Springhill Suites New Orleans Downtown

Springhill Suites New Orleans Downtown in New Orleans

Springhill Suites New Orleans Downtown

Springhill Suites New Orleans Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
301 St Joseph Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites New Orleans Downtown in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 225 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites New Orleans Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites New Orleans Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites New Orleans Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kansas City, MO
September 16, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The parking was advertised as $25 per night but they don't tell you that a $3 tax is added to that making your total $28 for parking.
Group Traveler
Charlotte from Pensacola, FL
June 17, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The actual size of the room
Parking

Friendly staff and very clean

Group Traveler
Roman from Upland, CA
March 23, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Hotel's stuff was extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and nice, and huuuuge.

I would love to stay there again. There were 4 of us and we got 2 queen beds. there is also a big couch that could be transformed to a bed. The room we got could easily accommodate 6 people. We stayed 3 nights from Sun to Wed. Breakfasts were very good with many options, although we made it only once... Location was perfect as well. 15 minutes walking to the French Quarter. Overall the hotel mad e our New Orleans experience unbelievable! ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Crystal Lake, IL
March 23, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The breakfast was great! Actual warm food beyond a waffle was a wonderful way to start the day. The hotel was clean and the decor was great too. The rooms were spacious and comfortable.
I was not very enthusiastic about the $25/day parking. I also found a silverfish in the bathtub, nothing too surprising.
Group Traveler
Monique from Charlotte, NC
March 4, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Heather from Lafayette, LA
November 25, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was super friendly and accommodating.
Nope!

Our room was spacious, staff was friendly, the free breakfast delicious, and the bed were comfortable. We had to take a cab to bourbon, but it was a maybe five minute can ride and it only costed us 6 or 7 bucks to acme oyster house. We enjoyed our stay!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
October 16, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Spacious room with high ceilings
Beds very soft

Friendly staff, reasonably close to French Quarter. Quiet area. Would stay again when I return to NOLA.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Liberty Corner, NJ
September 22, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The beds are so comfortable! Also the funky fresh interior is really inviting!
The location was slightly far from canal street but some good excelsior anyway!

Great place! Always inviting and fantastic spacious rooms!

Group Traveler
Bonita from Jacksonville, FL
September 6, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The front desk clerk "Shannon", was very friendly and helpful, any problems we had, she took care of it, going above and beyond.
The other front desk clerks need to learn how a customer is suppose to be treated,not friendly at all. They were catching attitudes about making room changes, which they instructed me to do. Didnt like the way I was treated. Shannon is the best!!

Very nice and comfortable rooms, would stay there again with hopes that Shannon is working the front desk.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Springfield Gardens, NY
August 14, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
The breakfast
The rooms on the 1th level were extermly nosey
Reviews of Springhill Suites New Orleans Downtown
(1 - 10 of 17 group traveler reviews)
See all 149 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites New Orleans Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg