Springhill Suites By Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre

Springhill Suites By Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre in Moosic

Springhill Suites By Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre

Springhill Suites By Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
19 Radcliffe Drive
Moosic, PA 18507
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites By Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre in Moosic

# 2 of 6 hotels in Moosic
Based on 63 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites By Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites By Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Denville, NJ
August 29, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Really enjoyed my stay. The hotel is well maintained. The common lounge/breakfast area is bright and airy. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Plenty of parking and free internet is also a big plus.
No

Very good location. Close to restaurants and shopping.

Business Traveler
Linda from Lititz, PA
July 22, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The room was beautiful, the price was affordable, the free breakfast was wonderful and the staff were fabulous!
Noisy at night - doors slamming and people talking in hallway.

I will definitely recommend this hotel, and will stay there again when I'm in the Scranton/Wilkes-Barre area! I just can't believe how wonderful it is for the price!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Binghamton, NY
July 7, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location to resatsurants and shopping.
The room is quite small for the price. Called to ask about directions off exit and front desk person was very short. Hotel is noisy. Check out time is 11AM, cleaning staff knocking on door at 10:03 AM. Over all not a great place to stay. Was clean.

Small rooms, loud, was not a great experience. Will probably not use this Hotel again.

Couple
Amy from Scranton, PA
April 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
The Room was large, new and the shower was wonderful
Family Traveling with Teens
Michael from Farmington Hills, MI
April 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Good breakfast selection.
Bad interaction with Asst Manager.

The door to my first room did not close properly. The hotel was sold out the first night so I had to grin and bear it. The next morning the asst manager decided to argue with me rather than simply move me to another room.. which he eventually agreed to do. Nice property but the security issue of a door that did not close properly plus a manager who did not recognize this was a major issue really put me off. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Joseph from Odenton, MD
April 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Most clean and comfortable room I've staid in in a long long time. Very friendly staff. Nice clean pool area too and work out room.
Not a thing

Really good and nutritious breakfast with cut up fruit and whole wheat bread products. Eggs and bacon too if you want that with hot and cold cereal and lots of toppings and juice/yogurt and milk.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sandwich, MA
March 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Beautiful main rooms room dirty and pool really needs cleaning
Pool it was small and dirty
Couple
Darlene from Johnstown, PA
March 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful hotel
No

Conveniently located to major highways but still very quiet. Also, close to shopping

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Utica, NY
March 18, 2014
Couple
8.0
Modern design, clean spacious rooms with mini fridge and microwave, free breakfast
The room would not get warmer no matter how high we turned the thermostat. The pool and hot tub looked dirty but we couldn't tell if there was dirt on the bottom or if that was just the color of the floor.

Overall I am very satisfied with the hotel for the price that I paid.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Toledo, OH
March 3, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Very nice rooms with plenty of space to relax
I thought the breakfast was disappointing for such a nice hotel. "Hot Breakfast" only had two "hot" choices.
Reviews of Springhill Suites By Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre
(1 - 10 of 46 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott Scranton Wilkes-Barre
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg