Springhill Suites Peoria

Springhill Suites Peoria

Springhill Suites Peoria Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
2701 West Lake Avenue
Peoria, IL 61615

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites Peoria in Peoria

# 2 of 20 hotels in Peoria
Based on 51 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites Peoria
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Peoria
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites Peoria

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, IL
April 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
I like how the room was set up. Very clean, fresh look.
The breakfast was mediocre. Nothing special.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hastings, MI
March 12, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I had booked a double bed with sofa room, but the beds were smaller than I expected. But the beds and pull out couch were nice and comfortable.
Only negative I have was that the hot tub was not working, so we weren't able to enjoy that. Slightly disappointing, but we used the pool and the gym.

The location was great, so nice to be off of the highway and close to the strip malls. We were able to walk to get food, nice stores all around. Great stay!

Kelli from Peoria, IL
March 11, 2015
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kewanee, IL
March 3, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Good service
Stained carpet. Got room wrong, but made up for it by giving us an extra room for no charge.
Couple
Lacey from Dallas City, IL
February 27, 2015
Couple
2.0
Hotel was very nice and clean rooms! Hotel itself is a nice hotel!
We could have checked in at 3:00, when we got there it was almost 5:00 and we had an almost hour wait to get to our room. Then our room wasn't even the room we had reserved. I had reservations for weeks before coming!!!! Wasn't happy at all!
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reynolds, IL
November 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Close to mall, restaurants, easy access from the highway.
Toilet did not work: had to take lid off and reach in to pull chain to flush toilet.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria Heights, IL
November 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michael from Adell, WI
September 25, 2014
Couple
6.0
Nice spacious room with all the bells and whistles. Well above average breakfast area with a terrific breakfast selection and quality.
though one can see this hotel from the freeway it's impossible to find after that. Bring your GPS along. We're hopelessly anachronistic. On a Saturday night the hot tub was filthy. I've never seen such a mound of foam in any hot tub ever.
Deanna from Salem, IL
September 15, 2014
5.0
It was a nice location
Not very accommodating after a booking mix up.

We booked a double suite and when we arrived they put us in a King suite. When I went to the front desk to try and correct the problem they said there was nothing they could do about the mistake because they were full. I had my booking receipt which clearly showed a double room as two couples were sharing this room thus the reason why we booked it as a double suite. They gave us each a free beverage from their little store for our trouble after 2 of your guest had to sleep on the fold out very uncomfortable sofa. The hotel said it was the booking agent that caused the mix-up. Not a good experience. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Jance from Murphysboro, IL
May 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Appearance was modern and neat plus the amenities offered were nice.
No
Reviews of Springhill Suites Peoria
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Peoria
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.