Springhill Suites By Marriott Pittsburgh Southside Works

Springhill Suites By Marriott Pittsburgh Southside Works in Pittsburgh

Springhill Suites By Marriott Pittsburgh Southside Works

Springhill Suites By Marriott Pittsburgh Southside Works Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
2950 South Water Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15203

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites By Marriott Pittsburgh Southside Works in Pittsburgh

# 15 of 66 hotels in Pittsburgh
Based on 146 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites By Marriott Pittsburgh Southside Works
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott Pittsburgh Southside Works
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites By Marriott Pittsburgh Southside Works

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bryn Mawr, PA
July 8, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The rooms were spacious and clean, and the hotel is not very large, so amenities are not overcrowded. Shuttle was excellent.
The breakfast was not appealing, and we were booked into a room with a single bed instead of two beds. There are only two drawers in the whole room. Not enough.

The hotel is very new, and the air conditioning was extremely powerful. The room decor is simple, spacious. The entire hotel was very clean. The shuttle is very available, and the amenities were not overcrowded despite it being a sold-out weekend.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Finleyville, PA
July 1, 2014
Couple
6.0
Very friendly staff.
The train going by all through the night. The construction starting at 5am outside. The sheets in the closet had blood stains on them.

It should specify it is feet away from train tacks.. Also odd you had to pay for parking when you were only allowed one vehicle per room anyway. Price was a little steep

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sara from Winthrop Harbor, IL
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room was large and well-organized and sparkling clean.
They advertise that every room has a pull out couch (which we intended to use). No pull out couch is ever really comfortable, but this one was cheap and you could feel every spring through the very thin matress.

It was a great base for exploring the South Side and Oakland.

Couple
Benjamin from Gainesville, FL
June 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
Good breakfast, nice staff, awesome room.
Did not have movies on demand.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scituate, MA
June 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff is great
People that stand outside of the main entrance and smoke.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Altoona, PA
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rockville, MD
June 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
Our room was beautiful.
The complimentary breakfast was awful. If you are going to offer hot items, they should be edible, but the consistency of the eggs was similar to gravel.
Couple
Kristin from Euclid, OH
June 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location is great for visiting southside areas. Pool and Jacuzzi were very nice also.
No

no

Couple
Ryan from Pittsburgh, PA
June 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel is great! The rooms are so nice and they are definitely on the spacious side.
Parking isn't free :(

The staff is also so helpful and kind. The rooms are in great shape and you never feel like you are "crammed" or anything like that. The little kitchenette is a nice bonus, too!

Couple
Jesse from Newark, OH
June 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Room size
This hotel was built next to the busiest set of railroad tracks I've seen in many years. When I say next to I mean within 20 feet. If my wife and I hadn't had several drinks before bed there's no way we'd have gotten any sleep.

It's in a great overall location except for the non-stop train whistles.

Reviews of Springhill Suites By Marriott Pittsburgh Southside Works
(1 - 10 of 85 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott Pittsburgh Southside Works
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg