Springhill Suites By Marriott New Orleans Downtown

Springhill Suites By Marriott New Orleans Downtown in New Orleans

Springhill Suites By Marriott New Orleans Downtown

Springhill Suites By Marriott New Orleans Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
301 St Joseph Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites By Marriott New Orleans Downtown in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 246 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites By Marriott New Orleans Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott New Orleans Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites By Marriott New Orleans Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
October 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Breaux Bridge, LA
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Armonk, NY
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Clean and convenient location. The quality of the breakfast was better than expected.
Surrounding of the buildings were looks disappointing.

Very good hotel for New Orleans stay.

Family Traveling with Teens
Nancy from Saint Peters, MO
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mason, OH
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Breakfast was fantastic. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Not enough room to extend the pull out couch effectively and the mattress in the pull out couch was worn out.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kimberly from Baton Rouge, LA
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location is wonderful and the hotel is extremely nice for the price paid. Rooms are nice and spacious and the breakfast was great.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Evansville, IN
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
We loved the location. It wasn't in the middle of the action, but was close enough to walk to just about anywhere. We had children so we didn't want to be "in the middle of it all." The front desk person was super friendly as were all other staff.
The rooms are very small. When the couch was pulled out to make a bed, there was no way to walk around it. We had to keep climbing over it. I did like the fact that there were two mirrors so my daughter and I could get ready at the same time.

The breakfast was average, but better than just pastries and drinks. The breakfast area was very crowded so more seating is definitely needed. The hotel decor was nice and modern.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Germantown, TN
December 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The parking is too expensive. The hot tub never be available even the staff said it will be ok.
Family Traveling with Teens
Amber from Patterson, LA
August 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The ac was out in my room the manager told me i was pretty much lying. I got there and didn't have a room. Priceline offers a wet bar, the hotel doesn't have this. I will not stay here again.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Shreveport, LA
July 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The location and accessibility to mayor highways
The staff at the front desk that greeted me did was not keen about customer service. Also, there was very little parking areas for the guests. The parking suggested by the front desk staff was located 2 blocks away which is not very good if it is raining.

Overall, the hotel was very good. The free breakfast buffet was good, and the facilities were good.

Reviews of Springhill Suites By Marriott New Orleans Downtown
(1 - 10 of 14 family with teens reviews)
See all 162 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott New Orleans Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg