Springhill Suites Lake Charles

Springhill Suites Lake Charles in Lake Charles

Springhill Suites Lake Charles

Springhill Suites Lake Charles Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
1551 West Prien Lake Road
Lake Charles, LA 70605

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites Lake Charles in Lake Charles

# 2 of 26 hotels in Lake Charles
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites Lake Charles
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Lake Charles
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites Lake Charles

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Gretna, LA
September 5, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Excellent hotel
noise from nearby traffic

Great room, clean, nice staff, good breakfast, close to casinos. Only complaint was traffic, and I was on the Prien Lake Road side, so I guess it would be worse on the interstate side.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonds, WA
March 26, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
The spacious suites and comfortable beds
Stained carpets and dirty floors in the bathrooms

Great location

Verified Hotel Guest from Deridder, LA
October 11, 2013
2.0
Customer service was horrible....bed was uncomfortablewas
Family Traveling with Young Children
Freya from Durham, NC
August 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Beautiful room & design, delicious breakfast!
Our bathroom was not clean when we got to the room, very surprising!

Lovely location, great design, friendly staff, delicious breakfast, highly recommend!

Couple
Patricia from Houston, TX
July 8, 2013
Couple
5.0
Room was very nice, and very clean. However, would not classify as a suite; there was no wall to separate the rooms, as would expect for suite accommodations.
The breakfast was probably the worst I've seen, couldn't even get a good cup of coffee. Was not much to choose from, and no meat served at all. Most continental breakfasts would have been better. Lobby not very inviting, too small with no real common area
Couple
Jeffrey from Dallas, TX
April 9, 2013
Couple
9.0
Location
Shower poorly designed, leaks water on floor.
Couple
Edward from Houston, TX
March 13, 2013
Couple
8.0
The rooms were better than most 4 star hotels.
Rude staff.
Couple
Kevin from Houston, TX
January 3, 2013
Couple
9.0
Clean, friendly staff, great location for our purpose
We were put in the Handicap room which was fine but maybe they did this because we booked on priceline...

Great location to the Lake Charles area casinos....Easy parking and access to rooms...Great breakfast in the morning and simple check in and check out

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rosharon, TX
January 1, 2013
Couple
8.0
Great location and really nice decor.
Not as clean as expected due to shortage of staff.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Phung from Biloxi, MS
December 27, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I do not have any complaints about our stay. Everything was wonderful. Cleanliness is a very important aspect and the hotel definitely exceeded our expectations.
Nothing.

The hotel was easy to find. Located next to the interstate but was not noisy at all. Staff was friendly. Room was clean, spacious, pretty. Happy to have a couch in the room. Overall, everything was great. If we ever travel to the same city we will definitely stay there again. Breakfast was nice! Food was tasty and there was a great variety. I've stayed at 4 stars hotel and this one surely beats them. ...read more

Reviews of Springhill Suites Lake Charles
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Lake Charles
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg