Springhill Suites By Marriott New Orleans Downtown

Springhill Suites By Marriott New Orleans Downtown

Springhill Suites By Marriott New Orleans Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
301 St Joseph Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites By Marriott New Orleans Downtown in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 434 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites By Marriott New Orleans Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott New Orleans Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites By Marriott New Orleans Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chiquita from Memphis, TN
July 24, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel was walking distance to all the great attractions. Great hotel to stay at while leaving for a cruise or in town for anything at convention center.
Jamie from South Bloomfield, OH
July 23, 2016
9.0
Comfortable bed, great location and the staff was so friendly and helpful.
Not sure it's specific to this hotel as opposed to New Orleans but $35/ night to park your car adds up quick. Not a fan of using vacation money for parking when I have already paid for my room.
Verified Hotel Guest from Beloit, KS
July 16, 2016
7.0
The breakfast was wonderful. A lot of variety of foods, and the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating.
Our room had a bad odor and many large stains on the carpet. One of the staff members said that she would shampoo the carpet while we were out one day, but it did not happen.
Hy from St. Louis, MO
July 8, 2016
7.0
Room was as described . Breakfast is very good .
(1) Parking fee SHOULD BE MENTIONED on hotel's page when booking . After a long driving trip , we don't want any surprise at the check in , and it's steep , as much as HALF of what we pay for the room . (2) It's about 25 to 30 min.walk to French Quarte
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Maramec, OK
July 5, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Valencia from Saint Martinville, LA
July 3, 2016
Group Traveler
3.0
The location
I picked this hotel because of the sofa bed feature and the room I received it was broken. Told the staff about it and they said, "We are sending someone." I am still waiting. My party and I were late to an event because waited fours hours for towels.
Couple
Margaret from Saint Rose, LA
June 27, 2016
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shreveport, LA
June 26, 2016
Couple
3.0
It's a great location and good breakfast
Where to begin...I have stayed at hotels all over this country and this is on my list of worst 5. Was told I could self park-not true, a ridiculous $40/night and the valet gave us someone elses keys. SO SO SO LOUD-got 0 sleep both nights-
Couple
Aidan from Dublin, Ireland
June 21, 2016
Couple
8.0
The staff were friendly and helpful and the complimentary breakfast was good, plenty of choice and we didn't feel rushed.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairburn, GA
June 21, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location and the staff
The parking was high even for New Orleans
Reviews of Springhill Suites By Marriott New Orleans Downtown
(1 - 10 of 188 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott New Orleans Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.