Springhill Suites Charlotte University

Springhill Suites Charlotte University

Springhill Suites Charlotte University Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
8700 Research Drive
Charlotte, NC 28262

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites Charlotte University in Charlotte

# 18 of 140 hotels in Charlotte
Based on 81 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites Charlotte University
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Charlotte University
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites Charlotte University

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Andrea from Hampton, GA
July 14, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Doylestown, PA
June 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Staff was great.
Breakfast was well below average. Overall cleanliness of hotel was below average.
Couple
Natalie from Roanoke, VA
June 17, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great staff
Family Traveling with Young Children
Demetrius from Charlotte, NC
April 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean environment.... And the nice employees
Nothing
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Marshville, NC
April 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Clean, comfortable & very nice. Everyone was courteous & helpful.
Nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Holly Springs, NC
March 10, 2015
Couple
4.0
The staff was very nice. I have no complaints about them. I forgot my credit card at the front desk and they brought it to my room right away.
I'm pretty disappointed with the hotel itself. I don't feel like the room lived up to my expectations of a "suite" with the Marriott name at all.

Upon entering the lobby I was overwhelmed by the smell of chemicals. It could be the chlorine from the indoor pool or maybe cleaning supplies. It was very strong. The staff was very nice and very helpful. I am a little disappointed they were unable to offer any answers to my question about checkout time since we were staying on a night that we were losing an hour due to the time change. The room was not a suite at all. It was more like a long dark hallway. There was no kitchen like I was expecting (paying for a "suite") just a tiny refrigerator and a luke warm fridge that wasn't big enough to fit bottles of beer upright. The television didn't have very many channels and it seemed to work very slowly. There was barely enough soap in the bathroom for two people. The sheets were rough and the blanket was entirely too thin. I had a fairly uncomfortable night of sleep. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Andrea from Fayetteville, NC
February 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything was great! The room was clean, quiet, inviting. The breakfast had great variety, the staff was friendly, and the pool and hot tub were nice as well
On Saturday afternoon a kid's birthday party was scheduled at the pool. With 9 rowdy 10-yr-olds playing rugby in the pool, we had to leave since it was too loud and wild,and my toddlers got scared. I was not aware the pool could get rented out for events.

If you want to avail yourself of the Macaroni Grill next door, get take-out. The food is great but the service is horrible.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chris from Raleigh, NC
January 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great location off the highway. Spacious rooms, free wifi
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Berlin, MD
December 24, 2014
Couple
9.0
I liked the location and the staff was great.
Rooms were a little dated but were very clean.

The lady at the front desk when we checked in was most helpful and pleasant.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cary, NC
December 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff was friendly. Very good location. Room was very clean.
No
Reviews of Springhill Suites Charlotte University
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites Charlotte University
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.