Springhill Suites By Marriott Chicago Downtown/River North

Springhill Suites By Marriott Chicago Downtown/River North

Springhill Suites By Marriott Chicago Downtown/River North Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
410 North Dearborn Street
Chicago, IL 60654

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites By Marriott Chicago Downtown/River North in Chicago

# 18 of 173 hotels in Chicago
Based on 131 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites By Marriott Chicago Downtown/River North
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott Chicago Downtown/River North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites By Marriott Chicago Downtown/River North

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mary from Whitestown, IN
April 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
room was clean, nicely decorated, friendly staff, close to attractions, very nice pool and exercise room
Couple
Amanda from Goshen, IN
January 20, 2015
Couple
2.0
The best thing about this hotel was the breakfast. They had a large variety and a room big enough to accommodate large groups.
The room was not at all what I expected "the view" was not worth the extra I paid. The bed although not entirely uncomfortable was saggy and no appealing to the eye. The room itself was very very small and the shower matched.

The security guard who was there during my stay was creeping behind the door the entire time we were at the pool and was very rude when it came close to the time for the pool to close. He came up and repeatedly told a lady she had to leave saying they had maintenance to preform. He even shut off the hot tub with her in it. He was very rude to everyone, rushing us out even prior to the eleven o'clock closing time. The pool was very small as well nothing like in the pictures provided. Overall I would not stay here again, it is not worth the money I paod even for a hotel in Downtown Chicago. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tanya from Chicago, IL
January 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The free breakfast and the swimming pool
The room was a bit small. No working fridge and the room window faced a parking garage.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from University Park, IA
December 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very nice location staff was very friendly and helpful
Couple
Amy from Michigan City, IN
November 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
The breakfast was awesome! Plenty to choose from and not just bagels on a plate. The hotel was in a great location. The room wasn't anything fabulous but was comfortable and clean.
Did not have a bath tub but not a huge deal
Group Traveler
Cathy from East Peoria, IL
November 11, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Edward from Lawrence, KS
November 7, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Nice room in the heart of Chicago just North of the river. Clean room, decent beds nice free breakfast.
Couple
Brian from Indianapolis, IN
October 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location for the hotel was perfect. Right in the heart of River North near all the action. The free breakfast/complimentary wifi was also a nice perk we weren't expecting.
The room seemed to have some out-dated/used carpet/furniture but the room had everything that we needed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dublin, Ireland
October 1, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Lynzee from Asheville, NC
September 30, 2014
10.0
The proximity to all of downtown. The walk to Navy Pier and Millennium Park was nothing!
The front desk guy who checked ids in was a little snarky. I didn't appreciate that.

It was an awesome hotel, breakfast was pretty good for being continental.

Reviews of Springhill Suites By Marriott Chicago Downtown/River North
(1 - 10 of 60 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott Chicago Downtown/River North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.