Hotels in Wheeling

Springhill Suites By Marriott Wheeling

Springhill Suites By Marriott Wheeling

Springhill Suites By Marriott Wheeling Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
908 National Road
Wheeling, WV 26003

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites By Marriott Wheeling in Wheeling

# 2 of 5 hotels in Wheeling
Based on 147 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites By Marriott Wheeling
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott Wheeling
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites By Marriott Wheeling

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
David from Raleigh, NC
February 20, 2014
10.0
very friendly and responsive staff, clean and consistent
breakfast is always a bit spotty in terms of keeping hot items available

i lived in this area for 20 years and this is the best hotel in the area

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethel Park, PA
February 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was nice. The hotel was clean. I will be staying there again.
We were charged $30.00 for no reason. When I called and asked why I got someone who didn't know either.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Susan from Trenton, OH
January 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff were the best. Everyone we had contact with was very friendly and helpful. They had typed direction cards for all local areas of intrest. The room was large with a beautiful view from the window. Breakfast had a nice choice of food.
our heat was not working but as soon as I reported it to the front desk, it was quickly fixed.

Built high on the hill, it was easy to find. The driveway up the hill was steep but was treated with salt as soon as a light snow was predicted. very well maintained.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Victoria from Canal Winchester, OH
January 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great breakfast area and pool. Plenty of room, loved that there was a bedroom area and then a couch, TV, kitchenette area.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Albert from Independence, OH
January 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
good location, friendly staff. clean all over.
not really
Family Traveling with Young Children
Arnell from Tionesta, PA
December 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
great location, extra large suites and helpful front desk service.
pool was chilly

everything was very nice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Uniontown, OH
December 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nice rooms. Spacious, small partition between bed & sitting area. Area to comfortably dry and change in bathroom. Couch turns to full bed. Was pretty comfortable for a soda bed. In good condition. Up on a hill, nice views, very close to oglebay park
Pool area heavily chlorinated. People with respiratory problems forewarned. Our room was 80 ferenheit with the heater off in winter. Had to use cooler during stay. Strange.

Sink seperate. Had hbo, tv swivels. We bid on a room and got a good deal. Got King even though we would have preferred two queens. No big deal. Could have called ahead I suppose. Check pricelines fine print. Bidding only gaurantees a room, not type. 10-15m to downtown. Breakfast- hot items: eggs, biscuits & gravy. Cold: fresh fruit, cereal, bakery items. Decent and free. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Robert from Chicago, IL
December 17, 2013
Senior Travelers
7.0
Breakfast was an "A." Public areas were very nice. Newspapers available. Staff had pre-printed directions to restaurant.
Could not turn off the fan on the heater. Had to set room temp. to 77 - cold with fan on. Hotel hard to find - need a better sign with an arrow.

Not a bad place to stay with PL pricing. Hard to find. Nice place to relax a bit.

Verified Hotel Guest from Ashland, OH
December 17, 2013
10.0
Friendly staff and good location. Excellent free breakfast.
No

Got there around 11:00 am because we were trying to miss a snow storm at home. They let us check in right away and were very helpful with local information as it was our first trip to the area. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, IN
December 12, 2013
Couple
7.0
Pool and hot tub were welcome on a cold icy night.

The room and public pool areas were very clean. The king room layout was a bit odd, and the sitting area did not have a coffee table. The television was in an odd spot ing the room such that you had to swivel it to be seen either in the bed area or the sitting space. The breakfast was substantial and tasty.

Reviews of Springhill Suites By Marriott Wheeling
(1 - 10 of 66 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott Wheeling
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg