Springhill Suites By Marriott Pittsburgh Southside Works

Springhill Suites By Marriott Pittsburgh Southside Works in Pittsburgh

Springhill Suites By Marriott Pittsburgh Southside Works

Springhill Suites By Marriott Pittsburgh Southside Works Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
2950 South Water Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15203

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites By Marriott Pittsburgh Southside Works in Pittsburgh

# 15 of 66 hotels in Pittsburgh
Based on 162 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites By Marriott Pittsburgh Southside Works
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott Pittsburgh Southside Works
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites By Marriott Pittsburgh Southside Works

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from North Haven, CT
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very helpful staff, everyone courteous, clean
Train tracks. Trains run right behind building, no restaurant on site ..but somewhat close by

Michelle lauren john and manager pleasant helpful, shuttle drivers very nice. Small but nice pool.

Senior Travelers
Dorina from Perry Hall, MD
August 21, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0
The personnel was very friendly, yet professional. The room.was very clean. The hotel was quiet, very well located on South Side of the city, lots or really good restaurants around, walking distance.There is a bicycle trail. Thank you, we'll be back soon
One night we went to the pool, and even there were adults, they did not supervise very well the children. The hotel personnel may want to check the pool and the gym time to time, just to avoid any complains.

The hotel is very conveniently located, in small distance to downtown, and other attractions, yet very nice, calm setting, far away from the downtown crowd and traffic. The area is very safe, very new, with nice people.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Etobicoke, Canada
August 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
I liked the location of the hotel to restaurants and activities.
We had a few centipedes in our room and they were hard to catch. They were crawling on the furniture and the floor.

The staff was extremely friendly. The hotel was decorated in a nice style.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairfax, VA
August 21, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Spotless and smelled like clean!
Excellent hotel.

Wonderful hotel. Spotless and cleanest I've ever been too. Room was extremely spacious and well decorated.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, OH
August 13, 2014
Couple
3.0
Very clean and friendly staff!
This hotel was directly beside a very busy train track! We herd trains all night it was aweful!
Business Traveler
Keith from Tower Lakes, IL
August 12, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
The train waking me up every hour!
The noise from the freight train every hour right outside my room. I did not sleep.

Brand new hotel and no sound barrier, ...it was the worst!

Couple
Ashley from Lavale, MD
August 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
Beautiful and clean.
$14 a night to park when they have their own lot. Ridiculous.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Butler, PA
August 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Location next to Southside Works was great. Room was spacious and clean.
Train can be heard inside the room. The hotel was clearly built without soundproofing.
Family Traveling with Teens
Christine from Youngstown, OH
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The hotel was very clean and in a great location.
The only problem we had, which really wasn't a problem, more of an annoyance, is that housekeeping came to our room 3 times within 90 minutes to clean our room the morning we were checking out.

Very nice hotel in a great location, close to the city but away from all the congestion. Also within walking distance to restaurants and many shops.

Shannon from Acme, PA
August 10, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Springhill Suites By Marriott Pittsburgh Southside Works
(1 - 10 of 100 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott Pittsburgh Southside Works
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg