Rochester Mayo Clinic/Saint Marys
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Marriott Rochester Mayo Clinic/Saint Marys
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites Marriott Rochester Mayo Clinic/Saint Marys

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Josh from Bethel, MO
November 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I was very happy with our stay at the Springhill Suites. The staff was very friendly.
They did not have any double Queen bed rooms available for our stay.
Business Traveler
Brandon from Moorhead, MN
November 3, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Convenient location to get downtown while still having access to parking and a Caribou in the morning.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Zimmerman, MN
October 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Spacious room with good work area, shuttle to Mayo Clinic, good location. Would definitely stay there again.
Family Traveling with Teens
Gina from Dyer, IN
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The breakfast was great! We also liked our room which had plenty of sitting space with the sofa sleeper.
The toilet paper roll is in an awkward place to reach.

Our boys enjoyed the hot tub. The beds were very comfortable and I really liked the lightweight comforter.

Couple
Casey from Rothschild, WI
September 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room
The scrambled eggs.

The location was perfect.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodbury, MN
August 26, 2014
Couple
6.0
It was located very easy to highway
The rooms were remodeled from std room to "suite" The design is terrible.The needed equipment,Refer,micro,coffee etc.Were all there.The single t.v.that cannot be seen from the far side of the bed.It also is unmovable. You have to move the whole dresser!!

It was clean, continental breakfast was o.k., Parking was not ideal but was good enough. Never used pool. It is obvious that the staff tries hard, very friendly, they cannot change the structure or the parking lot. They were very nice and polite. For a city with many more choices of "suite" I would NOT recommend this hotel.

Business Traveler
Margaret from Minneapolis, MN
June 3, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean, FREE wifi that is actually free, good HOT breakfast not stale muffins and cereal like some places. And the price was great.
It's a perfect spot for visitors to St. Mary's Hospital. A little out of the way for the convention center but much more reasonable for the price. You'd have to stay at the dingey days Inn flop house or out of town to find more affordable.

The only reason why I gave the public space a 9/10 is that the parking lot is a little tight. Spaces are tiny and it's hard to turn if you have a u-haul or trailer. Our car got scratched on the trunk by somebody probably trying to turn around.

Couple
Pamela from Madison Lake, MN
June 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Wonderful breakfast. Beautiful and well equipped room.
Nothing

Easiest check-in we've had. Parking tag for our car instead of writing description down. Excellent value for reasonable price!

Couple
Dan from Jackson, WY
May 14, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Danville, IL
May 9, 2014
8.0
Great staff. Great location. Great breakfast. Only hassle was someone was smoking in a nearby room that drew smoke in by bathroom fan. Staff moved us promptly and no further issues. Highly recommend for Mayo patients.
Reviews of Springhill Suites Marriott Rochester Mayo Clinic/Saint Marys
(1 - 10 of 136 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Marriott Rochester Mayo Clinic/Saint Marys
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg