Springhill Suites Lawrence

Springhill Suites Lawrence in Lawrence

Springhill Suites Lawrence

Springhill Suites Lawrence Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
One Riverfront Plaza
Lawrence, KS 66044

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites Lawrence in Lawrence

# 5 of 15 hotels in Lawrence
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites Lawrence
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Lawrence
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites Lawrence

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chelsea, MI
October 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very nice room and furnishings. The breakfast was first rate.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WI
September 14, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Kirkwood, MO
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Breakfast in the morning.
It was very difficult to find. Parking lot on top deck was creepy. Room was "tired" and the constant noise all night long from the train whistles was horrible. Sofa bed was impossible to sleep on. My son chose the floor over sofa bed. Would not return.

A big disappointment.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tempe, AZ
January 7, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from San Ramon, CA
August 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We liked being able to walk to downtown.
no

Overall it was a great hotel and we will stay there again.

Group Traveler
Ellen from Midlothian, VA
May 30, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Having a living room and bedroom was wonderful.
I know that this wasn't your fault but I think there was a bachelor party going on next door. A lot of noise woke us up in the middle of the night. Also, not enough drawer space in the room.

Definitely need a few more drawers. There was next to nothing in the bedroom and a little bit in the living room area.

Kris from Lindsborg, KS
May 13, 2013
9.0
The recent renovation has done this place wonders! Bright spring colors, trendy designs and patterns.
Housekeeping/Maint may need to spot check some areas. There was an odd stain on the ceiling, and our bathroom floor must have been freshly mopped as there was still water in the grout!

This hotel is perfect for a mini-vacation in Lawrence. Be prepared to walk though... it is a very long hotel! Situated just off of the north end of Mass Street, it's the perfect place to begin any downtown adventure.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kerri from Haslet, TX
January 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location. Staff was friendly.
We had some weird water leak and all of our socks were wet from trying to get to be bathroom.

Location is central to walk to restaurants and shopping. Nice view of he river and we saw 2 bald eagles in the tree outside our window. Others have complained about train noise but we only heard one train and it was no bother.

Family Traveling with Teens
Neila from Jacksonville, FL
April 5, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Terrific location, good rate.
A/C did not function properly.

The hotel is a short, nice walk to Massachusetts Street ... a beautiful spot in Lawrence. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast area was clean, and the offering was nice. Even though the location is close to everything, and in a busy area, it's quiet. The rooms are spacious.

Laurie from Lindsborg, KS
March 23, 2012
8.0
The size of the room was wonderful.
Trying to get the staff to answer the phone was nearly impossible.
Reviews of Springhill Suites Lawrence
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Lawrence
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg