Springhill Suites Newnan

Springhill Suites Newnan in Newnan

Springhill Suites Newnan

Springhill Suites Newnan Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
1119 Bullsboro Drive
Newnan, GA 30265

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites Newnan in Newnan

# 1 of 11 hotels in Newnan
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites Newnan
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Newnan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites Newnan

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Brenda from Atlanta, GA
December 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Breakfast was wonderful!
Front staff was not very happy.
Couple
Valerie from Powder Springs, GA
April 15, 2014
Couple
5.0
The room was great - no microwave, though........
We had no idea it was under construction. Guests were expected to eat breakfast immediately in the midst of flying dust & debris where they were literally nailing & sawing right next to the breakfast table.

it would have been nice to know they had their hotel lobby & front walk-in area under construction. The only thing we were able to enjoy was the room - the rest of the hotel stay was a bust. Constantly walking around debris & paint cloths, etc. that was terrible. It was the 1st thing your customer saw & the impression was bad. looked in total disarray6 in the lobby & entrance area. ...read more

Solo Traveler
James from Milton, FL
September 11, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The room was extremely comfortable and breakfast was great! The attendant in the dining area was super vigilant and seemed truly concerned that I was satisfied with breakfast.
Couple
Cherise from Detroit, MI
July 19, 2013
Couple
5.0
Everybody was very helpful and pleasant!!!!!!
The hotel smell like mildew it had a very wet moist feeling. I also caught a swore throat!!!!! The smell was the worst! My husband also agreed

It was average overall!!! I think because I had a first level room that's why it was moist!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Larry from Waycross, GA
July 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Location
The room in which I was given had a horrible smell and when I asked to be changed to another room I was told that there were no doubles available. I then asked for a king and was told no because I had already paid for the room through priceline.

The room in which I was given had a horrible smell and when I asked to be changed to another room I was told that there were no doubles available (eventhough the parking lot was less than 1/4 full). I then asked for a king and was told that I had already paid for the room through priceline and that there was nothing that she could do about it. So the front desk clerk's solution was to go up to my room and spray air freshner that lasted about 30 minutes. I feel that this hotel treats customers differently just because they book through Priceline because when I checked in the clerk pulled up my reservation and says, "Oh you booked with Priceline". After that I received the smelly room tucked away by itself next to the maintenance closet. Poor customer service as all customers should be treated equal regaurdless of how they pay for their room. I should have been able to change to a king room regaurdles of whether I booked through Priceline or not. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Paul from Fairhope, AL
May 26, 2013
Senior Travelers
6.0
The free breakfast had a large selection of food and drinks that were constantly replenished. The dinning room was clean and nicely appointed. The Priceline reservation was handled efficiently by the hotel staff.
The room showed considerable wear from age and use, e.g. lamp bases were rust pitted, counter tops worn. Also, the tub floor has a pronounced concave surface making it cumbersome to stand for a shower and unsafe.

I customerally pay under
xxx for three star accommodations so reserving this room at xxx/night- excluding tax - I expected a better then average room / suite. Frankly, don't let the Marriott name mislead you, there were no amenities that justified the higher price. The suite was comfortable but not spacious, cleaned to the degree an older facility fails to sparkle. Even the flat screen TV had a picture quality of a CRT. Appears the room (103) was on the tail end of the remodeling life cycle. All-in-all a disappointing 2 to 3 star experience at an unwarranted higher price. ...read more

Business Traveler
James from Mooresville, NC
March 25, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Great staff, good breakfast, easy location to get too, restaurants & shopping all close
With Priceline rooms you are to expect the "obstructed view, rooms at the end of a long corridor, etc. However the AC in this room was horrible, not only could you not set the fan on continuous run, when it came on it sounded like a locomotive.
Couple
Calvin from Lees Summit, MO
January 29, 2013
Couple
10.0
Bed is so comfortable - like sleeping on a cloud.
AC is located right beside the bed, so it blows on you all night. You have to use extra bedding to cover up even top of your head. I don't know of anything that could be done to change that situation.

Not as close to Atlanta airport as we'd prefer, but great hotel in safe location so convenient to lots of stores and restaurants that extra drive is worth it. Great hotel.

Couple
Jacqueline from Smyrna, GA
December 26, 2012
Couple
10.0
I love Springhill it is my home away from home. The staff is just too nice they go out of their way to take care of you. I love it. Breakfast is great. Brittany is so sweet and she always smiles and compliments me with the way I dress and that goes a lon
I love this hotel! Nothing bad to say each visit was great!

Great hotel! Great price! Great breakfast! Quiet! The atmosphere is so cozy and intimate! Beautifully decorated for all seasons!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cumming, GA
December 6, 2012
Couple
10.0
Vsry clean quiet and comfortable I will be staying there again
No one of the best places I have stayed

I recommend this hotel over any in Newnan. If you need a place to stay this is the place

Reviews of Springhill Suites Newnan
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Newnan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg