Springhill Suites New Orleans Downtown

Springhill Suites New Orleans Downtown in New Orleans

Springhill Suites New Orleans Downtown

Springhill Suites New Orleans Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
301 St Joseph Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites New Orleans Downtown in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 213 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites New Orleans Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites New Orleans Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites New Orleans Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Nancy from Saint Peters, MO
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mason, OH
May 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Breakfast was fantastic. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Not enough room to extend the pull out couch effectively and the mattress in the pull out couch was worn out.
Family Traveling with Teens
Kimberly from Baton Rouge, LA
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location is wonderful and the hotel is extremely nice for the price paid. Rooms are nice and spacious and the breakfast was great.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Evansville, IN
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
We loved the location. It wasn't in the middle of the action, but was close enough to walk to just about anywhere. We had children so we didn't want to be "in the middle of it all." The front desk person was super friendly as were all other staff.
The rooms are very small. When the couch was pulled out to make a bed, there was no way to walk around it. We had to keep climbing over it. I did like the fact that there were two mirrors so my daughter and I could get ready at the same time.

The breakfast was average, but better than just pastries and drinks. The breakfast area was very crowded so more seating is definitely needed. The hotel decor was nice and modern.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Germantown, TN
December 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The parking is too expensive. The hot tub never be available even the staff said it will be ok.
Family Traveling with Teens
Amber from Patterson, LA
August 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The ac was out in my room the manager told me i was pretty much lying. I got there and didn't have a room. Priceline offers a wet bar, the hotel doesn't have this. I will not stay here again.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Shreveport, LA
July 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The location and accessibility to mayor highways
The staff at the front desk that greeted me did was not keen about customer service. Also, there was very little parking areas for the guests. The parking suggested by the front desk staff was located 2 blocks away which is not very good if it is raining.

Overall, the hotel was very good. The free breakfast buffet was good, and the facilities were good.

Family Traveling with Teens
Larry from Merrimac, MA
June 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff was very friendly, always welcoming us as we entered the building to the breakfast staff greeting us with smiles every morning.
We didn't like how on top of paying for a room you had to pay $25 a day to park your car there and if you didn't reserve a space early enough you had to find other arrangements. I think you should have a guaranteed free parking space.

Don't bother with paying for a parking space. We got a spot on the street every night and it was free from 6pm to 8am the next day. Plus if you don't get a $25 space in their lot you can pay just $20 for a space on a lot on the same street for the night.

Family Traveling with Teens
Don from Earl, MS
March 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The rooms are very nice & spacious. The staff was very helpful & courteous. The hot breakfast was good. The location is within walking distance of Riverwalk, the Casino & the French Quarter.
Family Traveling with Teens
Donald from Lake Charles, LA
February 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I liked the location, the workers were very nice and helpful. The clerk gave us a room with a nice view. The event we came for was at the Convention Center which was in walking distance. The clerk told us about a place to visit, which we really enjoyed.
I wish the breakfast was a little better.

The staff of the hotel was nice,friendly and helpful. The location was great and we enjoyed our stay because we didn't have to drive anywhere because we caught the trolley which was near. We would use the hotel again and would recommend it to others.

Reviews of Springhill Suites New Orleans Downtown
(1 - 10 of 11 family with teens reviews)
See all 130 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites New Orleans Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg