Springhill Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Springhill Suites Indianapolis Downtown in Indianapolis

Springhill Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Springhill Suites Indianapolis Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
601 West Washington Street
Indianapolis, IN 46204

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites Indianapolis Downtown in Indianapolis

# 2 of 155 hotels in Indianapolis
Based on 244 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites Indianapolis Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pueblo, CO
September 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Cleanliness , the interior design of the room and the view
The $23 for parking the car

Nice , clean and quiet

Couple
Gail from Osceola, IN
September 4, 2014
Couple
6.0
In a nice location.
They were booked so they put us in the hotel next door. They also charged us 23.00 to park per night. They also gave us a room next door that was dirty from someone staying in it and was not cleaned, so they moved us to room 1126.

The room was nice, but the outlet didn't work next to the bed, there was a dead bug on the floor, and I had to move the coffee maker to work. In the morning they invited us to the Springhill Hotel to eat the free meal, but did not let us know the hours breakfast was, so we got up too late. When we came down for breakfast it was too late and there was no coffee.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Evansville, IN
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Christopher from Madison, WI
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location right across street from Eiteljorg Museum, Indiana State Museum and NCAA Hall of Champions. Short walk to Circle Centre Mall, Canal Walk, zoo, Victory Field (minor league baseball stadium), convention center. Nice suite rooms and breakfast.
Not a big deal, but I'd prefer hinged door over the sliding door they have for the bathrooms.

If you are willing to walk a little (see my partial list that's part of this review), you can easily park your car in the hotel's garage (extra charge) when you stay here and walk all around downtown to see the sites. We had a great weekend and really only needed to take the car when we went to the Indianapolis Children's Museum, which is north of downtown. The suite rooms were very nice and had plenty of space, the breakfast was great and the staff were friendly and professional. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Charleston, IL
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Size of suite perfect for family with kids
Breakfast was very busy but staff was refilling as quickly as possible. Wet doors in hallways outside of pool but warning signs plaves
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Belleville, IL
August 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was easy to get to. Very nice.
The charge for parking. Valet. That was quite an extra expense. If the hotel does not have convenient parking then it should not charge more than $10 a day for valet parking.

I would stay there again. I enjoyed the room and staff .

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cora from Fenton, MO
August 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Joseph from Lansing, MI
August 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great price for the quality of the hotel. Spacious room, and very up to date everywhere. You can see Lucas Oil Stadium from the hotel.
A good 15 min walk from the downtown night scene. Not too bad though.
Verified Hotel Guest from Sellersburg, IN
August 24, 2014
1.0
The hotel was absolutley stunning, however the girl at the receptionist desk was very rude and appeared not to know what she was doing. I had to go down to the reception desk 3 times before I could get a room door that would open!
Reception staff was very rude and ruined our experience.!!!

The hotel is absolutley stunning!

Couple
James from N, IN
August 23, 2014
Couple
6.0
I liked the British speaking young lady at the desk. The guys out front were friendly. couch was not comfy. would have preferred a lounge chair with stool.
Cost 8 dollars per taxi each way for the few blocks downtown plus the 28$ for parking, making it quite expensive for us. I'm 5 ft lin and always hate the high rise beds, have trouble getting in, Every bed should be 6 to 8 inches closer to the ground.l

Friendly staff, nice breakfast, clean, conveniently located. Nice micro wave and fridge if needed, beds comfy if you can get in, our room was convenient to the elevator and handicapped friendly, liked the bars in bathroom.

Reviews of Springhill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
(1 - 10 of 153 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Indianapolis Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg