Springhill Suites By Marriott New Orleans Downtown

Springhill Suites By Marriott New Orleans Downtown

Springhill Suites By Marriott New Orleans Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
301 St Joseph Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites By Marriott New Orleans Downtown in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 351 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites By Marriott New Orleans Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott New Orleans Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites By Marriott New Orleans Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Overland Park, KS
June 16, 2015
9.0
Very up to date with all amenities that we needed. Great staff and breakfast.
Location is not bad but a bit farther than some hotels to main attractions. It is very close to our favorite sushi bar, however!

I would recommend and stay again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Monroe, LA
June 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location was great, free breakfast and free wifi was a plus.
High parking fees and the small parking spaces.
Business Traveler
Angela from New Orleans, LA
June 1, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
It's in walking distance of the French Quarter and the Riverwalk. The suite exceeded my expectations, and the staff was friendly and courteous.
I have no complaints. It was a good experience.
Solo Traveler
Pamela from Dallas, TX
June 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Close to transit and convention center. Near several great restaurants in up and coming warehouse district. Front desk staff accommodating and helpful.
Solo Traveler
Kerry from Toronto, Canada
May 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Everyone was friendly and very helpful in so many ways!!
Couple
David from Montegug, LA
May 25, 2015
Couple
8.0
The breakfast has lots to choose from such as eggs, cereal, waffles, juices, pastries etc. The hotel was in walking distance to many outdoor attractions.
The reason I gave this an 8 instead of a 10 is because the room would not get really "COLD". I did not realize this until after midnight when I returned from going out in town, so I didnt want to call maintenance.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mobile, AL
May 12, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
location, staff was helpful and friendly.
not really for the price we paid.. all was good..it was a little tired looking and the free breakfast wasn't particularly flavorful.. but we were very happy with everything and found it to be clean safe feeling and comfortable

We enjoyed staying here.. it was a few blocks off the beaten path so we were able to move about freely but also to get to the places we wanted quickly and easily.. Would gladly stay here again.

Couple
Jose from Pompano Beach, FL
May 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
easy check-in, free breakfast and onsite parking
Couple
Ryan from New Orleans, LA
May 1, 2015
Couple
8.0
Free breakfast
Mattress too worn. Bathroom needs better cleaning
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Athens, GA
April 30, 2015
Couple
9.0
Room and hotel was clean. Cookies and lemonade in lobby in evening. Breakfast had lots of variety and easy to get to even with crowd. Convenient to convention center area. Lots of restaurants and nightlife nearby without having to venture to French quar
Room was facing noisy nightclubs across the street. Being on top floor helped and turning on the a/c replaced the noise. May be longer walk to French quarter than some people are expecting. A/C was weak. Sun heated up room quick if window left open.
Reviews of Springhill Suites By Marriott New Orleans Downtown
(1 - 10 of 197 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott New Orleans Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.