Springhill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista In Marriott Village

Springhill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista In Marriott Village in Orlando

Springhill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista In Marriott Village

Springhill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista In Marriott Village Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
8601 Vineland Avenue
Orlando, FL 32821

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista In Marriott Village in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista In Marriott Village
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista In Marriott Village
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista In Marriott Village

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kevin from Middleburg, FL
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It's location
The line for the breakfast were too long, not enough seating and very disorganized. The coffee was always empty. There were obscene drawings on the elevator doors and there were people smoking marijuana right out in front of the hotel.
Group Traveler
Pamela from Gainesville, FL
August 6, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location, location, location!
Only one person working the check in counter. People in line waiting to check in. I requested an extra blanket, even volunteered to come down & pick it up but was told someone from housekeeping would deliver it. The blanket was never delivered.

Carpet in need of replacing. There was one part of the 5th floor closed with fans and dehumidifiers running.

Couple
Adela from Jacksonville, FL
March 28, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Paul from Jacksonville, FL
December 31, 2013
10.0
We have stayed here several times previously

My daughter does work for Disney and my wife and her stay regularly. I made a reservation with less than 24 hours notice and made it for the wrong day. My wife showed up and was unable to check in. They wanted to charge her double for the room even though rooms were available. I am a Marriot Reward member and have stayed at the hotel many times over the years for trips to Disney, my daughter's auditions and son's basketball tournaments. The front desk representative told my wife if Priceline would agree to the rate they would honor it. My wife spoke with Edith at Priceline and she was wonderful. Edith even called me on my phone when they were disconnected. She re-contacted my wife and spoke to here and the front desk representative. We believed the problem to be solved and only would pay the which was the price quoted by Priceline. My card was charged the correct by Priceline and I was also charged by Marriot. I am going to my credit union and have the charge by Marriot disputed by my credit union. I am very happy with Edith and all she did for us and will continue to use Priceline. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Andreas from Diamond Point, NY
July 20, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The size of the rooms. And use of the two other Marriotts in the complex
Our tub didnt drain while in shower. Bathroom was outdated. Pool needs new furniture
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jonathan from Apollo Beach, FL
February 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Everything, they keep charging my credit card over and over again after I had already paid for the room through priceline. They proceeded to charge my card twice for $XX for a total of $XXX, then they charged me $XX 2 days after checking out.

Terrible place,They proceeded to charge my card twice for $XX for a total of $XXX, then they charged me $XX 2 days after checking out. This is after I had already paid priceline for the room. I was supposed to have one charge for $20 for incedentals, and I got a final bill stating $0 charges, yet they continue to bill my card. The free breakfast was terrible, stale bread, terrible eggs, terrible everything. The pull out bed was disgusting I wouldn't let my kids sleep in it. This is a terrible experience for a mariott brand. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Indira from Miami, FL
January 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The room os Very big!
The breakfast is horrible, and worse in my life. I Will Never Stay in this hotel anymore, my mother's purse was stolen...we forgot our bags opened and her purse was stolen.
Couple
Kimberly from Greenville, SC
July 27, 2012
Couple
1.0
Close to Disney.
Dirty room.

We received a room with a view of the trash dumpster after asking to move they gave us a room that hadn't been cleaned.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Fort Valley, GA
July 3, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The location , price, and comfort were all great.
NA

The hotel had a friendly staff, comfortable rooms, and was visually pleasing.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jill from Myakka City, FL
June 22, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The Beds were very comfortable and the pool area great for kids.
Our rooms were not ready until 4:30pm.

Great hotel for the price. Convenient to Downtown Disney and whole Orlando area. The pool area is great for kids and the free breakfast was way above expectations. The hotel staff was a Little disorganized but overall a great experience.

Reviews of Springhill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista In Marriott Village
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Orlando Lake Buena Vista In Marriott Village
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg