Springhill Suites By Marriott Pittsburgh Southside Works

Springhill Suites By Marriott Pittsburgh Southside Works in Pittsburgh

Springhill Suites By Marriott Pittsburgh Southside Works

Springhill Suites By Marriott Pittsburgh Southside Works Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
2950 South Water Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15203

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites By Marriott Pittsburgh Southside Works in Pittsburgh

# 16 of 68 hotels in Pittsburgh
Based on 188 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites By Marriott Pittsburgh Southside Works
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott Pittsburgh Southside Works
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites By Marriott Pittsburgh Southside Works

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Ahmed from Glenview, IL
October 12, 2014
10.0
New, clean, simple, elegant

Fantastic location on the river

Verified Hotel Guest from Altoona, PA
October 8, 2014
8.0
Good location, clean, staff very friendly and helpful
Train tracks 5 feet from hotel. Trains went by about 10-15 times between 11pm and 7am, waking us up everytime. Not a very restful nights sleep!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rices Landing, PA
October 8, 2014
Couple
6.0
There's a train that runs about 20 feet from the hotel. We were given a "quiet" room and the train was still very loud all day and night.
The bed was very uncomfortable. I've never had problems with hotel beds until this one.

The location was good with lots of restaurants and shops nearby but the train next to it made it a very poor location. Plus I didnt think we would have to pay for parking and it was $14 per day.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ferndale, MI
October 2, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
great rooms - very spacious and clean

great location - walking distance to Southside Works - also very close to Oakland

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fredericksburg, VA
September 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
I liked the location which provided plenty of places to both eat and walk. We also felt safe. Of course, a free breakfast is always a good thing.
I didn't care for the breakfast. The eggs tasted like they were powdered. The other aspects of breakfast were okay but not remarkable.

I was pleased with the room which overlooked the river. We didn't hear much from the train on the tracks behind the hotel. The location is rather central to accessing the center of Pittsburgh, like Oakand, Squirrel Hill and downtown. The hotel has a shuttle that is available to take within 5 miles if the hotel. We didn't use the shuttle.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Eugene, OR
September 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The room was set up so one could not watch tv from either the bed or the sofa comfortably. There also no guide on TV remote so we had to go online to see the schedule. There also were no movies to purchase . Limited TV
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Clearwater, FL
September 29, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
September 22, 2014
Couple
5.0
This hotel was clean and recently updated
Overall our stay was satisfactory, however there was one particular staff member who's behavior towards myself and my partner was completely unprofessional, border-lining on indignant. We travel to the area regulary but will NEVER stay at this hotel again
Douglas from Weymouth, Western Samoa
September 21, 2014
8.0
low price. jacuzzi. breakfast. quiet.
hard to get places.

move it to station square or oakland.

Family Traveling with Teens
Robert from Centennial, CO
September 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
newer, nice, clean - great breakfast
Noisy in the halls most nights, loud guests. Also 5am Trash Pickup
Reviews of Springhill Suites By Marriott Pittsburgh Southside Works
(1 - 10 of 124 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott Pittsburgh Southside Works
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg