Springhill Suites Gainesville

Springhill Suites Gainesville in Gainesville

Springhill Suites Gainesville

Springhill Suites Gainesville Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
4155 Sw 40Th Blvd
Gainesville, FL 32608
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites Gainesville in Gainesville

# 7 of 37 hotels in Gainesville
Based on 78 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites Gainesville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Gainesville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites Gainesville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from Boc Raton, FL
August 6, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Panama City, FL
July 13, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Kenneth from Atlanta, GA
July 5, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Close proximity to major roads, dining, shopping, etc.
Couple
Naresh from Miami, FL
January 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location Location Location... Very close to UF and Shand's Hospital, close to a Mall, and lot of restaurants in walking distance.
The housekeeping showed up pretty early like around 7a.m. and we asked her to come later, and later was like in 1 hr, she showed up again and we were like grrrrrr, and the front desk had no remorse when we told her, instead she started laughing.

That doesn't mean i won't go there again, we definitely will if i have to

Penny from Cocoa Beach, FL
June 1, 2013
1.0
lesson learned: I never booked using priceline before and would never do it again. THE hotel manager was very nice and customer service oriented but priceline was unreasonable.

I would recomend that no one ever use priceline to book a reservation. Go directly to the hotel to book room. Priceline is unreasonable and NOT customer FRIENDLY. You do not get any cost savings but you will be held to pay regardless if you have an unexpected emergency or cancellation of event. YOU WILL STILL HSVE TO PAY THE PRICE!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
May 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

We ended up needing a last minute room for one night during busy graduation weekend, and of course paid 3 times the rate we had paid before at the same hotel -- even after booking on priceline. The location is very convenient --barely a block off Archer Road and I-75, yet still surprisingly quiet! The room was clean, the beds decent, and microwave and fridge helpful. Even though there was a sitting area in the room with a small sleeper sofa and chair, the room overall was much smaller than I expected. With 3 of us, it was okay for a very short stay. Everything was clean and in good condition. I would stay again, but hopefully never have to pay the crazy rate! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Eloisa from North Miami Beach, FL
April 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The staff is fantastic. Everybody is friendly and seemed happy to work there. The location is not bad if you are visiting the university, but it's by I-75, so expect some noise. Rooms are clean and spacious for 2 people, 3 at the most.
Rooms have thin walls, you can hear conversations in the next room and in the hallways. The refrigerator was so noisy I had to turn it off. The pillows were the worst I have slept in a hotel. Breakfast was varied but not really tasty.
Couple
Joana from Pensacola, FL
March 4, 2013
Couple
3.0
price
i would not stay in this hotel again -- the beds were hard as rocks and felt like we were sleeping on concrete. Neither of us got a good night sleep

beds were very uncomfortable -- hard as rocks. I would not stay in this hotel again for that reason.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Belle Chasse, LA
February 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Not enough parking. Room location was by noisy elevator and electrical equipment
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Edgewater, NJ
January 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The rooms are a good size, the mini fridge, and the continental breakfast.
The arrival questions weren't as friendly as I liked, still, a good place for a night or so.
Reviews of Springhill Suites Gainesville
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Gainesville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg