Springhill Suites By Marriott Miami Airport South

Springhill Suites By Marriott Miami Airport South in Miami

Springhill Suites By Marriott Miami Airport South

Springhill Suites By Marriott Miami Airport South Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
6700 Nw 7Th Street
Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites By Marriott Miami Airport South in Miami

See Most Popular hotels in Miami
Based on 88 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites By Marriott Miami Airport South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott Miami Airport South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites By Marriott Miami Airport South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Hugo from Miami, FL
July 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Next to lake mahar with a beautiful view. Nicely located. Accomplished our expectations
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waterford, MI
July 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
Complimentary breakfast was exceptional. Very large seating area at breakfast and two identical buffet counters made it easy to get breakfast even with a lot of people there at one time. The room was clean and had all we needed.
Not sure if it was from humidity & constant rain but the floor (carpet and tile) seemed to feel very slightly damp. But it was very clean and wasn't really a problem. We were on the 5th floor- the ice machine didn't work.

I would stay here again. I've been to a different Springhill Suites by Marriot (in Michigan) and it was pretty much identical. Very clean and nice with great free breakfast buffet. Not a perfect place, but close and definitely striving to be.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Plant City, FL
July 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Breakfast
Room had rusty door hinges in the bathroom. Also a lingering odor of something unpleasant.
Couple
Gary from Palm Harbor, FL
July 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
They gave us a list of restaurants in the area, everything was close to the hotel. Nice breakfast.
The mattress was very hard.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brentwood, TN
May 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
modern updated location
no

located cloe to the miami airport with a huttle service

Family Traveling with Teens
Janice from Clinton Township, MI
April 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The free breakfast was decent. The staff was very helpful and always polite. The hotel did not have a bus stop nearby but the free hotel shuttle would take you to the nearest one. Went to a Marlins game, just a short bus ride away or $20 can fare.
No

Decent pool. Short bus ride into downtown Miami. Two computers available for guest use. Laundry facilities available.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint John, Canada
March 3, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I think our favourite feature of this hotel was the wonderful staff.

We loved this hotel. The free airport shuttle, free and reliable internet, free breakfast, excellent staff who were so informative and helpful, the fact that their driver drove us to Publix, the mall shuttles and a shuttle to the port(for a fee). This stay was after our cruise. We also stayed before our cruise, and were happy to return. After the cruise we arrived so early, and not only were we offered breakfast, they held our bags while we relaxed outdoors, shortly after which someone found us and told us our room was already ready - without our having asked. I believe this hotel is not close to the busy downtown aread, but we would stay there again pre- & post-cruise in a heartbeat. And the price was fantastic! ...read more

Group Traveler
Candice from Ostrander, OH
March 3, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Location was key for this reservation, I needed something near the cruise port.
It was difficult to get in touch with someone at guest services. We needed more towels and were not able to get them.

Easy to find, easy to check in and out of. Elevator service was slow, and there was no bedding (sheets, etc) for the sofabed. Bathroom VERY small. Not sure I would book at this property again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmond, OK
February 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was large and nice to relax in. The bed was very comfortable. The provided breakfast was great - a large selection of different items from hot to cold. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was quiet.
Couple
Tianda from Leominster, MA
February 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
Breakfast buffet
Location is not the best if you are looking for the Miami South beach experience.
Reviews of Springhill Suites By Marriott Miami Airport South
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott Miami Airport South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg