Springhill Suites By Marriott Pittsburgh Southside Works

Springhill Suites By Marriott Pittsburgh Southside Works

Springhill Suites By Marriott Pittsburgh Southside Works Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
2950 South Water Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15203

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites By Marriott Pittsburgh Southside Works in Pittsburgh

# 14 of 76 hotels in Pittsburgh
Based on 281 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites By Marriott Pittsburgh Southside Works
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott Pittsburgh Southside Works
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites By Marriott Pittsburgh Southside Works

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Carissa from Thomaston, CT
July 14, 2016
Group Traveler
7.0
Close to a lot of restaurants and the bike trails. Easy to get to downtown.
The cleanliness of the room wasn't great. I found food container I my fridge, when I went to shower the first day there was no shampoo and the lotion was half used. We ran out of toilet paper, pool area strong chlorine and needed towels. Breakfast was ok.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Fork, PA
July 11, 2016
Group Traveler
2.0
It was very clean.
This hotel is right next to train tracks. The train must have gone through at least 5 times through the night.Every time sounding the horn. It was very loud and woke me up every time. You will not be able to get any sleep here.
Couple
John from Hudson, OH
May 25, 2016
Couple
10.0
Great floorplan of each room. Excellent hot breakfast and snacks available for purchase in the lobby. Shuttle available for evenings out.
Padking was $16 per night: a little high for Southside Waterworks in Pittsburgh.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Silver Spring, MD
April 11, 2016
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
April 6, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
Its location.
The cost of parking (too high).The indifference of the front desk when I complained that housekeeping had not checked the alarm clock in my room to make sure it was turned off and it went off at 6 a.m., which was long before I was planning to get up.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Macungie, PA
March 29, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location is perfect for visiting our son. Having a suite style room gives us extra room for visiting.
Friday evening all night party in the room next door. we had to contact the front desk twice before security came up. I can't blame the hotel for the behavior of the guests in that room but I wish they would have reacted differently.
Couple
Rex from Southampton, PA
February 23, 2016
Couple
7.0
Location
Bathroom floor was quite dirty
Stuart from Leesburg, VA
February 23, 2016
10.0
Easy to get to South Side, and downtown, and also love the sound of the trains at night. I requested a room on the tracks. great hotel very clean ( rooms , common area, breakfast is good) and , very nice staff. and the price was great Thanks
Verified Hotel Guest from Getzville, NY
February 3, 2016
6.0
Good sized room
Room supplies were not replenished ie tissues, shampoo etc
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Naperville, IL
November 30, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Friendly staff, great location
Parking charge of 16$
Reviews of Springhill Suites By Marriott Pittsburgh Southside Works
(1 - 10 of 114 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott Pittsburgh Southside Works
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.