Springhill Suites By Marriott Pittsburgh Southside Works

Springhill Suites By Marriott Pittsburgh Southside Works in Pittsburgh

Springhill Suites By Marriott Pittsburgh Southside Works

Springhill Suites By Marriott Pittsburgh Southside Works Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
2950 South Water Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15203

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites By Marriott Pittsburgh Southside Works in Pittsburgh

# 16 of 66 hotels in Pittsburgh
Based on 177 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites By Marriott Pittsburgh Southside Works
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott Pittsburgh Southside Works
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites By Marriott Pittsburgh Southside Works

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Greg from Canton, OH
September 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff was friendly, rooms clean, breakfast buffet was good! Also the shuttle was a great addition!
It would be nice if they added a bar

Talked with the GM of the hotel and because we had such a large group, he prebooked us rooms on the river side of the hotel which for lite sleepers is a must! Thank you for that!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fairchance, PA
September 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Spacious nice room. Very clean. Well kept establishment. Entire staff chamber maids, front desk personnel, breakfast servers and shuttle operators very friendly and nice. Entire staff very accommodating.
Nothing to report.

Breakfast was good. Easy access to best part of the city.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington, IN
September 9, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Mostly everything... The location, the room, the breakfast selection, etc.

Great location and close to a lot of things in the south side area and downtown...

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rachel from Fairmont, WV
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Friendly staff, clean rooms, pool and hot tub was just what the kids wanted. Nice overall stay.
No, every thing was what we expected it yo be.
Couple
David from Austin, TX
September 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was clean and very comfortable. Staff was very helpful.
Our room was next the railroad tracks. On occasion we would hear the train whistle which was a bit loud.

We also liked that it was easy access to the rest of the city. Next time we hope to take advantage of the nearby hiking trail. Breakfast was better than most hotels of this category.

Solo Traveler
Robert from New London, WI
September 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean, decent breakfast, great walking distance from southside
The train tracks run by the hotel. Right by the hotel. Trains come through all day and all night. Purchase some of the ear plugs offered in the lobby.

If you are a sound, drunk or medicated sleeper I would recommend it. Otherwise ===well there is a train.

Verified Hotel Guest from Duncansville, PA
September 2, 2014
9.0
Clean rooms and great staff
I did not like the $14.00 charge for parking. Should have been disclosed.
Solo Traveler
Paul from Stanley, NY
August 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Very clean, well maintained. Located close to where I needed to go.
Paying for parking at $13.00/night
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Wayne, IN
August 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
We thought the room - or suite - was roomy, and had all of the amenities we needed (refrigerator, microwave, good shower, clean, comfortable bed and furniture, free WiFi). We also enjoyed the free breakfast buffet, fitness center, pool and sizable jacuzzi
We were not informed at checkin that there was a $14 per day parking fee. The hotel is located in an area under construction, and there was no shortage of parking on site; it was similar to a suburban location where parking is normally free.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Canton, OH
August 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
Proximity to all of south Pittsburgh attraction, restaraunts, and bars!
There are train tracks literally behind the hotel. It was loud at night. If you can choose a river view room, less noise from train.

Very clean, big rooms, comfy bed. Train noise at night and all day. Good location for south Pittsburgh.

Reviews of Springhill Suites By Marriott Pittsburgh Southside Works
(1 - 10 of 112 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott Pittsburgh Southside Works
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg