Springhill Suites Charlotte University

Springhill Suites Charlotte University in Charlotte

Springhill Suites Charlotte University

Springhill Suites Charlotte University Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
8700 Research Drive
Charlotte, NC 28262

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites Charlotte University in Charlotte

# 23 of 142 hotels in Charlotte
Based on 47 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites Charlotte University
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Charlotte University
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites Charlotte University

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Jovonne from Fayetteville, NC
August 26, 2014
8.0
The staff members at check-in were extremely friendly. I would stay at this hotel again when in the Charlotte university area.
The sink in my bathroom drained very slowly.

The location of the hotel was prime as it was close to retail stores and restaurants.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Birmingham, AL
August 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was very spacious and the beds were very comfortable. Loved the decor.
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Knightdale, NC
August 12, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Sanford, NC
August 6, 2014
10.0
Employees were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was much better than expected.
No

Room and public areas were very clean. Great group of employees. All were friendly and helpful.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Baden, PA
July 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Spacious rooms with couch/sitting area and mini-kitchen, clean, quiet, nice neighborhood, comfortable bed, free parking

Very nice, would gladly stay here again

Couple
Gordon from Chapin, SC
July 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great price for the money. Great service also.
Nothing.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Port Huron, MI
May 27, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Winterville, NC
April 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The decor of the room and interior in general was splendid. The staff was courteous and pleasant.
The breakfast area was congested and did not adequetely accommodate guests during breakfast. Also the sleeper sofa in the room wasn't cleaned thoroughly.
Solo Traveler
Patricia from Winston-Salem, NC
April 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Parking
Yes, the room did not come with a shower cap in the vanity area. The morning front desk staff wasn't friendly. They appear to be stuffy and looked down on the guess. My remote didn't work properly. A half roll of tissue was left in the bathroom.

The evening desk staff was very friendly. I was only there for a night and it was a last minute decision to stay so I guess I got what I paid for.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hampstead, NC
April 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
cleanliness of room and other areas that we saw
no

very good for the rating it has

Reviews of Springhill Suites Charlotte University
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Charlotte University
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg