Springhill Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Springhill Suites Indianapolis Downtown in Indianapolis

Springhill Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Springhill Suites Indianapolis Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
601 West Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites Indianapolis Downtown in Indianapolis

# 3 of 156 hotels in Indianapolis
Based on 239 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Sellersburg, IN
August 24, 2014
1.0
The hotel was absolutley stunning, however the girl at the receptionist desk was very rude and appeared not to know what she was doing. I had to go down to the reception desk 3 times before I could get a room door that would open!
Reception staff was very rude and ruined our experience.!!!

The hotel is absolutley stunning!

Couple
James from N, IN
August 23, 2014
Couple
6.0
I liked the British speaking young lady at the desk. The guys out front were friendly. couch was not comfy. would have preferred a lounge chair with stool.
Cost 8 dollars per taxi each way for the few blocks downtown plus the 28$ for parking, making it quite expensive for us. I'm 5 ft lin and always hate the high rise beds, have trouble getting in, Every bed should be 6 to 8 inches closer to the ground.l

Friendly staff, nice breakfast, clean, conveniently located. Nice micro wave and fridge if needed, beds comfy if you can get in, our room was convenient to the elevator and handicapped friendly, liked the bars in bathroom.

Business Traveler
Robert from Dryden, MI
August 23, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Rooms were very relaxing
Everything Great

Perfect location to business meeting.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jeremy from Mayfield, KY
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The suites were nice, new, & clean. The bathroom setup was perfect for families, with a half-bath separated from the shower area. Breakfast was simple but pretty good with hot items including eggs & sausage, as well as a waffle station. Fast free internet
A long walk from the heart of downtown, parking spots were few. I drove around the garage for 10 min before finding an open space. Parking is exorbitant, much higher than other DT hotels in Indy. Pool was very small, no jacuzzi. Elevators were super-slow.

Here you'll get a typical mini-suite with King bed and fold-out sofa, nice views, mini-fridge and microwave. Connected to other hotels & DT Indy via skywalk, it's a long walk to DT but doable. 15 min walk to Lucas Oil Stadium from here. Outside of in-hotel options, few dining options available within walking distance, closest convenience store is CVS - about 15-20 min walk. Circle Centre Mall is nice for DT shopping, about 10-15 min walk. When there's an event nearby, traffic can be horrendous getting into this hotel. This is a nice, predictable hotel for DT Indy. It's a bit far from the action, but perfectly fine, and I was happy here. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dover, DE
August 4, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I did not like the way that the person monitored the breakfast, checking people off. She made it seem like we did not belong there.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ryan from Elko New Market, MN
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Exceeds star rating
We had problems with our keys continually not working, but not bad enough to downgrade rating.
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, GA
July 19, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
July 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
The rooms are huge!
Cleaning service knocked on our door at 10am. I don't understand why housekeeping would disturb us if we were checking out that day and check out is not until noon. I wish there was better communication between the front desk and house keeping.

Breakfast was pretty generic--powdered eggs, milk cartons, and some type of potato mix. Would have liked to see some sort of meat option.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jill from Indianapolis, IN
July 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Merrillville, IN
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Good location and clean
Had to pay for parking which should have been free

Would go again

Reviews of Springhill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
(1 - 10 of 148 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg