Springhill Suites Grand Forks

Springhill Suites Grand Forks in Grand Forks

Springhill Suites Grand Forks

Springhill Suites Grand Forks Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
2837 South 42Nd Street
Grand Forks, ND 58201

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites Grand Forks in Grand Forks

# 1 of 24 hotels in Grand Forks
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites Grand Forks
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Grand Forks
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites Grand Forks

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Elizabeth from Shoreline, WA
July 19, 2014
Couple
6.0
Comfortable bed, spacious room
Dated interior, thin walls

This is a fairly new hotel, but it already seems a bit dated and dirty. The staff was incapable of figuring out how to manage our reservation (2 days, but separate reservations). Two people just stared at me blankly when I asked how it would work. The hot tub had gross dirty chemical bubbles in it. I would rate this hotel more like 2.5 stars.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnipeg, Canada
June 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
STAFF VERY FRIENDLY & COURTEOUS. POOL WAS WARM AND CLEAN. GENEROUS HEALTHY HOT BREAKFAST OFFERED. VERY CLEAN HOTEL. COMFORTABLE BEDS.
NO VENTILATION FAN IN WASHROOM (TOILET ROOM)
Couple
Carmina from Headingley, Canada
June 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very friendly staff.Nice and Clean. Near shopping. Very relaxing.We really like being able to sit outside by the fireplace, nice touch.
Couple
Mark from Winnipeg, Canada
June 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Our suite was very nice, comforable beds and the air conditioner was not noisy.
Wish that the breakfast was offered until 11:00 am on a weekday.

We really liked this hotel and would defintely stay there again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Valley City, ND
March 26, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
hotel was super clean and the staff was friendly, every modern, I wish the price was a little lower, would have put icing on the cake!
Price was a little high

Front desk staff went above and beyond for our small group of people staying in the hotel. Awesome

Martha from Saint Paul, MN
February 6, 2013
10.0
The hotel had wonderfully spacious rooms. It had a seperate room for the toilet and shower with sink and counter. It had a nice sitting area with a couch and refrig. I was truly impressed.

Great hotel all around. I will definately come back in the future.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kyung Hwa from Winnipeg, Canada
December 29, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
There was no fan in the bathroom with the toilet.There was no shower nor a change room at the pool.Coffee was old and hot water was luke warm/
Couple
Allan from Winnipeg, Canada
August 15, 2012
Couple
10.0

Very modern clean hotel and the continental breakfast was excellent with a lot of selection. I zero complaints about staying at the spring hill suites.

Couple
Sylvia from Brandon, Canada
May 26, 2012
Couple
8.0
The different decor was refreshing. Very roomy and well equipped. Breakfast was great.
No restaurant or lounge.

The hotel was quiet, clean and the room was very roomy and well laid out and equipped with fridge and microwave.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rob from Cartier, Canada
May 24, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Great breakfast, close to shopping, and a nice atmosphere.
The hide-a-bed is terrible. It's literally a comforter over top of a spiky spring board. If you need the hide-a-bed for your group don't book.

Everything is great for a typical grand forks hotel, except the beds. The hide-a-bed is a joke, literally. Like, they can't actually expect people to consider that a place where you could sleep. You're better off on the floor or on the tiny couch before you pull out the bed. The king bed is ok, but I felt like I was always falling off. I think the frame is a little smaller than the mattress it kind, it hangs off a little. The pool was small, but great for the kids. The staff was relatively new, but very friendly and helpful.
...read more

Reviews of Springhill Suites Grand Forks
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Grand Forks
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg