Springhill Suites By Marriott Lynchburg

Springhill Suites By Marriott Lynchburg in Lynchburg

Springhill Suites By Marriott Lynchburg

Springhill Suites By Marriott Lynchburg Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
15171 Wards Road
Lynchburg, VA 24502
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Springhill Suites By Marriott Lynchburg in Lynchburg

# 3 of 20 hotels in Lynchburg
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Springhill Suites By Marriott Lynchburg
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott Lynchburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Springhill Suites By Marriott Lynchburg

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Christine from Chesapeake, VA
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michael from Hanover, PA
April 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room kind of a homey feel.

Great location - nice staff.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fishersville, VA
April 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very clean and modern with a wonderful breakfast buffet
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stafford, VA
March 4, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Augustine, FL
November 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location and Condition of Rooms and Lobby Area. Great Hotel.
No.

Room was well laid out with living room area and couch that made into a bed. Bathroom was small but sufficient. Staff was excellent and rooms were very clean. Breakfast was first-class and eating area was large enough for the crowd.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Courtland, VA
September 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Contemporary decor, clean rooms, free wi-fi, nice continental breakfast
Confusion about reservation payment at check in and check out, but human error was to blame, not Priceline. Resolution was acceptable after the fact.

Great location, close to colleges and shopping, restaurants, etc. Room was clean and comfortable, furnished nicely with contemporary decor. Public areas were clean and well kept. Free wi-fi and breakfast were a bonus. Front desk staff were not as helpful as they could have been, but management resolved issues in a timely fashion.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Morrow, OH
August 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
How clean everything was. That the breakfast was well displayed and tasted great
The pool was cold, I don't think it ever get any sun.

Good place to stay if you are looking for a nice clean hotel and great staff. Close to a lot of historical sites.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bradford, MA
May 28, 2013
Couple
8.0
Good customer service, clean room
Room had only one drawer for clothing
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Thornton, CO
October 6, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The room was nice and clean. It had an Ikea look to it that appealed to me for a short term stay.
The internet was almost inaccessible. Twice it went down due to mainframe crashes, but when it was up it was slow and unreliable. I attempted to connect via WiFi and ethernet cable, and both were equally unworkable. For the average business traveler this

We had a king suite. The room was very small. The sitting area was barely separated from the sleeping area. A king bed in there made moving around very difficult. The bed and pillows were very uncomfortable, but I will admit I am picky there. Still, upon getting up I felt like I had been punched in the torso all night. The breakfast buffet was decent, except the eggs and sausage were rubbery. I recommend you stick to the baked goods. The internet access was among the worst I have encountered in a hotel. Twice it went down completely due to mainframe crashes. Even when it was up it wasn't very up, and I attempted to connect via WiFi and ethernet cable with equal results. We encountered a fire alarm on our check-out morning. The front desk told us it's been happening on occasion lately and they are not sure of the cause - possibly someone running their shower too hot and steamy. Still, we had to evacuate our room as a precaution, and one of us had just jumped out of the shower and had to put on dry clothes over a partially wet body.
...read more

Jolyne from Methuen, MA
August 20, 2012
10.0
The staff was very courteous.
I would describe her as grace under pressure as she handled the breakfast rush and the many demands.

We would definitely stay again and would recommend this hotel to our family and friends!

Reviews of Springhill Suites By Marriott Lynchburg
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Springhill Suites By Marriott Lynchburg
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg