Springhill Suites Lansing West

Springhill Suites Lansing West

Springhill Suites Lansing West Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
111 South Market Place Boulevard
Lansing, MI 48917

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites Lansing West in Lansing

# 5 of 19 hotels in Lansing
Based on 72 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites Lansing West
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Lansing West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites Lansing West

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Brian from Burlington, Canada
August 31, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Gentleman at reception was extroadinarily kind and personable.....very pleasant experience arriving late in the evening into a hotel.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Detroit, MI
August 23, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Clay City, IN
August 18, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The room and breakfast
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Traverse City, MI
June 20, 2016
Business Traveler
2.0
The room and hotel was great.
They couldn't get the room key to work so after 4 tries the staff let me in the room but I was essentially a prisoner with no room key.
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntley, IL
April 26, 2016
8.0
New facility. Room smelled very fresh when we checked in. Our check-in person and maid service was exceptional.
We asked the desk person on Saturday evening if there was a hair dryer available. She responded that it should be in the closet. It would have been helpful if there was a sign somewhere in the vanity area explaining where the dryer was located (in bag).
Family Traveling with Teens
Nancy from Hazel Park, MI
September 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very clean and aesthetically pleasing. Front desk and breakfast help were extremely accommodating. Would definitely stay here again.
Couple
Donald from Elkhart, IN
December 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean, modern hotel. Very nice staff.
Room was cold around window. Evidently the seals around window were old and allowed cold air in. We had to set thermostat on 76 to get a good night's sleep.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Streamwood, IL
November 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
Food was cold, eggs too salty. No hairdryer in room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Plainfield, IL
June 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great bar area and fire pit. Breakfast was hot and very good. Rooms were spacious and clean.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lansing, MI
May 5, 2014
Couple
7.0
Luxurious common spaces, well-stocked store / gift shop in case you need any items. Whirlpool suite is well-furnished. Staff was ready to assist.
Elevator was NOT compliant with safety standards- in addition to making a variety of frightening noises, there was a massive gap between the cabin and outer floor. Was given an unclean room at first.

When I first arrived, I was given a room that hadn't been cleaned. The sheets were still a mess, and the previous renter's room key was on the table. The staff offered a free selection from the store to compensate. But this meant a second trip on the Elevator of Doom- I used to know an inspector, and I can safely say there's no way this elevator passes inspection. The elevator makes lots of death rattle noises, and a couple of times missed aligning to a floor and jarred harshly as it tried to match up- a sure sign of mechanical problems. There is also a significant (1"+) gap between the elevator floor and hallway floor- if you have toddlers or loose clothing, be very mindful! Upon checking out, there was a pause while the computer ran, and the person at the desk turned to my girlfriend and said, "you're really pretty". Which in another context might have been fine, but after having been given a dirty room and seeing the disrepair, we couldn't help but think the staff had confused us for shall we say people of low moral standing. The (second) room was clean, and well-furnished. The "new" whirlpool suite (a note by the door said it was new) also has a fridge, microwave, and workstation. If you need to work out of this area for a week and don't mind the stairs, this is the suite for you. ...read more

Reviews of Springhill Suites Lansing West
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Lansing West
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.