Springhill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King Of Prussia

Springhill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King Of Prussia in King Of Prussia

Springhill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King Of Prussia

Springhill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King Of Prussia Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
875 Mancill Mill Road
King Of Prussia, PA 19406

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King Of Prussia in King Of Prussia

# 1 of 15 hotels in King Of Prussia
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King Of Prussia
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King Of Prussia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King Of Prussia

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Anthony from Ypsilanti, MI
May 15, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Unique hotel, large rooms, great beds, really nice large bathrooms, great location. Loved the gym.
The air / heat unit was really loud and did not do a good job of keep the room at a constant temprature. It would either be very warm or very cool. Unexpected at a nice hotel like this.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakland, NJ
September 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Having a suite
Could use more towel hooks since there were 3 of us and a bathroom night light by the commode

Excellent value, good location for Valley Forge and King of Prussia mall in particular, while a little off the beaten path.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chris from Sag Harbor, NY
April 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The rooms are spacious and nicely appointed. Love the separate lounge/work area in the room. The lobby/common areas are also nice. The staff who checked us in were effecient.
Read below about our terrible experience.

We had a major problem at this hotel. Early in the morning the water main broke and they never alerted us, we only found out when we attempted to take a shower and the water was barely dripping out. It took a while to reach someone at the front desk, who informed us of what had happened and that we'd need to drive to a different hotel to shower. While we were getting dressed, the fire alarm went off and we were evacuated from the building. The manager frightened my daughter by yelling we needed to evacuate because the building could blow up (which turned out not to be true.) Once outside, it got worse. There were several people outside in towels, freezing cold, with no one to help them. While there was a large group of guests gathered in the front of the building, there were NO hotel staff there to answer our questions or assist in other ways. We tracked someone down, who gave us directions to the "sister" hotel where we could shower. The directions they gave us were actually wrong, so we (and other guests) drove around for a while looking for the hotel. Once we got there the only rooms available for us to use were smoking rooms on a smoking floor. Simply horrible - it wreaked. We showered and finally got out of the hotel, but not before missing a key meeting with the financial aid department of the university where my daughter wants to attend. NEVER stay at this hotel. Incredibly inept manager and staff. ...read more

Group Traveler
Catherine from Lewes, DE
February 20, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
The staff was nice and we got a toothbrush when my daughter forgot hers. The shower was nice.
There was no water in the work out room, the elliptical did not work well, there were no cups for coffee and no water left at breakfast. There was water already in the coffee pot which made me nervous. We could have used one more mirror on the wall.

It was a nice location, out of the way of the main highways but still close to mall, casino,and highways.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
December 27, 2012
Couple
9.0
Room decor was nice and clean. Complementary breakfast was better than usual. Shower was excellent.

King of Prussia mall and local restaurants are in the area.

Group Traveler
Rose from Spring Mills, PA
December 11, 2012
Group Traveler
10.0
The rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was excellent and the price was great!
No complaints at all.

I stayed at this hotel while shopping at the King of Prussia mall. It was approximately 4 miles away but it was easy to find and well worth the drive. I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

Couple
Marc from Washington, DC
November 21, 2012
Couple
9.0
spacious, clean, modern room. friendly staff.
about 30 minutes outside of Philadelphia..not bad however an accident on rt. 76 made it 2 1/2 hours

pleasant hotel experience. i have never stayed at a springhill suites before but will certainly consider/look for one on my next trip. was like having your own apartment.

Solo Traveler
Rachel from Glenn Dale, MD
September 7, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
I like he modern decor and the staff was amazing.
It was any nearby gas stations close by to the hotel.

The Springhill Suites was a great hotel stay at a reasonable cost, it was perfect for my boyfriend and I, we didn't enjoy the breakfast very much.

Couple
Amit from Cranston, RI
August 28, 2012
Couple
10.0
OMG, the reviews I read on this hotel were all true and then some. New rooms elegant and very comfy. I didn't want to leave.
Couple
Vince from Mill Hall, PA
August 27, 2012
Couple
10.0
I like the suite style rooms, feels like home.
Outdoor pool.

Great location. Very nice rooms, very clean. Staff were very helpful and service was prompt. Elevator is way to slow though for a new hotel.

Reviews of Springhill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King Of Prussia
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Philadelphia Valley Forge/King Of Prussia
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg