Hotels in New Orleans

Springhill Suites New Orleans Downtown

Springhill Suites New Orleans Downtown

Springhill Suites New Orleans Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
301 St Joseph Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites New Orleans Downtown in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 176 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites New Orleans Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites New Orleans Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites New Orleans Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Nancy from Poughkeepsie, AR
March 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Hotel was very nice with great breakfast and pool and courtyard. Close to museums, and convention center. Restraunts in area.
Not easy access to French Quarter or Downtown.
Couple
Luicana from Woodbridge, VA
March 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location, staff, and deal!
No issues.

I would definitely stay here again!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, MO
March 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location,

Great location after a cruise. Very nice rooms.

Couple
Evita from Cypress, TX
February 19, 2014
Couple
10.0
check in was 2 minutes, which was great, and the rooms are very spacious and clean.

you can find plenty of parking around the hotel as well.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from College Station, TX
February 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
The bed was comfortable and good continental breakfast.
There was an unknown leak in our room and a section of carpet was wet. I informed the front desk when we checked out but did not get any positive responses/commends.

Good location about 8 minute walking distance to the casino and 18 minutes to Bourbon street.

Couple
Alise from Mandeville, LA
November 27, 2013
Couple
8.0
location
The bathroom could have been updated. It was also a non smoking hotel but the room smelled like smoke.

The staff was AMAZINGLY friendly. I didn't bother to switch rooms, but the front desk did offer to make that happen. I just didn't want to be a bother. The hotel was very nice, the breakfast was free and awesome. I do wish the bathroom would have been more updated. Overall, it was a nice weekend away!

Couple
David from Birmingham, AL
October 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
Friendly, enthusiastic staff. Excellent location within easy walking distance to the cruise port. My room was clean to my mother's standard and the bed was comfortable.
No.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay at the NOLA Springhill Suites downtown in the future.

Couple
Nancy from Holiday, FL
October 20, 2013
Couple
8.0
The staff was very friendly and suite was nice.
Location wasn't the greatest as we did a lot of walking and the streets were dark when we walked back to the hotel at night, but we didn't encounter any problems.

We had a very fun and pleasant stay and would stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Daphne, AL
October 15, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great location, fast efficient staff. Room was great. Will highly recommend! Very close to French quarter. Well within safe walking distance even at night.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sumiton, AL
October 13, 2013
Couple
8.0
Clean. Staff was super friendly
The eggs at the breakfast had a vinegary taste to them so we didn't eat breakfast there as planned.

The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly. There's some great little restaurants and bars within a block or two and if you wanna make the walk to the French Quarter it really isn't a bad walk so the location is good too

Reviews of Springhill Suites New Orleans Downtown
(1 - 10 of 35 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 104 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites New Orleans Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg