Springhill Suites By Marriott New Orleans Downtown

Springhill Suites By Marriott New Orleans Downtown in New Orleans

Springhill Suites By Marriott New Orleans Downtown

Springhill Suites By Marriott New Orleans Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
301 St Joseph Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites By Marriott New Orleans Downtown in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 269 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites By Marriott New Orleans Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott New Orleans Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites By Marriott New Orleans Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
January 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The rooms are huge and we'll appointed. The staff are incredibly helpful, knowledgeable, and friendly. I love the location in the Warehouse District. Everything was perfect :-)
An in room safe would be lovely, but it's not necessary.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lewisville, TX
January 20, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Location was great! Walking distance to the mall and streetcar (which will get you close to bourbon). The staff was friendly and accommodated us very well. Also free valet parking. Also had free breakfast and internet.
Shower pressure was low and parking is somewhat a hassle. The have limited parking so its a first come first serve basis when they hand out parking passes to hotel guest. Also the internet was in and out.

How parking works is they charge 28 a day for guaranteed parking. They will give you a ticket, which will allow you to park in their garage (or have your car valeted). If you don't have a ticket you have to park else where (good luck to that). If you do park in the garage with no ticket you will get towed or have a boot on your car. So hopefully when you check in, they still have tickets left. Other than that, I loved it. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Nepean, Canada
January 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Proximity to French quarter, convention centre and World War Two museum. Excellent breakfast and friendly staff. Clean rooms with good housekeeping.
Parking is $28 a night,, outrageous for a paying customer to not get parking included or at a more reasonable rate....
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
January 13, 2015
Couple
4.0
The room was adequate.The bed was comfortable.The thermostat/temperature control of the room was very good.Location was perfect for our needs.
They charge an additional $28/day to park your car at the hotel. SURPRISE!!!Toilet leaked and finally got plugged just before we left.Sink was sluggish to drain.After the fourth day, there was marked decrease in maid service.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, WI
January 11, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson, MS
January 1, 2015
10.0
The staff was very friendly and welcoming !
No.

The hotel is very clean and quiet.

Solo Traveler
Roderick from Newnan, GA
December 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff was amazing. Very nice, helpful, and organized. The breakfast was 5 star as well.
There certainly was not.

It is my first choice when I return to New Orleans.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, GA
December 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location, Staff,cleanliness
No car packing available except for valet parking that charges $28 per night

Will stay in the hotel again if I am not driving

Couple
Brian from Baton Rouge, LA
December 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
Breakfast and cleanliness of the room
$40 Security deposit on my credit card?
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Allen, LA
December 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
great location in warehouse district! Also, every room has a sofa bed, fridge and microwave.
Nothing
Reviews of Springhill Suites By Marriott New Orleans Downtown
(1 - 10 of 178 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott New Orleans Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg