Springhill Suites By Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre

Springhill Suites By Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre

Springhill Suites By Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
19 Radcliffe Drive
Moosic, PA 18507

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites By Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre in Moosic

# 2 of 6 hotels in Moosic
Based on 118 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites By Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites By Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
William from Liverpool, NY
January 12, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
Very clean and updated
Pool was closed
Chris from Windsor Mill, MD
December 22, 2015
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
November 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Scott from East Stroudsburg, PA
October 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Love the layout of the suite.
There was some mildew in the corners of the shower area. The steam iron was broken. When I went to use it, water poured out all over the shirt I needed to iron.
Business Traveler
Sara from Johnstown, PA
October 19, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Great location with plenty of shopping and dining options nearby, in a safe area. Room was larger than expected and beds were extremely comfortable! Great gym amenities and beautiful public spaces.
When housekeeping cleaned the room, they took my partially used hotel soap and shampoos without replacing them. This wouldn't have been an issue if I wasn't staying for more than one night. A minor inconvenience and the staff fixed it speedily.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Carol from Hamburg, NJ
October 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Comfortable bed. Great location. Plenty of parking. Indoor pool was nice and warm, which the kids appreciated.
Unfortunately, the breakfast station was unmanned. A service call to the room took an hour. Also some small cleanliness issues throughout the hotel.

Lovely hotel. Unfortunately, there were staffing issues while we stayed. The breakfast station had no one maintaining it. We were there for 45 minutes and saw no one. There were no clean towels at the pool. We found beer bottle caps on the floor in our room. Seemed like there weren't enough employees, yet behind the building on the patio, on several occasions every chair was full with employees smoking and taking breaks. Loved the common areas, the room, even the breakfast should have been great. All could have been outstanding if shown some pride and attention. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Stanardsville, VA
October 8, 2015
10.0
It felt like an upscale hotel at a modest price.
It was kinda hard to find because it was behind other buildings, but we found it.

The decor in the lobby is very nice and the people at the check in desk were friendly. We felt welcomed.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashburnham, MA
September 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Room was impeccably clean
Hot tub could have used a scrubbing...
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Middletown, PA
September 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
Very clean and quiet. Rooms nicely laid out and spacious. We didn't eat the breakfast but we were in the lobby during and it seemed like a nice layout for breakfast.
A relative also booked the hotel for the same night. The desk person asked if both rooms under our last name were needed & my relative stated not. My room was canceled despite having different first names on the reservations & me calling in to confirm.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mony from Philadelphia, PA
September 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Hot breakfast
None
Reviews of Springhill Suites By Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre
(1 - 10 of 67 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.