Hotels in Hillsboro

Springhill Suites Portland Hillsboro

Springhill Suites Portland Hillsboro

Springhill Suites Portland Hillsboro Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
7351 Northeast Butler Street
Hillsboro, OR 97124

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites Portland Hillsboro in Hillsboro

# 2 of 11 hotels in Hillsboro
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites Portland Hillsboro
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Portland Hillsboro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites Portland Hillsboro

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
April 8, 2014
Couple
3.0
The attractive landscaping.
Awkward ergonomics of room layout. Very cramped. Flimsy cheap furniture & linens. Very spartan and basic for 3 stars. Tiny room, closet, bathroom. Strong stale odour of unfresh bedding present in room.

Complimentary continental breakfast was inedible. Wet tasteless muffins. The front desk staff seemed quite unfriendly, unwelcoming and to not like their jobs. The conventional rack of tourist brochures was not visible in the entry or the hotel foyer so we assumed that the hotel didn't offer them. We eventually ran across them by accident, tucked away far down a secondary hallway of the hotel. The "coffee table" was a tiny plastic tray table. No Pay per view movies. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wheeler, OR
March 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Staff was very accommodating and pleasant. Very clean and roomy.
Hotel decor and amenities are lacking in quality. Marriotts are so warm and inviting; Springhill Suites feels cold decor wise, not very inviting. Everything from room furniture, lighting fixtures, to mattress, bathroom rug all are cheaper quality.
Verified Hotel Guest from Selah, WA
February 19, 2014
8.0
Large room and very clean.
No entrance in back of hotel. Had to park in back and walk around to side entrance.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kirkland, WA
January 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kimberly from Everett, WA
December 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Our room was spacious and super clean and new. We loved that there are lots of places really close (McMennamins, Sonic, shopping, etc) and that it wasn't too far from where we had to be on our trip. The staff greeted us and got us checked in quickly!
not one little thing

the staff was welcoming and helpful, got us checked in very quickly and our room was beautiful! lots of bang for the buck! Clean, well appointed and spacious for the three of us. We had ample room to get ready in different spots in the room and everything was just so clean! We all slept well and woke up to an amazing breakfast! This was a perfect spot for our quick family trip and we will definitely be using the hotel again with or without the great deal we got on it this time. ...read more

Couple
George from Vancouver, WA
November 25, 2013
Couple
9.0
Breakfast, didn't realize it was offered, nice surprise
No

Everything was great, tried to get room with one bed and staff would not allow because booked on Priceline. Even though same price, my wife and i had to squeeze into tiny bed.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bandon, OR
October 17, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Location
The room could have been a little cleaner, but not much

Hotel is nice, rooms are spacious and it is in a very nice location. Would recommend for families and anyone with two to three people in their party

Couple
Ann from University Place, WA
September 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
Beautiful room and bathroom

Beautiful hotel in a great location, convenient to shops and restaurants and the freeway.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coeur D'Alene, ID
September 21, 2013
Couple
10.0
Everything! Beds are so comfy, staff was wonderful, and love the room arrangement
No

Comfy and clean, friendly staff, Springhill Suites are by far the best value for the price. I am never dissappointed.

Couple
Pam from Seattle, WA
September 18, 2013
Couple
10.0
Convenient location to restaurants and shopping. Good breakfast selections.

The hotel is clean. The rooms are spacious and WiFi.

Reviews of Springhill Suites Portland Hillsboro
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Portland Hillsboro
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg