Springhill Suites By Marriott Wheeling

Springhill Suites By Marriott Wheeling in Wheeling

Springhill Suites By Marriott Wheeling

Springhill Suites By Marriott Wheeling Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
908 National Road
Wheeling, WV 26003

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites By Marriott Wheeling in Wheeling

# 2 of 5 hotels in Wheeling
Based on 165 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites By Marriott Wheeling
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott Wheeling
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites By Marriott Wheeling

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elkview, WV
August 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
Convenient location
felt cheaply put together once we got in the room

Breakfast was wonderful, public spaces were clean adn well thought out. We somehow ended up in a handicap room and it was very awkward.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charleston, WV
July 30, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lee from Plant City, FL
July 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Friendly people, breakfast excellent all around pleasant envirement.
The pool was cold and did not appear to be heated.
Couple
Madhavi from Carrollton, GA
June 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Surroundings! Natural beauty of the Appalachian hills/mountains and the location of the property was simply breathtaking
N/A

Staff was very courteous and helpful. Complimentary Bfast was scrumptious. Very convenient to reach the Palace of Gold Attraction where we wanted to visit (main purpose of our choosing a hotel in Wheeling)

Business Traveler
Charles from New Freedom, PA
June 3, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Medina, OH
June 1, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Barbara from Rockville, MD
June 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
the staff and the location.
The only thing I did not like was that there was some mold in the bathtub. It needs to be recaulked.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tracy from Paoli, PA
May 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I liked the indoor pool. The staff was friendly.
The room appeared clean but when I pulled out the pull out couch there were mouse droppings all over the mattress. Michael at the desk was quick about exchanging it. I thought they would offer a room discount for something so disgusting.

I emailed the company about what happened and have not heard from them yet. I will not go back. Not because of the room but because of the lack of customer service at the corporate level. The staff at the hotel was nice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jared from Fairfax, VA
May 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and the hotel itself was very clean with a comforting atmosphere.
Solo Traveler
Kathy from Milan, TN
May 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very beautiful, had spacious rooms, staff was very friendly and helpful
Very few places to eat close by
Reviews of Springhill Suites By Marriott Wheeling
(1 - 10 of 70 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott Wheeling
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg