Springhill Suites By Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Springhill Suites By Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks in Fairfax

Springhill Suites By Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Springhill Suites By Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
11191 Waples Mill Road
Fairfax, VA 22030

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites By Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks in Fairfax

# 4 of 19 hotels in Fairfax
Based on 132 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites By Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites By Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
January 9, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
What a splendid little hotel. Nice, spacious room. One of the cleanliest hotels I have ever stayed at. Public spaces are bright, opening and welcoming. Excellent, free parking garage.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
January 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Rooms are nicer than expected even than Courtyard in my opinion, hotel inside and out still has a relatively new-ish look and nice staff.
Location and the heating system...never just right....always a little too cool or would get a little too hot.

Not a big fan of this nook of Fairfax (guess i'm particular about being much closer to the Fair Oaks mall), location seemed a bit isolated and weird it's right near a Public Storage. Very residential with a hotel stuck in the middle. Things didn't seem super busy so I managed to check in a little after 12-noon which was nice and got a 1pm checkout the next day without extra charge/penalty. Breakfast was a little weak but it's free and most will find something they like to eat there but no meats I noticed like bacon or ham or sausage but again...free. Far from the closest metro station which is Vienna but you can get the 2B from there or the 1C from Dunn-Loring metro and get within a few blocks (like 5-6) of the hotel. Or face a $15-16 cab ride to/from the Vienna metro station if not driving. NO HOTEL SHUTTLE on weekends which seems silly. Felt like I overpaid a little for this area and for a weekend stay but I wouldn't mind going back. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
January 6, 2015
Couple
10.0
The setup and decor of the room.The quality for the price.The variety of items available for breakfast.The location in relation to the mall and the dialysis center that my fiance had to go to.
The alarm clock in our room did not work.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Waverly, VA
January 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very spacious room. Nice staff-very helpful.
Fitness room was cramped. 1 treadmill quit working in the middle of my workout.

Overall a great experience. Very helpful staff that were always smiling. Would stay here again shiuld the need arise!

Solo Traveler
Jorge from Springfield, VA
December 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
They said they put $40 on hold on my debit card, but after I checked out, I saw tat they put $160 on hold.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clemson, SC
December 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Breakfast and cleanliness of the room and the hotel in general
Nothing
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Staunton, VA
December 23, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Great location close to i66.
I arrived late at night and was a little confused about parking. They have a parking garage, but I was worried I was parking in the wrong place (I wasn't, it just wasn't labeled with the hotel name all over it.
Business Traveler
Mark from Greer, SC
December 16, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Area the customer service was extremely awesome.
I had to leave so soon
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakton, VA
December 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location; Breakfast included; rooms are spacious
Does not feel as luxurious as other 3 star hotels (e.g. courtyard or Garden Inn)
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
December 2, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Springhill Suites By Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks
(1 - 10 of 75 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott Fairfax Fair Oaks
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg