Springhill Suites O' Hare Chicago

Springhill Suites O' Hare Chicago in Chicago

Springhill Suites O' Hare Chicago

Springhill Suites O' Hare Chicago Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
8101 West Higgins Road
Chicago, IL 60631

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites O' Hare Chicago in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 72 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites O' Hare Chicago
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites O' Hare Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites O' Hare Chicago

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
August 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
the location, the staff, the food
poor Wi-Fi connection
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, IL
August 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
Breakfast and customer service
Allotting room type after booking is done. Need flexibility of room types...

Nothing more to say.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Belleville, IL
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jeremy from Adelphi, MD
May 29, 2014
Couple
7.0
The staff was helpful, even at 2:30 in the morning when the TV remote batteries died.
The bathroom layout is a bit strange as the sink is in the main body of the room while the tub and toilet were behind a closed door. As a result you cannot wash your hands after relieving yourself before operating the door handle. Unsanitary!

There is really not enough parking for the number of rooms, especially when you take in to consideration that there is also an Outback Steakhouse in the building. While I was always able to find a space to park, it was often a challenge to find it. Their underground garage was small, only one floor and once you reach the end there's no way to turn around so I had to back all the way out after realizing that it, like the lot, was full. Fortunately another guest was leaving so I pulled in to t he spot they vacated. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Erik from Stockbridge, MI
April 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The nearby Italian eatery, and close proximity to the highway.
Not the safest hotel! We had someone attempt to enter our room, with a key card, in the middle of the night-what stopped them was the bracket you swing over the side of the door. Also, no safe in the room-but it was advertised.Also, no advertised hot tub.
Couple
Tressah from Shelby Township, MI
March 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very clean, spacious rooms, and a great breakfast bar. The staff was extremely helpful.
No. They are great.

They had great decor, very clean, and we felt very welcome there.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Bruce from Cary, IL
March 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Wayne, IN
January 21, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Anamosa, IA
January 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Free breakfast and Free Parking for the price you can't beat it.
Indoor pool is a little small and no hot tub.

Great deal if you consider free breakfast and free parking.

Group Traveler
Vilija from Hickory Hills, IL
August 15, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The shuttle was awesome and doesn't just go to the airport, fridge in the room, free parking, free breakfast was good. The front desk called to make sure the room was ok (but she woke me up) so the customer service was good.
The food was pretty bad, and the rooms were a bit small and very dark.

I don't think I'd stay there again, but is recommend it for people looking for a place in the area (for the price and what you get).

Reviews of Springhill Suites O' Hare Chicago
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites O' Hare Chicago
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg