Springhill Suites New Orleans Downtown

Springhill Suites New Orleans Downtown in New Orleans

Springhill Suites New Orleans Downtown

Springhill Suites New Orleans Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
301 St Joseph Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites New Orleans Downtown in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 213 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites New Orleans Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites New Orleans Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites New Orleans Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Wendy from Melissa, TX
June 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Excellent breakfast, nice room, good location...
$28 to park
Solo Traveler
Eric from Houston, TX
May 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Rock, AR
May 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Wonderful staff, without exception. Decent breakfast eggs and good meat. The pool looked nice; the hot tub was. Okay room coffee. Good shampoo/conditioner--I used it. The extra towels left on the coffee table. Lollipops at the desk.

I would have liked to have a better understanding of how the mass transit system worked and a better understanding of taxi prices while staying there. I underutilized both of those during my trip and that made it more difficult. That's something I think could be added at the desk with low effort and high customer satisfaction improvement.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Belle Chasse, LA
May 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Chris from North Olmsted, OH
April 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Darrin from Hobart, IN
March 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Slidell, LA
March 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
William from Lubbock, TX
September 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The Hotel Staff was incredibly accommodating. It was like I was staying with friends.
It was quite a hike to the attractions I was interested in, but worth the inconvenience.

The Springhill Suites New Orleans was top notch in every area. From the check-in, to housekeeping, to concierge, to the pool area and the workout facility, I couldn't have asked for more. The shining star of this property however, is its staff. It was like I was staying with friends.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Demopolis, AL
September 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Lobby, Public spaces, bed room, very nice hotel and even nicer for the the price. Great experience....
No
Solo Traveler
Richard from Murfreesboro, TN
September 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Walking distance to the quarter.
Thin walls...you could hear people talking in the hall and the kids running up and down the hall screaming and laughing didn't bide well either.

My check-in was extremely smooth. The desk worker allowed me to check in early in fact. I was already expecting a parking fee but I was not expecting a $60 hold on my debit card because I chose not to use a credit card. The lobby was clean as well as the elevator and hallway. My room was amazingly nice and the bed was extremely comfy! The only thing I did not like was that I had to keep my curtains pulled closed because my window looked directly onto the hallway for the elevators. I chose to be green and re-use my towels and that choice was respected...no one knocked on my door to see if I needed fresh towels. The walk to and from the quarter was extremely short and safe! At no time during all times of the night did I feel threatened. I also enjoyed the fact that the hotel offered free wi-fi and the signal was extremely strong at all times. The breakfast choices left a lot to be desired i.e. it was pretty much all sugar and for someone watching their sugar in take, I had a difficult time pulling together items to eat. I finally caved in and went for the lot knowing I could just walk it off during the day's events. The parking garage kept my car safe and cool all weekend! I definitely recommend this hotel but I would choose an outside room next time as the inside facing rooms look onto each other so you feel like you don't have any type of view. I assume I got this room for the rate I did because of this. Overall a great place to stay! ...read more

Reviews of Springhill Suites New Orleans Downtown
(1 - 10 of 19 solo traveler reviews)
See all 130 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites New Orleans Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg